Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

bet-at-home Casino - Account closure with no explanation and withholding all my funds

UNRESOLVED
majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 7, 2018.

I was contacted by the website to provide some ID including one next to my face ( which I already find somewhat weird), and I provided them with this as well as a passport copy and an updated proof of address.

Logged into chat the next day, and was told to wait, and then logged into chat again and was told to wait, and then I received an email containing the following:

Hello Majd,

Thank you for your sending your dcuments.

During the verification process, we noticed irregularities with the documents you provided us with. We would like to inform you that when customers open accounts with us, they are obliged to register with accurate and correct details.

Since you breached our General Terms and Conditions (Specifically: 2.2.3 & 4.1), your account will remain closed and your funds will not be reimbursed. Please be informed that the gaming contract between you and the company is, therefore, terminated and we cannot assist you any further.

We wish you all the best for your future.

Best regards,

Your bet-at-home.com team

There is no explanation whatsoever to this account closure, and quite frankly, thieving of my money! I have seen on this site that plenty of people have had the same issue with this casino!

AskGamblers
posted on September 7, 2018.

Dear @majdalk,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed funds.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 7, 2018.

The disputed amount is unknown because on the 27/11/2015 I made a deposit of 1000 GBP and I won a lot of money, before I was able to see how much I won, I was locked out of the account.

I have since been trying to recover my account, and bet-at-home seem to not want to be cooperative at all/ not want to pay out my money.

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 11, 2018.

Hello,

Has there has been no reply on their part yet?

posted on September 11, 2018.

Hello @majdalk,

We are sorry that you are unhappy with our services.

In order to review and clarify your case, we kindly ask you to submit a complaint with our complaint management.
Please send the details of your claim to compla­int.en­@be­t-a­t-h­ome.com, and our complaint management will gladly review your case and provide you with an updated feedback, as well as, if required, the next steps you can take.

Thank you very much for your understanding and cooperation.
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 11, 2018.

I have already sent you an email before which went unnoticed.

For your consideration, I have just sent another email to your complaint email and we will see what happens from here

AskGamblers
posted on September 14, 2018.

Dear bet-at-home Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on September 17, 2018.

Hello,

The complaint has been received, the internal procedures regarding complaints were strictly followed and the customer was informed about the outcome, as well as the next procedures at their disposal.

Kind regards,
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 17, 2018.

I have not received any email specifying the 'outcome' or any 'next steps' to take, unless you are referring to that old email which states my account is closed and nothing can be done about it, which is theft because you took my 1000 GBP and closed my account.

posted on September 17, 2018.

Hello,

The decision from our complaint manager was communicated to the Customer on 12/09/2018, to the same e-mail that was used previously by the customer to contact us. All our previous communications were made to this e-mail address, and not even in one case, we received any type of error message from the e-mail provider.
It is recurrent that, with this e-mail provider, our e-mails end up in tabs “promotions” or “updates”, sometimes on “spam”. We kindly ask you to take the same steps you took before when you replied to our previous e-mails, and also check the tabs/folder mentioned previously.
As copy of the answer from our complaint manager has been resent today, with a screenshot of the previous e-mail, confirming that indeed our complaint manager replied.

Kind regards,
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 17, 2018.

As mentioned before, and countless times on your live chat , I do not possess the email : < email removed > anymore, so kindly forward it to the email I have said that I am using : < email removed >. This is probably why I am not receiving the emails

AskGamblers
posted on September 17, 2018.

Dear @majdalk,

Please be in aware that AskGamblers Complaints Team have removed the emails you provided in your post above, due to the fact that those are considered as sensitive and personal information. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on - https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines

Thank you for your cooperation.

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 17, 2018.

Sorry about that:

To bet at home : I have changed my email from [email protected]***** to [email protected]****.ee

I have even sent you an email from this account

posted on September 17, 2018.

Hello,

For security reasons we can only send information of any betting account to the e-mail that the customer used to register with. If you no longer have access to that e-mail, please contact our customer service, at servic­e.e­[email protected]­et-­at-­hom­e.com, from your new e-mail address, providing your registration data: full name, address, date of birth, cellphone, old e-mail address, new e-mail address. We will update your registered e-mail and resend the answer to your complaint.

Kind regards,
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 17, 2018.

I have already sent this email before and not received a reply.


For your convenience, I have just sent you another email with all the information required.

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 17, 2018.

I have sent the email you requested once again, for the change from old email to new email with all of my requested information

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 17, 2018.

As suspected, they have resent the old email with similar instructions that my account has been closed, with no way to open it because of 'irregularities'.

' Having looked into this once again with our verification team, I hereby confirm that your account has been closed due to irregularities with the documents that you sent to us. This is a breach of our General Terms and Conditions and your account will remain closed and your funds will not be reimbursed. The gaming contract between you and the company has therefore been terminated and customer service is no longer available to you.

Should you wish to escalate your complaint, you can find more information in section 15 of our General Terms and Conditions. You can submit your complaint to either:

eCOGRA, which will provide alternative dispute resolution services. More information is available here: http:/­/ww­w.e­cog­ra.o­rg­/sr­s/d­isp­ute.php, or
to an Online Dispute Resolution (ODR) platform, which will provide alternative dispute resolution services within the EU. More information is available here: http:/­/ec.eu­rop­a.e­u/c­ons­ume­rs/­odr/.

I wish you all the best for the future.'.


THIS is exactly why I am posting a dispute on AskGamblers. No explanation, not only withholding my winnings, but also claiming my 1000 GBP deposit with no explanation apart from irregularities with the documents, nothing specific.

posted on September 18, 2018.

Hello,

The complaint and the claims, as well as all previous correspondence and documentation sent by the customer or linked to this account, was analyzed by our complaint manager. For data protection and security reasons, the details cannot be shared here. However, the customer was informed about the reasons for the closure of the account.

The customer was also informed about which alternative independent dispute resolution services he can use to guarantee an external evaluation of all details his case, including claims and details provided by both sides. We suggest once again contacting eCOGRA.

Kind regards,
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 18, 2018.

The reason, as stated in all of your vague emails, is ' irregularities' with my documents.

What does that even mean? I sent you all the verification documents you require and now you are using the vague term of irregularities to rob me of my winnings AS WELL as my 1000 GBP deposit.

posted on September 18, 2018.

Hello,

As explained previously, due to data protection and security reasons, the details cannot be shared here. Once again, we remind that it is possible to escalate the dispute to alternative independent dispute resolution services, such as eCOGRA. These may have access to claims and details provided by both sides, and guarantee an external evaluation of the case, as well as an independent resolution.

Kind regards,
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 18, 2018.

I believe I have the right to know why MY MONEY 1000 GBP and the winnings is not being paid back to me.

Yes granted, maybe that information should not be posted on a forum here, but it should definitely be communicated to me personally why my 1000 GBP I deposited, is not being paid back to me.

posted on September 19, 2018.

Hello, bet-at-home.com is not obliged to communicate details of this dispute directly. As we already mentioned many times previously, please escalate the dispute to an independent resolution service such as eCOGRA, should you wish to come to a resolution. eCOGRA (eCommerce Online Gaming Regulation and Assurance): the eCOGRA Alternative Dispute Resolution (‘ADR’) Service is an impartial mediation service for disputes that arise between registered sites that hold an operating license from the Great Britain Gambling Commission or Malta Gaming Authority and their players. eCOGRA is an ADR recognized by the Gambling Commission (https:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.u­k/f­or-­gam­bli­ng-­bus­ine­sse­s/C­omp­lia­nce­/Ge­ner­al-­com­pli­anc­e/A­DR/­App­rov­ed/­eCO­GRA.aspx) as an independent third party. Kind regards, bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 19, 2018.

This is exactly where the injustice is and why I am posting on a forum like this so people know to never deposit or play with you because you simply bully your customers and then say you do not have to prove anything! This information is probably new to the majority of your current customers and I hope I am making future customers aware of your hidden tactics to accept money , but make it impossible to retrieve and use your T&Cs to put you in the clear of any wrongdoing.

This case is for all you people that wish to open an account with bet-at-home, dont, look at how they are managing their customers, and how unhelpful, selfish, and impossible to deal with they are.

posted on September 20, 2018.

Hello,

We appreciate your answer. However, as we already mentioned several times, please escalate the dispute to an independent resolution service such as eCOGRA, should you wish to come to a resolution. eCOGRA will be able to independently analyse your case and identify if there was any injustice and your claims. Filling up dispute is free of charge and you have the guarantee of an impartial mediation service, recognized by the Gambling Commission.

Kind regards,
bet-at-home.com Team

majdalk United Kingdom
posted on September 21, 2018.

I do not wish for this complaint to be closed because this is all stalling tactics that all gamblers should be aware of from bet-at-home casino.

Steps that should be taken is FIRSTLY, to refund me back my 1000 GBP, and then we can talk about going to an independent resolution service.

AskGamblers
posted on September 22, 2018.

Unfortunately, due to private policy of bet-at-home Casino, they cannot provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

bet-at-home Casino complaints

  • 6 of 19 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 2 weeks avg complaint life
  • 2,880 USD avg amount

Have trouble with bet-at-home Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds