Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Silver Oak Casino - Withdrawal request denied

RESOLVED
moli07 United States
Posted on February 27, 2017.

On Feb. 17th 2017, I deposited $50 and chose a 250% bonus with 30 free spins giving me $175 in my account to play. I utilized the bonus game for a few hours and when I got my total balance to $300 (after going above that for a bit and then back down and stopping there), I then requested a withdrawal of the funds. I emailed in all my authorization information (drivers license, copy of credit card, proof of address, etc.) to their docume­nts­@si­lve­roa­kma­il.com. On Monday, Feb. 20th....I called and checked to make sure documents received and was told by a man with an Australian accent that they had received them and I would have to wait for them to process. Today on Feb. 24th I received an email stating my request had been denied and could be for many various reasons and to contact them to see what I could do to get it approved. I called and left voicemail as several calls and nobody answers ever. I tried online chat and the agent couldn't help and said finance didn't have my paperwork according to when they checked my account...but when I explained I was told they had received paperwork/documents and my email DID NOT state NO RECEIPT OF DOCUMENTATION as ONE of the reasons....how could it be that?? They then told me sorry but finance needs more time with account and try back in a few days. I just want a simple answer as to why it was declined so I can fix it to get it approved. I don't think that is asking much. Please help so I don't have to involve an attorney.

Thank you!

AskGamblers
Posted on March 3, 2017.

Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

moli07 United States
Posted on March 3, 2017.

Update: Elena with the finance department notified me via email on March 1st and stated they have approved both withdrawals in the amount of $485. She stated I will receive a follow up email giving me delivery information no later than Monday March 6th. I will update again once I receive more concrete and formal information. Thank you for checking Askgamblers!!

Moli07

AskGamblers
Posted on March 6, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours upon player's request, we are hoping that Silver Oak Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

moli07 United States
Posted on March 8, 2017.

Askgamblers,

Attached is follow-up email from Elena in SilverOak Finance department. Not looking very promising for a resolution??

moli07 United States
Posted on March 8, 2017.

Askgamblers,

I just now received another email update regarding delivery of payment. I have attached below because it looks like a "fishy" response about the procedure on cashing the check. Has anyone ever had any issues with their checks being deposited or fraudulent once they received??? Please respond.

Thanks everyone!!!!

Posted on March 12, 2017.

Hi Moli--

First, I'm very happy to see your payment was delivered to you, Wednesday.

The message you've received is standard for pretty much any casino issuing payments to U.S. players--not just our casinos. Unfortunately, processing is very tricky in the U.S. and we have to do all we can to protect our processors. This is just the nature of the beast these days. ;-(

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

moli07 United States
Posted on March 12, 2017.

Tawni,

Thank you for the response! I would like to update everyone and say that my bank deposited the check and all seems to be okay. Of course there is the natural hold for several days while it goes through it's processing steps, but it seems to be okay thus far. If I had one suggestion for Silver Oak, it is that they enhance their processing system for players. I love to play on their site, but to have to wait a month or more for winning payments....it makes a player less inclined to return.

Thank you to all who contributed to responding here and to Silver Oak for expediting my issues rather quickly.

Moli07

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 21, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

moli07 United States
Posted on March 21, 2017.

On March 9th I deposited a $485.01 check from Silver Oak Casino into my bank. Initially we had thought everything went through okay with the deposit and my case complaint was closed out. On March 16th, I noticed the funds are being re-held in my account due to issues with the check processing on the other end (Bank of Montreal). My bank is working to try to find out what the issue is to figure out how we can get this transaction finalized and the deposit cleared. I will update more next week, but I would like to have Silver Oak respond to this issue on here. What seems to be the problem with your casino's funds not clearing with players once they are finally deposited?? These winnings were won exactly one month ago now and I still have no monies to show for it.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 24, 2017.

Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 25, 2017.

Hi Moli07--

I'm sorry that you're having troubles with this. Unfortunately, Canadian checks are the norm in this industry. This is nothing new and depending on what bank you do business with, there can be a hold time on these checks. Some banks will only place a 24 hour hold--other banks will place holds up to four weeks. If you have a smaller bank or a credit union, these generally take the longest with hold times--larger banks who do more international transactions take less time (generally speaking). Banks will also take into account your history as a customer, i.e., average monthly balance, NSF's, etc.

What I can tell you is that the checks we issue ARE good--it's just up to your bank as to when they're able to finalize clearing the funds.

Tawni

moli07 United States
Posted on March 27, 2017.

Tawni,

Thank you for the information. As of last week the bank still has not received payment, but because I have been a member with them for more than a decade, they are placing the funds in my account in good faith your monies will be received. I will update once they have guaranteed received the funds.

Thank you.

Posted on March 28, 2017.

Thanks for the update, Moli07--I'm certain all should be fine. ;-)

Take care,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on March 31, 2017.

Dear @moli07,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds