Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Staybet Casino - Refuses to verify account and pay withdrawal, not withstanding with its own terms

RESOLVED
fex1982 Portugal
Posted on May 27, 2017

Hello

I Registered at Staybet casino on the 18/05 following the banner here in askgamblers because it is a certified casino, and made two deposits of 200 and 210 Euros, i did not take kind of bonus or any other gift like free spins

I Managed to raise my balance to 4000€ that i want to withdraw but im not allowed because staybet refuses to verify my account even after i send all the documents their require and more, They now ask for passport (Wich i dont have and acording to their own terms is not necessary as long as i provided my National ID Card wich i DID)

They also keep requesting photo of the card used to deposit, that is impossible because its a virtual card no a real one, but i did provide sreenshots of the card, my homebanking with the payments to Staybet, and even the front page of my bank statement

So they ignore completly their own terms (See attached PIC) and also keep asking for something that does not exist , just to stall my verification, and waiting for me to lost my balance, in the the terms its clearly stated (Copy of your passport OR national ID card)

They completly ignore my emails, tickets, live chat is a real pain completly not helpfull at all and very rude

This said, i send to them Photos of My National ID CARD, (Like they require in the terms) Photo of my drivers license, Photo of Utility Bill, Photo of Bank Statement, and print screens of the virtual card and homebanking, just a note they have 3D secure in their payments, so i can only assume this a stall tactic not verify my account in order to not to pay my balance

I can provide all this documents to askgambler if necessary

fex1982 Portugal
Posted on May 27, 2017

Update:

Yesterday i was requested to send a selfie with id, that i did, now lets wait and see how this goes.

fex1982 Portugal
Posted on May 29, 2017

Update:

Last fridayi was requested to send selfie with ID, id did that in the same day, i also had a pending wire transfer withdrawal of 4000€, that was returned to my account today without any explanation

How can this casino be certified here? this is no way to take care of clients, its almost 2 weeks that im trying to get my money and all i get is vague replys up to 48 hours to have a reply between emails is unaceptable, i play for years and never saw this in good casinos

Support is completly not helpfull, all i give is vague replys, i advise all players to not play in Staybet

I do now believe they are giving the run around to not payout,

Posted on May 30, 2017

Hi,
We need identification to verify the players account, which form of identification depends on the players country of residence, other provided documents and so on. When it comes to payments and verifications everything needs to be for sure.

In this case and in accordance with our terms the payments department will need a valid passport to verify the account and to be able to move forward with the verification process.

Our terms state as following under section VIII. Account Withdrawals:

4. In case of doubt, Stay Gaming Group N.V. reserves the right to process a withdrawal only after being presented a valid passport or an equivalent identity document. If a pay-out is requested Stay Gaming Group N.V. reserves the right to withhold this withdrawal until the payment details have been verified.

Neither of the provided documents is a valid passport or an equivalent of a passport. This information has been provided via email to you multiple times without the proper documentation being sent to Staybet.

fex1982 Portugal
Posted on May 30, 2017

Hello

Your own terms says clearly this:
- Identity Proof: Copy of your passport or national ID card. The documents must be valid and show expiration dates.

I did send my national ID Card, and my drivers license, also send selfie holding both of them, i dont have passport because i dont need one to travel all over europe

I did comply with your terms, this is just a way to not pay players, you are holding 4000€ of MY winnings, and take my deposit instantly in the amount of 410€ this is not fair

Please AskGamblers, look at this, i can provide all the documents i sent to staybet to you, and let you be the judge of this

This casino should NOT be certified here!

AskGamblers
Posted on May 30, 2017

Dear @fex1982,

Please keep in mind that AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards verbal aggression or any other kind of behaviour which could be considered as offensive. Please refrain from using abusive epithets from now on, otherwise it may result in your current complaint being rejected. Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on June 3, 2017

Hi Fex1982

You are indeed correct that our terms is saying passport or national ID card is documentation we need as valid identification.

We also reserve the right to request additional documentation if we consider this necessary.

We are very keen on keeping a high security when it comes to payments. Therefore the decision of also requesting a passport copy from you is something we will not bend on.

Once the passport been received the account of yours will be fully verified.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 7, 2017

Dear @fex1982,

AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand player's frustration and disappointment of being left to wait for hours or days from the aforementioned casino brand before they review and verify the account, we would like to remind player that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way. Please try to cooperate with a casino support and send them required verification documents so you can be able to withdraw your winnings.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 10, 2017

Dear @fex1982,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly. Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy