Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Slotsmoon Casino - Stalling payment due to weird verification nightmare

RESOLVED
Campus Germany
Posted on February 22, 2018.

Hello,

I am a fully verified player at Slotsmoon and a regular player there and at some other casinos of the Aspire Global group.
I have also already withdrawn both at Slotsmoon and Barbados Casino.

Two weeks ago I won 90 EUR after successfully wagering the small amount I won with freespins. Since my bank account with which I was verified will be closed at the end of February I wanted the win to go to my new bank account. So after a few chats I uploaded the documents of my new bank account on Sunday 11th of February 2018 which were verified on Wednesday 14th 2018, according to an email and the chat-support.

Only the casino/the specific department can delete my old bank details, so I was unable to request a withdrawal since there were still the bank details of my old bank account saved in my Slotsmoon account. Please note that I had already successfully withdrawn another win at Barbados casino to my new bank account at that time. Barbados is identical with Slotsmoon and, of course, belongs to the same group. So despite verification of my new bank account I was told to send documents about the closure of my old bank account. Aside from the fact that it's not common practice over here to receive a document from the bank when the account is or will be closed, it's totally legitimate to have more than just one bank account. This was also confirmed to me by the chat-support of Slotsmoon.

Shortly after, the chat-agent Mads confirmed that all is fine and that my withdrawal will be processed.

Later, I was again told by another support-member to upload a document that confirms the closure of my old bank account.
I asked why they need such a document and the answer was because I told them that my old bank account will be closed.
I asked "what if I simply had two bank accounts all the time and the first one wouldn't be closed, since it is alright to have two or more bank accounts? They (chat-agent Olle) told me that this was not the question and that it was all about me telling them that the first one will be closed. Aside from the fact that it makes no difference whether or not I have one or more bank accounts, Olle repeated the same sentences over and over again, treated me like a child and then refused to let me speak to the manager or a superior. I told Olle that I would take this to Askgamblers.

During this ongoing up and down I was unable to deposit because I was told by several support-agents that a deposit and potential win from it would mix up with the 90 Euro - which was the win from (wagered) bonus money from freespins. Therefore I am only allowed to withdraw 100 Euro at maximum. But only after I told them that my deposit might mix up with the 90 Euro... Funny thing is that during that time I received a 100% cashback bonus offer every few days at Slotsmoon which I could not take, of course, as long as my 90 Euro were still in my cash account at Slotsmoon. For some reason I only received this 100% cashback offer only at Slotsmoon but at no other casino of that group. Another chat-agent told me that the money from the deposit would not mix up with the 90 Euro. So I received several different statements about it.
What is correct now?

I wrote an email to the support again, trying to clarify the situation before filing a complaint here and telling them that it would take another week at minimum until receiving a confirmation from my old bank which would delay the payment even more so. Another week to receive the document (at minimum), then two days to verify the documents after the upload and then another two days until the pending time is over and the money will be sent to the bank account. And all that only because I TOLD them that my old bank account will be closed (please note that myself and my old bank account were verified in November 2017, my new bank account was verified on Wednesday, February 14th 2018). Then I received an email from Andre on Sunday, 18th 2018 who told me that it was alright and that my old bank details would now be deleted so that I can now add the new bank details and withdraw, confirming that it will take two days until the pending time is over.
I did as he told me and changed the bank details in my account at Slotsmoon. Finally.

Today, February 20th 2018 - the day when actually the pending time was over and the money should go to my bank account - I received an email from another support-agent who told me that I had to upload a document of my old bank account in order to actually verify it! I had done that months ago, then simply wanted to change to my new bank account of which I had uploaded the documents, too, and which were verified last week already. So I once again tried to clarify it in another email. I then went to the chat and talked to Wilma. She told me that I had to upload the document of my NEW bank account, of course. I told her that I have done that already and she then checked everything. After a while she confirmed that everything is alright and that my money will go out to my new bank account tomorrow (21st of February 2018).

Guess what? Andre, who had told me last Sunday already that all is fine and that my money will be transferred on Tuesday (today) now said in yet another email that I have to upload a document about my OLD bank account first in order to confirm that the account will be closed...

What is going on there? I receive different statements from different support-agents all the time, false promises, weird document requests that are unnecessary... Every time I am told that my money will be transferred and I believe them, I get another request for uploading a document of the cancellation of my old bank account. There is no hint whatsoever in their T&C that changing the bank account is not allowed or that a confirmation about the closure of one bank account is needed.
It makes no sense at all. This is obviously only stalling/delaying the payment. I'd like to receive my money now since it's totally and completely legitimate to change a bank account/payment method. They wouldn't have asked for anything had I not mentioned that my old bank account will be closed.

Please let me know if you need any proof like emails and chats and where to send them.

Posted on February 23, 2018.

Hello,

I am sorry to hear the issue you currently having with our support agent and there information, it clearly is a miscommunication from the different departments.

Due to the information we have received from you, we will investigate this and get back to you with correct information so we can move on with this case of yours.

Best regards,

Team
Slotsmoon

Campus Germany
Posted on February 24, 2018.

Thank you.
I would have contacted the department in question (or the manager, for that matter) had I been given contact details.
The support-agents refused to let me speak to the manager or superiors, telling me that they "would never ever discuss this with me", plus that most of the support wouldn't even speak my language. Well, I am also speaking English, so....

Posted on February 26, 2018.

Hello,

Thank you for the latest update on this, it is still under investigations and we will inform you when this case is sorted our with all the information from the different departments.

Regards,

Team
Slotsmoon

Campus Germany
Posted on February 27, 2018.

It has been 13 days since the documents of my new bank account were verified.
My old bank account is closed tomorrow.
It's beyond me what is taking so long.

Posted on February 28, 2018.

Good Afternoon,

We have looked into this withdrawal issue in detail, and I am pleased to confirm your withdrawal has been approved.

Apologies for the time taken to resolve this issue. All communications and processes involved in this case will be reviewed internally and recommendations put into action.

You will receive email confirmation of your withdrawal shortly.

Best Regards
Slotsmoon Management Team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 4, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been asked by the complainant to post the reply on his behalf since he has been having some difficulties accessing the complaint's thread.


We are quoting the player's reply from the email we received:


"Thank you. I received the money two days ago. Yet I still don't know why this harassment happened in the first place. More than two weeks of delay for no reason.I think it is a pity because I enjoyed playing at Slotsmoon."

AskGamblers
Posted on March 4, 2018.

Based on submitter's reply AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds