Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Silver Oak Casino - After 2.5 months still no sign from my withdrawal

RESOLVED
niapp1 Illinois
Posted on September 27, 2018.

I have been trying since the beginning of Aug. to get my winnings of $9,000 sent to me.
I have sent to them all the paperwork they asked for. The only response I receive is letter saying they have turned it over to the document department and I will receive a reply in 5 work days. It's been seven days since the last letter. If you call them about your withdrawal, they don't answer.

Posted on October 1, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I'm very sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this. I'm going to do my best to make sure we have your withdrawals issued as quickly as possible.

I've looked over your account and I see you've opted for checks as your preferred method of payment. I'd like to ask if you'd be willing to change to wires? The reason I'm asking is that our processors have clamped down on consecutive check payments. What this means is that we would need to wait for confirmation (from our processor) of your first check clearing, before we can send off the next check (and so on). With wires, I can say with certainty these will be sent off weekly, without delays.

I've just sent you PM here at AskGamblers regarding this. If you're able to accept wires and you reply with your details, I can have your first wire sent off to our processor, immediately. If you would like to remain with checks, I'll arrange for that, as well.

I'll look forward to your reply...

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 2, 2018.

My bank does not meet the requirements, i.e. use of an intermediary bank. I will have to get payment with checks.
Thanks
Nancy

Posted on October 5, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I'm sorry to be so difficult with this--can you please tell me what bank you'll be depositing your check through?

The reason we're having to ask players about where the checks will be cashed is because our processors are clamping down on check payments. The fact is that although we tell players that the checks MUST be deposited into a bank account (not a credit union) and cannot be cashed through a check cashing company, this is often ignored. This ends up with players becoming angry with us and an uptick in stop payments, which has our processor a bit antsy. Cutting to the chase, this information is assurance that the check will be properly deposited into an appropriate financial institution.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 7, 2018.

nancy < surname removed >

Oct 6, 20:29 CEST

Hi Tawni,

Yet another hoop to jump through.

My personnel bank is First State Bank of Monticello, IL. However I fail to see why this is important. Will the next request I receive ask what I plan to use the money for?

Speaking of money, only one person from Silver Oaks has acknowledged the amount of money I won, that is owed to me and that was three months ago.

I don't expect any money taken out of my winnings for processing fee's.

I expect to hear from you soon.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 9, 2018.

My complaint against Silver Oak still hasn't been resolved. Yet another "need to know" for their " processors " I would not be surprised if they had to escort me to the bank to cash the check.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 13, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Silver Oak Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 17, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Silver Oak Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 18, 2018.

I would hope Silver Oak resolves my claim.
Their reputation is on the line.

Posted on October 22, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I sincerely apologize for not getting back to you sooner on this and I truly do want to resolve this issue for you.

The reason we are now asking players about where they will be depositing checks is because we need to ensure that A) they will not be attempting to cash the check via a check cashing service and B) that they will not be depositing the check into a smaller bank or credit union, which utilizes an intermediary bank. Banks using intermediaries will ultimately return international checks. Our processors have tightened up on their policies due to the number of stop payments as a result of what I've already explained.

In your situation, unfortunately, you are banking with a smaller bank and we would be in the exact situation as I've described.

I realize this is a huge inconvenience, but at this point, the only way we will be able to issue your withdrawals is if you are able to open another bank account, with a larger banking institution (BofA, Citi, Chase, etc.).

As soon as you're able to arrange this, please let me know.

Tawni

Posted on October 22, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I just wanted to let you know that we can pay this via Bitcoin, as well. Ordinarily if you don't deposit via Bitcoin, we won't issue payment using this method, however, I was given the approval to make an exception in this case.

If Bitcoin would be good for you, please let me know.

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 24, 2018.

Yet another hoop to jump through. Now I need to open a new banking account.
It seems the processors at Silver Oak, even though they are international, do not have a bank account here in the states to pay out the winnings. I'll bet quite a number of players get fed up an stop trying to get their claim. I'm just stubborn enough to press on with this game Silver Oak wants to play.

I'm in the process of setting up an account with Synchrony Bank. I'll let you know when it's set up, so you can throw another curve ball.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 27, 2018.

Dear @niapp1,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 27, 2018.

I'm in the process of contacting yet another bank. Hopefully this one will accept international checks. I can't do anything until Monday, 29 Oct 2018.

As soon as I get the international codes, I will contact you.

Posted on October 31, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

Once you've opened your new account, please let me know.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on October 31, 2018.

Hi Tawni,

I have opened an account with Chase Bank. <removed content>

Waiting to hear from you.

Nancy

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on November 2, 2018.

)

Nov 2, 15:08 EDT

Dear Nancy,

I apologize for the delay with your withdrawal request. Please be so kind and come to our live chat. We will be happy to create an escalation. Just we will need your assistance to create it.

With the compliment

Regards,

Miles < surname removed >


Just received this email from Silver Oak Casino, a man by the name of Miles < surname removed >. He wanted me to do a live chat.


I thought I was working with Tawni. I'm not sure if he is legit. I will forgo any live chat until I can figure out this new kink.

Posted on November 6, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I'm not sure why you were contacted in this way, but it's much better if we leave other departments out of this. As it is, this has dragged on long enough for you and it will be far more expeditious to go through me.

I've just sent you an email with our wire form--as soon as I receive your details, I'll make sure your payments get rolling without delays.

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on November 6, 2018.

Sent Tawni banking information today, 6 Nov 18 at 1004 hrs.
I hope to hear from her soon.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 9, 2018.

Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 14, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Silver Oak Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on November 18, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner, but at least I'm coming with good news. :-)

Both payments have now been issued to our processor. As you can see, the first payment has already been confirmed as paid, so I would expect you'll find the funds in your account, Monday or Tuesday (if not already). The second payment will likely reach you towards the middle of this week.

11/14 Paid $2500 for transaction #90683104
11/8 Paid $2182 for transaction #90279791 - confirmed by processor as paid on 11/15

I'll be back in a few days with another update...

Hope you're having a great weekend!!

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on November 19, 2018.

Hi Tawni,
I've been checking with the bank since I received your text. Nothing so far, which is surprising since most places use the electronic transfers which usually posts within 24 hours.
I will see tomorrow if anything comes through from your end.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 23, 2018.

Dear @niapp1,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment.


Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on November 23, 2018.

On 16 Nov 18 a check was deposited for $2,140.02. I've been checking with the bank numerous times a day since then for a second check, so far nothing is showing up.

The first check was to be for the amount of $2182 . I was shorted $41.96 with the first check
The second check was to be for $2500, which again I haven't received.

That's where it stands right now.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 28, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Silver Oak Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on November 28, 2018.

This morning I checked with my bank, I had received a check for $2470.00. I was suppose to receive $2500.00, shortage of $30.00 this time.
Now I wonder how long it is going to take the rest of the of the $4419.96 owed.

I wonder if I can charge them interest? That's a thought.

Posted on December 2, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

First, I'm so sorry that I haven't gotten back to you sooner...and unfortunately, I won't be making you very happy right now.

We're currently undergoing maintenance on Silver Oak, so I'm not able to access your account until later today and I'm just about ready to leave for the day.

As soon as I get back in tomorrow morning, I'll check on your account and come right back to you.

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 3, 2018.

I'm waiting for Tawni to get back to me. It should be sometime today.
As of this morning, I have not received any new posts to my bank account.

Posted on December 5, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I'm sorry I'm just getting back to you now.

I've just checked on your account and I see that there are no further withdrawals pending, however, you do have a $4500 balance sitting in your playing account. If you were wanting to withdraw those funds, i'll need you to please request the withdrawals.

Also, I checked with our processor on the last wire and I do see this was confirmed as sent on the 27th--can you please confirm that you've received the funds now?

Much appreciated,

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 5, 2018.

Tawni,
I did receive a transaction on the 27th of November, although it was $30.00 short.
I have also requested my last two withdrawls from Silver Oak this morning.
Thanks for your speedy comback,
Nancy

Posted on December 7, 2018.

Thanks, Nancy--

I'll speak to our Payments Manager regarding the new withdrawal requests to see if we can speed up the approval time.

I'll be sure to give you an update...

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 7, 2018.

Waiting for Tawni to respond with information about the distribution of remaining payout.

Posted on December 11, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I've just checked and I see your next withdrawal is set to be sorted on the 14th. I'll be sure to follow this to ensure this is taken care of as marked.

I'll be back shortly with another update...

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 11, 2018.

Tawni wrote that my withdrawal is set to be "sorted" on the 14th.
I'm not sure how they sort it, but I am anxiously awaiting Friday to find out.
Thanks for the update Tawni.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 14, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Silver Oak Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 14, 2018.

They haven' t changed their tactics. They don't reply and when they do it's usually some bull**** story.
I've got many years to keep after them about my winning, all I have is time.

Posted on December 15, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

While I have been quite busy recently, so I've not been as responsive as I should be, this is really a bit unfair of you.

Please remember, these two withdrawals were not requested until December 5th, so we were still within the posted time frame for approval. Further, I believe I should have earned a teeny-tiny bit of trust as I've already had two withdrawals sorted for you. I genuinely do the best I can for everyone.

Your first of the two new withdrawals was sent off to our processor, yesterday: 12/14 Paid $2500 for transaction #93744517.

As your next withdrawal is still within that time posted time frame (it is set to be sent off to our processor on the 25th), I'd like to ask that this issue be closed as resolved. I will continue to monitor your account to ensure the last payment is sent off--if I fail to do so, you're certainly welcome to re-open this complaint.

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 15, 2018.

I don't think a close out is appropriate until all monies have been paid.
I think once the second deposit has been verified by my bank would an appropriate time to close this complaint.
Therefore I request this claim remain open.

Posted on December 19, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

The reason I asked that this be closed is because these two payments are not beyond the posted time frame for withdrawals. My work on the AskGamblers complaints are to help folks who have outstanding withdrawals that have gone beyond the posted time frame.

As I already stated, I will continue to look after your account to ensure the last payment is sent off, regardless.

Tawni

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 21, 2018.

I did receive a payment on 17 December 2018. Once again it was $30.00 short.
I know Tawni wants to close this complaint out, but I still am hesitant to doing this. I'm afraid the out of sight out of mind will come into play here.
I think I am suppose to get one more payment on the 25 of December, that's only a few days away. Surely I won't mess everything up by waiting until the 25th to close this out.
In the meantime, Merry Christmas to all.
Nancy

AskGamblers
Posted on December 25, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed that Silver Oak Casino representative might not be able to respond to ongoing complaints until Wednesday, 26th of December, therefore the time frame is being extended with another 96 hours.

Posted on December 29, 2018.

Hi Nancy--

I understand why you would have wanted to keep this open. Once an issue is in my lap, I have no choice but to see it through to the end--it would have been sorted for you regardless.

In any event, just as I promised, your final payment was sent off to our processor, Tuesday: 12/25 Paid $2000 for transaction #94444403, Because of the holidays, I have no doubt there will be delays before you find this in your account--hopefully, you'll have the funds by the middle of this coming week (if not already).

I wish you all the best and I hope you have an amazing year ahead. ;-)

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on December 29, 2018.

Dear @niapp1,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on December 31, 2018.

As of this morning I haven't received the last payment. Once I receive the payment, I will let everyone know.
Happy New Years to you all.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 4, 2019.

Dear @niapp1,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

niapp1 Illinois
Posted on January 4, 2019.

I am happy to report that my bank has accepted my final check.
Thanks to ASKGAMBLERS for their help in getting the moneys owed.
Tawni, thanks for your help and I apologize for being rude at times.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 4, 2019.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds