You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Pocketwin Casino - Self exclusion request totally ignored

RESOLVED
xxcjjxx United Kingdom
posted on July 19, 2017.

I had been spending a lot of money using phone bill and decided to self exclude, I first emailed pocketwin on 7/5/17 and didn't hear anything back. I have since emailed 4 more times, one of them to the pocketwin complaints and have not had a reply and it has allowed me to spend a lot more money since. Since they are committed to responsible gambling I feel this is unfair and should be entitled to a full or partial refund since I first sent the self exclusion email. Below is the emails sent

posted on July 20, 2017.

Hi Carla,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do take responsible gambling very seriously and we'd like to get this sorted out for you as quickly as possible.

Our customer service team has received your emails and members of the team have responded on several occasions asking you to confirm your account details. Unfortunately we haven't received a response to these emails and therefore we've been unable to take the matter further. We can provide screenshots of these to Askgamblers upon request.

If you'd like to self-exclude immediately for a period of 6 months, you can text the word EXCLUDE to 88600. Alternatively, please send us your mobile number in a private message and we will call you back as soon as possible to discuss the process with you.

Kind regards, the PocketWin team.

xxcjjxx United Kingdom
posted on July 20, 2017.

Yes please if you could send screenshots as I have been checking my mail and spam box and havnt received anything. I have just checked again :/ thanks

posted on July 21, 2017.

Hi Carla,

We understand that you have now spoken with a member of our customer service team and that they have been able to action your request. We have attached screenshots of the emails sent by the customer service team in reply to your emails.

Please let us know if there's anything further we can do to help.

All the best, PocketWin.

xxcjjxx United Kingdom
posted on July 23, 2017.

I have received the screenshots but still cannot find the email. I first emailed to be self excluded on 7th may and emailed again on 23rd June and 26th June and looking at your screenshots your first response was 28th June which is over a month and a half after I asked to be self excluded. Surely I should be entitled to some sort of refund for what i deposited between 7th may and your reply on 28th June

posted on July 24, 2017.

Hi Carla, we have checked our email servers and the emails shown in the attached screenshot are the only ones we have received from your email address. All of these were replied to in the previously attached screenshots. Unfortunately we did not receive any emails from you prior to this.

We offer a number of options for players who wish to self-exclude, so if you are experiencing issues with your emails, there are other alternatives available. These include requesting a call back via text, calling our customer support team or texting the word EXCLUDE to 88600 - which will automatically exclude your account for a period of 6 months.

We are pleased to hear that you have now successfully spoken to a member of the team and we hope that your self-exclusion period is helpful to you.

All the best, PocketWin.

AskGamblers
posted on July 27, 2017.

Dear @xxcjjxx,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

xxcjjxx United Kingdom
posted on July 27, 2017.

No I didn't receive any payment :( they self excluded me but havnt paid any money back

posted on July 28, 2017.

Hi @xxcjjxx,

We understand and sympathise with your situation and as a company that takes Responsible Gambling seriously, would love to get this resolved for you as swiftly as possible. That's why, as a gesture of goodwill, our Customer Support team have been attempting to make contact with you regarding a partial refund.

@AskGamblers, we will submit proof of this once contact has been made with the player and the refund processed.

PocketWin

xxcjjxx United Kingdom
posted on July 31, 2017.

Have spoken to pocketwin and they have kindly refunded some of the money back as a gesture of goodwill :)

AskGamblers
posted on July 31, 2017.

Dear @xxcjjxx,

Please let us know if we may close this complaint as resolved? Please keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.


Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.