What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Rizk Casino - Prolonging verification and blocked my account

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Rizk Casino
Reason Verification issues
Posted on April 27, 2020

Hello,


I have opened my rizk account in March 2017 and have made withdrawals prior to requesting the latest one this month.


On April 16th I have won a sum of 1500 CAD, when I went to place a withdrawal to my bank account everything went alright and it allowed me to do it. The following day when I attempt to login it says that my account has been blocked. I have attached the screenshot for the blocked account.


I was then contacted by Support to provide some standard verification procedures which turned out to be a nightmare for me.


On April 18th they requested that I upload the following:


- Proof of ID – This can be a copy of your Passport, Driving License or countries ID Card. The image must clearly show your face

- Proof of address – Please provide a recent utility bill (electricity, gas, water or phone), government letter or a bank statement. This must be dated within the last 6 months and clearly show your first name, surname and current address

- Proof of payment: Bank Statement – Please provide a screenshot / print screen of your most recent online bank statement. This must clearly display your full name, bank account number, banks logo and url of the webpage. It’s recommended to use a desktop browser rather than mobile to capture this


I have provided all the necessary documentation including my ID , a credit card bill, and my bank statement which is a proof of payment.


On April 20th I was then requested to provide the following for a second time which I gladly provided:

- A valid copy of your ID, front and back (e.g. National ID Card, Passport or Driving License).

- A proof of address, such as a utility bill, not older than 6 months and showing your name and full address.

- A copy of your bank statement for account ending ****** that shows your full name, your bank account number, IBAN and Swift. In case you use internet banking, you may also take a screenshot of your internet banking profile page where your name and bank account number are visible. Please also make sure that the URL of your bank is visible.

Documents sent to us are usually reviewed within 24 hours and we appreciate your patience and understanding with the above.


On April 21st I was then asked to provide another form of documentation which I provided, however as my bank only gives statements on the 8th of every month I have provided them the most recent statement dated March 6th to April 8th, but they are delaying my verification process due to this even tho I have given them the latest statement that is in my possession.


- A face verification. Please take a photo, in colour, of yourself while holding a valid identification document, with picture, next to your face. This is to verify that the identification document belongs to you.

- A copy of a bank statement of the account ****** showing your full name and bank account number and all transactions made in April.


On April 23rd they then proceed to ask this information again:


We are contacting regarding the verification documents you had provided for you account. We have not been able to accept your documents for the following reason.

-Face verification was missing the date of the picture

we need a clear selfie picture, where you hold the proof of ID next to your face. Make sure that we can see the information on the document. As well, it needs to show date when the photo is taken. Recommended that you write the date on a piece of paper while holding ID.

- Bank statement showing all transactions from April. you can download a full PDF bank statement from your online back account.

Once these are provided again we will do our best to review them and approve them as soon as possible.


I went ahead and gave them the requested documentation, then today they are also asking that I didn't send them anything although I have provided them with all the necessary documentation.


"We would like to start off by apologising for any inconvenience that our verification process has caused you. However, please understand that we require documents to be sent and verified provided that they are following the correct guidelines and criteria to meet.


In order for us to be able to verify your Face Verification, we kindly ask you to send these to [email protected]


In regards to your Bank Statement, this is to be provided with all transactions made for the month of April. We understand that this may not come to you until the 6th, however, if you kindly check back with your online banking and see if a statement can be requested earlier then we'll be happy to review this for you as soon as possible.


In the meantime, your cooperation is highly appreciated and should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.


Best regards,

Chandler

Rizk Customer Service."


So my question is why is my verification process taking over ten days, and why is it that everytime I provide the necessary documents they ask for additional new documents just to prolong the process.


Here are all the refrence numbers provided to me by rizk:


Reference: 200419-004864

Reference: 200426-000980


What else do I need to do more than providing a Utility bill, proof of payment, National ID card, a selfie of me holding the card, a selfie of me holding the card with a date stamp and numerous bank statements that were all provided.


I'm not getting any valid response but I'm just being told to wait and wait for days on end. Its been about 10 days since this dilemma started and I've been very patient with them but they don't seem to value my time and are just extending the waiting period.


I hope this issue can be investigated and thanks for reading.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 12, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 16, 2020

Dear Rizk Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 16, 2020

Hello,

The latest update is that RIZK closed my account and forfeit my winnings of 602 CAD.

Although I have complied with all their regulations and provided all the necessary requested documents.

I'm really unsure what is happening but it doesn't seem fair to me as a player here for 3 years that I get this form of action from a well known Casino such as RIZK.

It seems quite unprofessional that I'm not getting an explanation for their actions nor do they want to take things from a proper perspective.

Posted on May 18, 2020

Hi Budzo and AskGamblers,

We have carefully reviewed your matter and can confirm that the account has been permanently closed as it was registered using incorrect name, date of birth and home address. This is in breach of our terms where we require all accounts to be registered using accurate information.
Upon closing your account we also refunded the deposited amount back to your bank. Any additional funds left on the account are forfeited.

Kind Regards,
Alex – Customer Service Manager
Rizk Casino

Posted on May 18, 2020

The name used to sign up for my account is my nick name, its the same middle name mentioned in my ID. The nick name is a shortened form of my full name

Also I have changed my address in the past 3 years when I signed up which happens to everyone?

The only issue I can't remember what DOB i used but that is a simple mistake that can happen to anyone.

This seems like one of those excuses made to just forfeit my winnings which is pretty absurd as I played here for 3 years without any issues.

This has got to be one of the most ridiculous experiences I have ever had at a casino, when I signed up on other sites using my nick name after I gave them over 6 documents for my identity and bank statements they were more than happy to update it for me.

What rizk is doing is blatant identity theft why would you make me wait 4 weeks to take my bank statement when this is the response you were going to give anyway?

Its quite funny that you don't value your players time and just make them wait for weeks after you had all the basic documents sent to just give this form of answer.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2020

Dear Rizk Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and information that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on May 20, 2020

Hi Budzo and AskGamblers,

The decision to close the account and to refund deposits was made due to the use of false personal information when registering. Our terms mention that accounts need to be created using accurate information including legal name. See below terms that are available on our site and that user accepted upon registering the account.

4.6 When you open Your Player Account you will be asked to provide us with personal information, including your name, date of birth, and appropriate contact details, including an address, telephone number and e-mail address (“Your Contact Details”)
4.8 Your Player Account must be registered in your own, legal, name…
5.1.2 The details supplied when opening Your Player Account are correct;

For privacy reasons I am unable to post details such as name, date of birth or home address in a public forum such as this. But after reviewing the matter we have been able to confirm that there is a discrepancy in first name, surname, date of birth as well as home address. We understand that sometimes a typo might occur and help correct it. But in this case with multiple incorrect details and user admitting to entries not being correct on multiple occasions we see this as a clear breach of our terms.

Kind Regards,
Alex - Customer Service Manager
Rizk Casino

Posted on May 20, 2020

Alright it pretty clear you don't understand the following:

1) My name is a shortened form of my full name and my middle name is on my ID so that is not false information.
2) When I signed up to RIZK I used to live in an address that I registered with then I moved to a new location in the same city and state and since rizk doesn't allow me to update my address unless I submit documents I wasn't able to do it.
3) The DOB was a typo that is confirmed by you i suppose.

Here comes my problem

On april 16th RIZK support requested all my documentation including Selfies holding ID with my name and player account, bank statements, credit card bills, photos of my identity cards etc. On april 24th they requested a bank statement that has all the deposits I made on the month of APRIL which would be issued by my bank on May 10th since thats my banks billing cycle.

So why was I made to wait all that time after they collected all this information to tell me this response? It seems a bit fishy to me.

My address is in the same city and I can provide older bills with my previous address but they failed to ask me to do so.

They also failed to confirm that only the first name is a shortened form of my name, as the middle name is also on my ID.

I find to be really strange and RIZK is just not understanding or willing acknowledge any facts I provide. They just collected all my information over a period of time and made me wait for no reason to give me this respond, even though they could have said this on April 18th when I provided all the documentation.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 20, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Rizk Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy