Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Rizk Casino - Delayed Withdrawal Again

REJECTED
Posted on September 24, 2018

I submitted a withdrawal of £50 9 days ago and I have still not received the payment, it still says "pending approval" in my transactions. This is the second time in a month I've had a withdrawal that isn't going back into my bank so could you please tell me if this is an ongoing problem? As i cant really stomach playing when I have to wait 10 days or more to receive any withdrawal.

Thanks.

Posted on September 26, 2018

Hello WIEM,

The reason for why your £50 withdrawal has not been paid out yet is due to a pending verification,which our security team sent you an email about 14 days ago. We have asked them to re-send it so you know how to proceed with the account verification, so you'll get to enjoy your winnings as soon as possible.

- Team Rizk

Posted on September 26, 2018

Considering I never received this email originally and I also made a withdrawal within the last month (that i also had to post about due to being delayed) that didn't require this identification, this is starting to seem a lot shadier than a normal casino site.

Could you please let me know details of who or where I could take this higher, or look to take legal action/advice against this.

I've had plenty of withdrawals previous to the last 30 days without a hitch, now suddenly, my first transaction was delayed to human error and my next one requires sensitive information that I do not wish to give out and am completely within my rights to withhold.

I'd also like to note, they have currently blocked my account and are still holding the money.

I don't want a generic response, I want you to directly address the above as this is a bit insane.

Regards,
Liam

Posted on September 27, 2018

Hello WIEM,

First of all, your account is open and not blocked. Secondly, we fully understand your frustration and you feeling suspicious after having one bad withdrawal experience (caused by a human error, but properly compensated) and now straight away a verification of your Rizk account, but we can assure you that these are in no way related, but unfortunately we are required to do the verification now on your Rizk account , due to requirements from UK Gambling commission. Please see paragraph 5 ni our terms & conditions.

We have sent you a clear email regarding the verification and other questions you may have.

- Team Rizk

Posted on September 27, 2018

Hi,

You mentioned previously that I was sent an email regarding verification in the first place, which I wasn't. As previously stated, I'm uncomfortable giving the details that are being requested and am well within my rights to not have to give that information according to regulatory law. Can I please have the contact that I could get in touch with to take this complaint higher and in a formal manner, as I'm really not happy with how this has been dealt with and the fact I was lied to on different occasions anyway.

I'd like to close my account and have the money in the pending withdrawal returned and I do not want to give personal details, including my home address, images of my debit card and identification to do so.

I'd prefer to respond through this platform, as emails are too easy for me to be passed off or to be fobbed off easily.

Posted on September 29, 2018

Hello WIEM,

Could you please check your spam folder in your email as we have sent the verification email to you two times two days ago? We are very sorry that you would like close your Rizk account, but unfortunately this account is only Rizk's AskGamblers representative account, so you will have to contact our customer support team to do it the official and legally correct way. The same goes with official complaints to authorities.

However, we would of course like to see you being our customer. Our customer support team will help you out with the verification if you need it.

- Team Rizk

Posted on September 29, 2018

I have received that one, but I never received the first one you claimed to have sent. As previously stated I'm not comfortable sending over personal details of my address, bank card and personal id, after the issues I've encountered.

Posted on October 3, 2018

We understand that you are suspicious and not feeling safe when being requested to verify your identity, although it is a common procedure by the licensed and respected operators in the online casino industry. Rizk.com is a fully licensed online casino that holds a license issued by the Malta Gaming Authority, and we belong to the stock-listed Norwegian company, GIG.

Our customer support team will happily assist you with the verification should you decide to do it. On this forum, we feel like this complaint is now resolved as it is not moving forward and we at Rizk as a casino are acting according to our terms & conditions and at the same time willing to help you, the player, to get his funds.

- Team Rizk

AskGamblers
Posted on October 3, 2018

Dear @Wiem,

Please be informed that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Moreover, the relevant verification procedure as well as all required documents are duly stated and explained within the Rizk Casino terms and conditions which you agreed and accepted upon registering with the operator. Therefore, you are obliged to follow these rules and cooperate the Rizk Casino team in getting your account duly verified regardless the fact whether you consider the relevant verification procedures as fair and strict enough or not.

 AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage you to contact the Rizk Casino team and provide ALL requested paperwork as soon as possible and let us know if you have done it.

Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time and/or refuse to cooperate with Rizk Casino, AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy