What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Palace of Chance Casino - Refusal to accept valid ID

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Palace of Chance Casino
Reason Verification issues
Posted on October 15, 2021

I have been trying to get my ID approved for over a month. I sent my picture ID- drivers license from state of PA in USA in September & was told they would not accept because it expired within 30 days. That ID is acceptable in the USA until the day of expiration and I could go into any bank or government building and it would have been accepted. Makes no sense that a valid ID isn't acceptable because it will expire - all ID expire at some point and it is random to decide it is no good 30 days in advance of the expiration. As if I wouldn't be me after 30 days!
Anyway I waited until my new ID came in & attempted to submit. I sent approximately 8 times & each time it was declined. I sent close shots, far shots, light shots, dark shots and used different cameras. I submitted so many times it would not accept any more & rold me I had to use another form of ID which I don't have. I emailed pictures to the documents email address 2 weeks ago and it still says my ID is missing.
I have won money & would like to cash out. I think I have been patient enough and want my money.

Posted on October 19, 2021

Hi Shannon--

I sincerely apologize for the frustration you've been having with this.

I've reviewed your account and it is accurate that your ID is being rejected. All identification MUST be valid for MORE than 30 days. This is an edict set forth by our processor, due to banking compliance and there is no way around this.

I've attached my email address--once you receive your updated ID, please forward the copies (front and back) directly to me. As soon as I receive this, you'll be able to make your withdrawal.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on October 22, 2021

Dear @Qgcole,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the required verification paperwork has already been sent to the Palace of Chance Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on October 22, 2021

Despite how ridiculous this explanation is I am curious as to why I wasn't told at the time my old expiring ID was denied, that my new ID would not be accepted for 30 days?

I cannot understand the reasoning or logic that would dictate that my valid license on September 30th would be denied because it was expiring within 30 days and then my new license valid in October would not be acceptable because it was too new.
So I just ceased to exist for 60 days because as is the requirement of the state of Pennsylvania my license must be renewed every 4 years?
This is absolutely absurd and, again, if that was the practice I should have been told in advance.
I would love to know why this is a "thing". There is no bank, financial institution or government agency who would discard my existence for 60 days because of the date of my I D. I could cash a check or do business anywhere up to the date my license expired and I could cash a check & do business the day my new ID was effective.
It is so disappointing that casino plays these games with their customers and apparently ASKGAMBLERS condones it.
Please confirm that my my VALID license will be accepted on the 31st day after it was issued or if another hoop will be presented to further delay me? If there is a new requirement like providing blood or a birth certificate signed by the President then please advise

Posted on October 26, 2021

Hi Shannon--

As I've stated previously, this is a banking compliance edict our processor has in place--the casino has nothing to do with this edict.

Once you have your new, updated license, I can have your withdrawal processed. I'm not certain what you're speaking of regarding '31st day after it was issued'--we simply need an updated ID.

Please send this to me as soon as you receive this and I'll arrange for your payment to be issued straight away.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on October 26, 2021

I am truly confused about what you are saying. I have already sent my valid ID so I don't understand why you are saying that I should send it when I get it!
I sent this license which is valid effective 9/21/21 and expires on 10/13/25 ( see below). This is the ID I sent t least 7 times to the casino over the last few weeks.
Prior to this license, during the 1st week of October I had sent my license which was valid from 10/13/17 until 10/13/21. At that time I was told the ID could not be accepted because it was expiring within 30 days.
Then, after I got my new ID and sent it I was told that it couldn't be accepted because it had not been valid for 30 days! Therefore, my issue is that basically I am being told that I can't get any transactions approved for TWO months (60 days) because my license required renewal at my birthday and although in the 1st week of October when I send a perfectly VALID ID which was set to expire on 10/13/21 it was not acceptable. I was told to send a current ID and then when I did sent an ID with an effective date of 9/21/21 I was told it was too new having not been valid for 30 days!
What kind of sense does that make? At no time have I had an invalid ID and at no time did I send an ID that was not valid on the day I sent it.

Posted on October 29, 2021

Hi Shannon--

A few things to address with this...

I had asked that you send the ID directly to me--I've never received this. I'm guessing you sent it directly to the casino, which unfortunately has not yet been noted to your account. By sending this directly to me, this would have avoided further delays. I see you've posted copies of your new ID, but I know straight away that our Payments Manager will ask for clearer copies (the back copy is particularly fuzzy). Can you please send this directly to me?

Regarding this statement: "Therefore, my issue is that basically I am being told that I can't get any transactions approved for TWO months (60 days) because my license required renewal at my birthday and although in the 1st week of October when I send a perfectly VALID ID which was set to expire on 10/13/21 it was not acceptable. I was told to send a current ID and then when I did sent an ID with an effective date of 9/21/21 I was told it was too new having not been valid for 30 days!"

I don't know who told you this, as I agree--this makes no sense whatsoever. As I explained in my email to you, once we have the updated ID, you're good to go.

I'll be waiting for the copies of your ID,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 1, 2021

Dear @Qgcole,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the required verification paperwork has already been sent to the Palace of Chance Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on November 2, 2021

Tawny, I sent the requested information to your email address days ago.
Thank you

AskGamblers
Posted on November 5, 2021

Dear Palace of Chance Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on November 7, 2021

Hi Shannon--

I'm pleased to tell you that the verification on your account has been completed and you're good to go. ;-)

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on November 8, 2021

Dear @Qgcole,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Palace of Chance Casino Complaints

  • 154 of 167 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 2 weeks avg complaint life
  • 2,132 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Palace of Chance Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy