Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

JoyCasino - Failed to comply with request for permanent account closure

RESOLVED
Inactive user
Posted on 08 February 2017

I have asked to permanently close my account a few times in early november and the finally again on the 11th of November. Also mentioned to never contact me again and also don't give me anymore offers. Reason for this is because I spend 1000's of euro's and didnt want to go bankrupt.

On the 18th of January they contacted me and on the 20th of Jan made me an offer and I opened the account again.

After that lost 100's of euros again, which shouldn't have ever happened if they kept my account permanently closed as requested.

I have contacted them about this matter but they refuse to pay the money back I lost.

They come up with a silly excuse that they only contacted me to know what I was not happy about (which they know).

Hope you can have a look and gove your advice.

AskGamblers
Posted on 08 February 2017

Dear @Santje,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Inactive user
Posted on 08 February 2017

Amount is 1000 euro

AskGamblers
Posted on 11 February 2017

Dear JoyCasino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on 13 February 2017

Dear @SANTJE,

We are very sorry that you have experienced such a problem. We want to ensure you that account is permanently locked from now on and you are not going to get any mesage from us anymore.

Kind regards,
Joycasino team

Inactive user
Posted on 13 February 2017

Thanks for the reply but you are missing the point here.

To summarize;
The case is about requesting for permanent closure (November) as I dont want to go bankrupt and did also specifically asked to not to be contacted ever again (see screenshots).

In January you contacted me and opened my account.

So you have not closed my account permanently and also didn't take this type of requests seriously...which is not the right thing to do as they are there to keep players protected for overspending and gambling too much.

So the request is about refunding the money lost (1.000 euro) after my request to permanent close the account as it is clearly visbile in the attachments.

Thanks for the reply.

AskGamblers
Posted on 17 February 2017

Dear @Santje,

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed by JoyCasino management that your refund was already processed. Please confirm so that we could close this case accordingly. Please keep in mind that in case you fail to provide feedback within the given 96-hours time frame available for a response we will consider your complaint as resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Inactive user
Posted on 17 February 2017

Hi,

Good to hear, however I have just checked but dont see the refund on my account.

When has it been refunded and can they confirm to where? Without sharing bankdetails pf course.

Thank you
Sander

Inactive user
Posted on 19 February 2017

Hi,

Money has been refunded!

Thank you askgamblers for your support.

This topic can be closed.

Thanks again.

AskGamblers
Posted on 19 February 2017

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy