You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

mFortune Casino - Delayed withdraw, absurd verification requirement

RESOLVED
Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on December 3, 2015.

I've been using fortune and pocket win for a while now and been depositing a fair bit into them. I've won big a few times but got to greedy and always lost it but this time I'm on £7000 and just before Christmas is massive as my income is so little with not working so I've kept it.

I've been asked to send i.d in again even though I've sent it in a few times! Then asked for a bank statement and my bank card to show deposits with that card which I've done . Now there asking for proof that my phone bill has been paid from over 3 years ago? What casino do you know that asks if your phone bill has been paid for over 3 years ago? I'm currently on a debt management plan and I'm only 20 so this money is massive to me and can pay a few debts off!

I've won my money fair in square and I find it a bit odd that when I was depositing on my phone bill you didn't have a problem taking them payments or any from my cards but as soon as a withdraw you ask me for loads of I.d? Who has a bill for wifi etc from 3 years ago? There is no way a CASINO can stop your withdraw for not providing a PHONE BILL from 3YEARS AGO!

AskGamblers
posted on December 7, 2015.

@Deconnn20,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on December 7, 2015.

No reply as of yet. There casino complaint team emailed me today and said they will look into it . But no reply on anything else. Hopefully they reply soon !

AskGamblers
posted on February 25, 2016.

The case has been reopened upon submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give one more chance for both parties to reach to a mutual agreement on solving this issue.

Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on February 25, 2016.

i strongly suggest everyone stay away from this casino . as my request has still not been sorted for my 7200£ withdraw. i did everything they ask after the last complaint. i sent in more proof, yet they still ask for more when its physically impossible to send anymore. they've asked me to send the same documents ive sent on email in the post to them to be "verified" which is just ridiculous. and said after would i pose with a winning check if the payment gets sorted to benefit them to show the casino actually pays out. i find it laughable that they think i would pose with a winning check after not giving me my rightly earned money for so long.

they also haven't replied with that stupid response they reply to everyone else about over 75% of the board as i never covered more then half so they haven't got a back leg to stand on.

whats also strange is they say they want proof that you phone contract you was depositing with has been paid (even though i sent proof multiple times) why would a casino need that information when they've already received the money ? i could even understand a little if i was depositing with my phone bill for the money i won but i just deposited with my bank card like you would in any other casino. i find it funny that they've taken 100£ of pounds off me for the last year and a bit but as soon as you win they refuse to pay out.

from now im just sticking to the mainstream casinos like william hill ect as you have none of this . 7200£ i won fair in square .

id like them to write a valid response to this complaint to see what they could actually say!

posted on February 25, 2016.

Good Afternoon Declan,

I understand our customer support team had already advised you that you needed to provide proof that your phone bill had been paid.

Please see our terms and conditions Section 6, 46:

46. In the case of any suspicious circumstances, we may, in our sole discretion, depending on the situation:
a. request reasonable further information from you to investigate whether the bet(s) constitute(s) suspicious betting;
b. suspend your Account or withhold payment of any withdrawals until we have receipt of satisfactory evidence (in our sole opinion) from you for us to determine that the deposit methods used are in your name, and that play is not fraudulent. For example, but without limitation, where we suspect that you have deposited funds via a mobile phone account which is not in your name or you are in default of settlement of your mobile phone bill, we may ask you to provide reasonable evidence that the mobile phone account is yours and that you have settled the mobile phone bill that you used to deposit funds before you can withdraw any winnings;

As you did not provide this proof the money was not paid out.

Kind Regards

mFortune Support

Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on February 27, 2016.

well if you have spoke to the customer service team you will know that i have sent in proof multiple times. i've sent in every single piece of proof you have asked for and still was declined my payment. its laughable that you take all my deposits without question and as soon as i win a decent amount you ask for all my proof i give you it and then send it all in the post. ive done everything you have asked and deposited into the casino like ido with any other casino but you still refuse my payment.

posted on February 29, 2016.

Good Morning Declan,

This information has been provided directly from our customer service team. As you have not provided the correct documents your payment has not been made.

Kind Regards

mFortune Support

Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on February 29, 2016.

What more information do you need? I've given you proof of address,bank statement,phone bill what more can I possibly send in ? No other casino delays payments for no reason what so ever.

AskGamblers
posted on March 1, 2016.

Dear @Deconnn20,

Casino representative stated that you didn't send to the casino's customer support a phone bill, can you please contact them and see what the problem is. Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on March 4, 2016.

Any update?

posted on March 4, 2016.

Dear Askgamblers,

The player has still not sent the correct documents to us.

To add to this the player has now gone past the date where he would be eligible for these winnings as we have not received the documents requested.

Please find this in our terms and conditions here:

Section 8: Account Suspension and Closing Accounts

55. We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to suspend or close a Player Account and to void any withdrawals and remove any balance (being cashable credit, bonus credit or both) in a Player Account in any of the following circumstances:

j. Where we have requested additional identification to be supplied by the Player and the Player has failed to provide satisfactory identification within 60 days of the request.
k. Where we have requested other items, such as proof of payment of a phone bill and the Player has failed to supply satisfactory proof within 60 days of the request.

Kind Regards

mFortune Support

Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on March 4, 2016.

this casino makes me out to not have sent any documents in ? want me to send in my emails of the proof i have sent in and you to just say no we need more proof? im still waiting on a response from your customer service team from 3/4 days ago. ive said multiple times what more proof could i possibly send in ? you have had everything. i still have all my emails that ive sent in so don't start lying saying i've not sent in any proof of i.d. look how many complaints you have! you just steal money off people and dont pay out when they win its ridiculous

posted on March 4, 2016.

Good Afternoon Declan,

The only document you haven't sent was the proof of paid phone bill as previously stated.

Unfortunately as stated in our last post you have not sent this document within the time frames specified which has breached our terms and conditions for a pay out.

This will be our final post on the matter as we consider the complaint now closed.

Kind Regards

mFortune Support

Deconnn20 United Kingdom
posted on March 9, 2016.

There you go

AskGamblers
posted on March 12, 2016.

AGCC team consider this complaint unresolved. We didn't get any relevant evidence from a casino management regarding this case. We recommend to the player to seek future help with licence authority of the mFortune Casino.

AskGamblers
posted on September 26, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of mFortune Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on September 26, 2017.

We’ve taken a look into your complaint and have found that basic I.D. was requested along with verification of deposit methods – 3 x phone bills as you used 3 different phone numbers to make deposits at the same time.

Our Customer Support team made multiple attempts to advise you in I.D. and your withdrawal, however he kept changing his story as to why the I.D. couldn’t be provided.

On the 06/12/15, you advised us that the phone number on you main account was no longer active and were subsequently asked to provide end of contract to show that it was all paid up to date. On the 15/12/15, you then said that you hadn’t had that phone number for nearly two years and that you were in a debt management plan with his provider.

You then provided a phone bill on 25/01/16 however it did not pass security checks, due to discrepancies with the information you had provided prior to this point. We then requested original copies of the phone bill through the post as we doubted the authenticity of the documents provided.

You did not attempt to provide this information at any point.

You raised a complaint with our complaints team on 01/03/16 where you were advised that due to not providing the requested information within 60 days the withdrawal had been voided. You advised that we had said we would refund all deposits (this was not advised.) Complaints asked you to forward proof of this and no further correspondence was received from the you.

Evidence of this has been provided to AskGamblers anonymously.

Overall, this meant you were inbreach of multiple terms:

SECTION 6
46. In the case of any suspicious circumstances, we may, in our sole discretion, depending on the situation:
a. request reasonable further information from you to investigate whether the bet(s) constitute(s) suspicious betting;
b. suspend your Account or withhold payment of any withdrawals until we have receipt of satisfactory evidence (in our sole opinion) from you for us to determine that the deposit methods used are in your name, and that play is not fraudulent. For example, but without limitation, where we suspect that you have deposited funds via a mobile phone account which is not in your name or you are in default of settlement of your mobile phone bill, we may ask you to provide reasonable evidence that the mobile phone account is yours and that you have settled the mobile phone bill that you used to deposit funds before you can withdraw any winnings;
51. If we are informed by your mobile network operator that you have not settled your mobile phone bill in relation to deposits made to your casino account we will void all the bets on your Player Account.

SECTION 8
k. Where we have requested other items, such as proof of payment of a phone bill and the Player has failed to supply satisfactory proof within 60 days of the request.

SECTION 11
72. We may offer you a facility to top-up your Account by applying a charge to your mobile phone bill or mobile phone pre-pay account. We reserve the right to withdraw or limit this facility at any time and without notice. You may not use this facility if doing so is in breach of the terms of your mobile network operator agreement. If we are advised by your mobile network operator of your non-payment or misuse, or if payment is withheld by your operator or we suspect your non-payment or misuse of this facility, we may suspend or cancel your Account or ask you to provide evidence of payment to your network operator. Any credit (cashable and / or bonus) in your Account will be forfeited and withdrawals voided if your Account is cancelled in these circumstances.

SECTION 15
117. It is the responsibility of the Player to provide correct bank details for winning payments. Any payments returned to us due to incorrect bank details will be held for 180 days. After 180 days has elapsed Players will not be entitled to request repayment. Account holders requested to provide additional identification or other information, such as proof of payment of a phone bill, have 60 days from date of the request to provide required items. If items are not received in that time we reserve the right to close the Player Account and any pending or unclaimed withdrawals and credit (cashable and / or bonus) will be void.
Evidence supporting this has been attached.

AskGamblers
posted on September 27, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided by valid evidence on behalf management of mFortune Casino where is clearly visible that player didn't pass casinos KYC and with that act breached aforementioned casino's general terms # 6.46.a, 6.46.b, 8.k, 11.72, 15.117

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for mFortune Casino.