Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Planet 7 Casino - Delayed Payments

RESOLVED
Posted on July 31, 2017.

In April of 2017 I won a approx $16000 at Planet7. A Bonus Coupon was used initially, and the initial deposit was $60. The Coupon had a no-limits cap and a max cashout of $35000. So, I played thru a large amount and at the $7500 mark decided to withdraw the funds. The casino has a max withdraw of $2500 at a time and according to their website the payouts would be weekly. I made three max. withdraw requests, each for $2500, with the expectation that once the withdrawal was approved, i would receive 3 x $2500 payout on consecutive weeks. The withdrawal request sat in my account for about a month, when finally i was notified the the withdrawal was approved for the sum of $7440 on June 13. The funds where removed from my account and the initial deposit was subtracted from the cashout - as stated would happen in their terms and conditions.
I have made several chat session contacts regrading this withdrawal, but according to the terms and conditions, I should wait at least 20 business days before pursuing the withdrawal further - so I did. July 11 I resumed the discussion. I have spoken; via chat, with several different agents, all acknowledge the withdrawal is approved and waiting for their finance department to process the withdrawal. In each case I was told they would escalated the request. When I contacted another agent a couple of days later, was told the request was not escalated and the agent said they would escalate it with no explanation why it wasn't done with the previous agent - after being told it was escalated. In the last week, on Monday, I phoned customer care, the agent reported the request not escalated and he said he would escalate the request and that the payment should be made in the next payment cycle which was on Wednesday or if it didn't make that payout then Friday - maybe. Wednesday came and went, so I contacted customer care; and they verified the claim was escalated and to be patient - high volumes have delayed payouts, but everyone will get their money. Friday came - still nothing. I seem to get the same answer every time, and not making any progress.

Posted on August 4, 2017.

Hi Electron--

I'm very sorry for the delays and difficulties you've been experiencing with this and I'm going to do my best to have things resolved as quickly as possible.

To that end, due to the recent split with Bitcoin, we are unable to process Bitcoin until further notice. This leaves three options: 1) check payment 2) bank wire or 3) hold on a bit longer until the Bitcoin situation resolves itself (we're expecting/hoping early next week). Currently, we're able to sort out wires much quicker than any payment method, if this makes a difference for you.

Please let me know your preference and I'll begin working on this, accordingly.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on August 4, 2017.

Hi Tawni - I was on-line last night with another member of your team and was given the same news regarding Bitcoin. Its unfortunate that this has taken so long as my preferred payment type is definitely BTC. However, because I need to have this resolved I have opted to have a check drawn. This choice was supposed to be forwarded to finance, I trust that a cheque will be expedited. It would be nice, due to the length of time that has passed, to have one cheque for the entire balance - then were done! I am aware of your policies, but really think you can, could and should issue me one cheque for the entire balance. Very disappointed with this process, I am hopeful of a resolution but i have to say so far, your record for speed of processing and helpful communication is rather poor, Please do what ever it takes it expedite a cheque, i just want this over!

AskGamblers
Posted on August 8, 2017.

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on August 12, 2017.

Hi Electron--

I've checked on your account and while we're still struggling a bit with our Bitcoin processor, we did manage to get a payment issued to your wallet on the 8th: $2422 for transaction #78536527.

I'll speak with our Payments Manager in the morning to ask that we issue the next payment via check if we're still unable to issue Bitcoin payments.

I'll be back in a day or two with an update.

Tawni

Posted on August 12, 2017.

Hi Tawni
I did receive your cheque - what a welcome sight! Thank You!
Regarding the next payment, if bitcoin is still an issue; then please send a cheque in the same manner as I received this last.

Hopefully

Electron--

AskGamblers
Posted on August 15, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Planet 7 Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on August 17, 2017.

Hi Tawni
Wednesday - and in my bitcoin wallet I found a nice surprise, Thank You!
1 Last payment next week - in bitcoin as well please.

Keep it coming!

Electron--

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2017.

Dear Planet 7 Casino, 


Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on August 25, 2017.

Hi Electron--

You'll be very pleased to know that your final payment was issued to your Bitcoin wallet, yesterday. ;-)

Again, I'm so sorry for the delays you've experienced with this.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on August 25, 2017.

Dear @Electron63,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 25, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Planet 7 Casino complaints

  • 914 of 982 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 2 weeks avg complaint life
  • 3,173 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Planet 7 Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy