Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Casino Ventura - Refuses to pay honest winnings claiming mysterious ''technical default''

RESOLVED
Inactive user
posted on February 1, 2017.

I've had the pleasure of trying some different Casino's and since I'm new to this world I was a little hesitant and worried what kind of people were running these sites. To my surprise I have to say I'm positively surprised. EVERY Casino I've won at have paid the full amount of my winnings. Some have been slow to pay out but with a little reminding they've always fulfilled their duties, except ONE.

ONE casino stands out: CASINO VENTURA
DO NOT PLAY THIS CASINO!!!

I played slots and won 2500USD on my first deposit that included a welcome bonus. I played through the wagering requirements. I then sent a request for a withdrawal to make sure this was ALSO an honest casino. I got a response that my withdrawal was denied. Nothing more.

I emailed the cashier but did not get a response at first.
So I asked in the chat. They looked into my case and found the following to say about the reason for my withdrawal being denied:
The winnings have been forfeited according to terms and conditions due to
fraudulent behavior and taking unfair advantage.

I then questioned how I'd been "fraudulent and unfair" when I've played exactly according to their requirements.
I then get a fairly surprising email that "the winnings have occured after a technical default and that they don't believe I was responsible for this" and that they've credited MY DEPOSIT back to my balance.... THANKS!

SO, they blame these winnings on a technical default on their end.. (the games were working fine all this time, by the way) and because of this they've stripped me from 2500USD and returned 100 instead. Perhaps they thought I'd be happy and could start over winning again... well, what's the reason really, when you can't win at this site without being "fraudulant and unfair" or that, God forbids, there should be ANOTHER technical default.

I've followed up and let them know that I will spread this at gamblers forums, not to be an ******** but to WARN other players of CASINO VENTURA. They brought it up for review with their management for further investigation and decided that the decision they took remains final.

Bottomline: they have admitted it's their fault and still feels I don't have the right to my honestly won winnings as you can see in the mail conversations provided via the screen dumps attached.
And more importantly, there is no breach of bonus terms, this is not a delay in payment. This is fraud straight up and down and I have the emails to prove it. They took a chance at not paying and I've offered Casino Ventura several times to resolve this matter but to no avail. I've been polite in my emails and the only thing I've done is to tell them that I will go to askgamblers and even so they decided to not pay the money.

Thanks for your time.

Best Regards

/Simon
simmespelet

posted on February 2, 2017.

Hi Simon, thank you for your concern.

During your time at our Casino you used an IP address that already has been used for another account at our Casino. This is not allowed, see T&C article 1.2:

We allow only one (1) account per person, household, e-mail address, credit card, IP address, etc. If more players wish to use the same account, exceptions can be made after proving the identity of all the connected account users.
If multiple players wish to play in our casino from a shared computer environment (dormitories, fraternities etc.), we strongly suggest they all contact our support before making multiple accounts to avoid unnecessary security procedures.
Players who create multiple accounts with sole intention of taking advantage of Casino Ventura casino’s bonus promotions will not be eligible to receive any winnings made with our bonuses. Furthermore, their accounts will be blocked upon recognition without prior notice.

Now I see the communication with you I understand that is was, although well intended, not clear to you why your withdrawal was declined. The technical default as mentioned was not in our games, but in the IP address that was used. Officially it is fraud, but as written in the email we didn’t think you did that intentionally. So we gave you your deposit back and called it a technical default, because we didn't wanted to call you a fraud.

So, in conclusion, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the unclear communication. Unfortunately that doesn’t change the situation that only 1 account per IP address is allowed.


Kind regards,
Sarah
Casino Manager

Inactive user
posted on February 2, 2017.

Sarah,
thanks for getting back to me on this matter.

First of all, I find your IP-story insulting. I am very well aware of these rules as they are standard procedure at more or less every online casino.
As provided in yet another email you will find proof of me asking specifically what "technical default" was at play causing my withdrawal to be denied. No answer at all that time.
When revisiting this matter 2 months later, with the promise from your management team to further investigate my case, again they came up short of explanations, other than concluding that Casino Ventura stood by their first decision on simply not paying out the winnings. No further explanation even when being informed that this would be published as a complaint at Askgamblers.
I find it very hard to believe, especially in your writing, that you are afraid to step on someone's toes by telling a customer that he has used a specific IP-address more than once to create multiple accounts at Casino Ventura.

This is nothing short of a fabrication and the easiest way to get out of a problem, putting the blame on a customer that has been treated wrong.

Please provide the following information:
What IP-address did I use? What other user have created an account with that IP and when? This information is of utmost importance to me since I live out in a small house in the countryside and would like to hold this "imaginary" person accountable for hijacking my personal password provided router by creating an account at Casino Ventura.

Also, please explain your security procedure, when this IP-address had already created an account, I could create a new account, deposit money, take part of a welcome bonus and play unrestricted without problems?

Eagerly awaiting your response.

/Simon

posted on February 2, 2017.

Dear Simon,

Your story is not correct at all and you're only making it worse for yourselves by not telling the truth.

Interesting to see that you claim to be new in the online gambling world in your first message, and in your second message you claim to know 'the standard procedures at almost any casino'.

I'm sure you also know that you have used not 1 like you say, but 6 different ip addresses. Because you requested them to be revealed publicly, i will copy them here for you:

37.250.104.155
95.209.80.201
37.250.157.168
2.71.244.133
2.71.62.147
2.69.85.124

Our staff is not obliged to answer players that use threats. You can't blackmail us by saying you will post a comment here on Askgamblers.

The checking of duplicate accounts is done manually by our fraud team. This can take up to a few days. It is your responsibility to follow the rules, and we let you play during that time as act of good faith.

Please take my advice, when you're using a different ip addresses, make it known to the casino and have the casino check if it is ok to use. It will prevent you from this kind of situations in the future.

I've explained you what happened, and I even apologised for the unclear (but correct) communication from our staff earlier. Unfortunately, there is nothing more i can do for you.


Kind regards,
Sarah

Inactive user
posted on February 6, 2017.

I said I was new to the casino world but not a total novice. Somebody somewhat responsible reads the rules and Casino Ventura was not the first casino I played. I've also played many more casinos since then and thus are even more accustomed with the online casino rules.

Be very aware that I asked politely for an explanation about my case in these email conversations. I made you aware that since I had not gotten a clear explanation about my case I saw no other option but to post about this matter. I gave you plenty of opportunity to just give me an explanation and you decided not to do so. Don't go telling me that I'm blackmailing or making threats when YOU choose to be silent. All this is more than evident in the email conversations posted.
As far as giving you a few days to check on this "fraud" that you keep coming back to, I also gave you plenty of time to inform me what was wrong, just look at the dates. Not once but on two separate occasions.

As far as IP-address, I asked you for any kind of match with another user which you have failed to deliver. It's hard for me to cross check the information you sent since you closed my account.

"Your story is not correct at all and you're only making it worse for yourselves by not telling the truth."
I may ask you and your team at Casino Ventura to do the same. It is obvious you have no policy to "tell the truth" or inform your customers of why money isn't being paid out.

It's painful to see at what length you are willing to not pay what you owe and what stories you decide to fabricate.

AskGamblers
posted on February 9, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with Casino Ventura management. We are now awaiting casino team to provide the required evidence to back up their statement.

AskGamblers
posted on February 9, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Casino Ventura where it is clearly displayed that player had opened more than one account. Player by these actions violated general casino term #1.2

"We allow only one (1) account per person, household, e-mail address, credit card, IP address, etc. If more players wish to use the same account, exceptions can be made after proving the identity of all the connected account users.

If multiple players wish to play in our casino from a shared computer environment (dormitories, fraternities etc.), we strongly suggest they all contact our support before making multiple accounts to avoid unnecessary security procedures.

Players who create multiple accounts with sole intention of taking advantage of Casino Ventura casino’s bonus promotions will not be eligible to receive any winnings made with our bonuses. Furthermore, their accounts will be blocked upon recognition without prior notice."

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Casino Ventura.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds