Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Zet Casino - Account closed without giving reasons

RESOLVED
zomskis Sweden
Posted on February 24, 2019

Hello, zetcasino has closed my account without any reason. I made a withdrawal on 19th of February. I sent them the required documents but did not receive anything back. After a while I went on the chat and asked about my withdrawal. I was told to wait. So I waited for couple of days and went on the chat again. I was told that they replied to my email the same day I sent them the documents (19th of February). However, there was no email (I checked Spam as well). But the chat told me they requested a screenshot of the transaction history of your Neteller wallet for the last 3 months, which should confirm that you top up your e-wallet using real payment methods (bank account/credit card) which belongs to you, and a screenshot of the Neteller you used to top up your balance (the page with your tied cards / bank accounts).

I wrote an email to zetcasino saying that I don’t know if they are allowed to ask me my transactions as this is private information, however, I attached the screenshots of the last 3 months. Regarding the seconds part I explained them that my Neteller account was funded via Skrill and there is no need for me to fund it with bank account or credit card.

After this email my account was closed, the chat told me the account was closed by management decision. I requested more information but did not receive it. I even called their given telephone number but I was just told I will receive an email but haven’t received it either. The balance of my account was 1015eur.

I have no idea why my account was closed. I understand that sometimes casinos suspend the account when they do not receive documents but not close them. Firstly I cannot understand why they need my neteller to be funded by bank or card when neteller does not need that. But even that I could do, if there will be necessity I will add my card. But the problem I do not receive any response from them.

zomskis Sweden
Posted on February 24, 2019

I received an email from zetcasino. They copied the terms and conditions:
4.4.1 The casino administration reserves the right to request the transaction history for the latest 3-6 month with confirmation of the account top-up, when making deposits from one of the following payment systems - Skrill, Neteller, EcoPayz.

As I can see their terms are slightly different than what I was requested by live chat. It says confirmation of the account top-up. It does not say anything about that the top up has to be done by bank account or credit card. And that is what live chat requested: confirm that you top up your e-wallet using real payment methods (bank account/credit card).

But still now there is a bigger issue here. I replied to them that in this case I have provided them with what they requested and asked if they need anything else. I received a reply: We did receive the screenshots that you sent us in your last email. Your account has been closed by the Administration after a security check which identified certain discrepancies. Your account is closed without the right to reopen.

I asked them what discrepancies they are talking about and requested my money. However, I did not receive any explanation. They did not reply.

Posted on February 25, 2019

Dear Zomskis,

Can you please send us your username so we can investigate this?

Thank you,

Zet Casino Team

zomskis Sweden
Posted on February 25, 2019

Username: zomskis

Email: < email removed >

AskGamblers
Posted on February 25, 2019

Dear Zet Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to remind you that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system. However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on February 27, 2019

Dear Ask Gamblers Team,

Please notice we have sent you an email with all required documents for this case.

Thank you,

Zet Casino Team

zomskis Sweden
Posted on February 27, 2019

I am not sure what email are you talking about. The last email I received from you was on 25th of February. I will paste our conversation via emails
ME:
Thanks for your email. That seems fair enough. So in my case, as I explained previously, I topped up my account with skrill and this was done more than a year ago. I am not sure if it is possible to download the transaction details, which are dated more than one year ago, since neteller does not give a such option. Please correct me if I am wrong. Please advice me, what information do you need from me at this point. Also, please confirm that you have received the screenshots I sent you in my last email.
In addition, my account has been closed. Can you explain why?

ZET CASINO:
We did receive the screenshots that you sent us in your last email. Your account has been closed by the Administration after a security check which identified certain discrepancies. Your account is closed without the right to reopen.

ME:
Wait wait wait. What discrepencies?
Either you explain me the reasons because I am sure there is no reason or I will raise this issue. I will not let you take my money which I won.

ZET CASINO:
According to our Terms and Conditions:

6.10 You agree that the Casino reserves the right to cancel any payments in the event of you being suspected of fraud, collusion or illegal activity or if the Casino is monitoring the account balance or the received withdrawal request. In these cases, the Casino may start and/or take part in and/or help in the investigation of the circumstances and you agree to support and aid any such investigation.

7.5 If suspicions of fraud on your part arise while you are playing the game or if funds are recalled/disputed, the Casino reserves the right to withhold any sum on your balance that exceeds the initial balance and, if necessary to contact the necessary authorities to collect any payments that you owe to the Website.

7.6 Despite the previous sections of these Conditions, the Casino retains the right to suspend your access to the Casino or to block your account without prior notice in the event that you are suspected of breaking any section of these Conditions or of participating in a fraudulent, illegal, or improper activity.In that case, the Casino does not accept any responsibility for returning or compensating the funds that remain in your gaming balance.

ME:
It does not explain anything. I am asking you what was against the terms that I have done. There is nothing I did, so I don't see any point of you pasting these terms without giving me proof

And that was the last thing. They did not reply me after this email. It seems that you are avoiding to reply. First I had to wait for you to ask my username which you can actually see, the time was reseted, now I had to wait for around 60 hours for you to reply saying: Please notice we have sent you an email with all required documents for this case. And now the time will be reseted again for 96 hours.

Posted on March 1, 2019

Dear AskGamblers Team,

We will provide with further proof in the following days.

Zet Casino Team

zomskis Sweden
Posted on March 5, 2019

I have 8 left hours to reply but actually I have nothing to say. Zetcasino told you that they would provide with further proof and it has already bee 4 days since their last reply. So my only question would be is there any update?

AskGamblers
Posted on March 5, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Zet Casino team due to that fact we considered the information they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Posted on March 9, 2019

Dear AskGamblers Team,

We have sent further evidence requested in this case.

Customer was informed by support team about all the terms breached in this case and evidence sent confirms the accusations against the customer.

Zet Casino Team

zomskis Sweden
Posted on March 9, 2019

As I said before, they did not explain me what terms I breached and did not present me with any evidence. I have pasted all the emails I received from zetcasino

Posted on March 12, 2019

We have sent the required evidence to Ask Gamblers team, taking in consideration we have been asked for further evidence, we are now in the process of gathering extra required evidence.

zomskis Sweden
Posted on March 12, 2019

It's been a week since Askgamblers asked you for further evidence. Now you have additional 96 hours :)

AskGamblers
Posted on March 13, 2019

Dear all,

Please be informed that because of internal issues with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system we are currently unable to handle your case accordingly. We expect the issues to be handled by March 19th and until then your case will remain with status 'Open'. Until further notice, AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly requesting you to refrain from further posting to your complaint. As soon as AGCCS is back to normal operational state, you will be informed immediately.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused and thank you for understanding.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 22, 2019

Dear all,

Please be informed that the internal issues we have been experiencing with the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service /AGCCS/ system have been successfully resolved and it is now back to normal operational state.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 22, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Zet Casino team to provide the required information.

Posted on March 26, 2019

Dear Ask Gamblers Team,

We have provided further evidence in this case via email.

Zet Casino Team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Zet Casino team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

Posted on March 28, 2019

Dear Customer and Ask Gamblers Team,

Further evidence has been sent as requested. Since Ask Gamblers is a public portal we cannot display such evidence in public due to confidentiality issues. However, we highlight again that we have demonstrated in full that the customer has breached the following term:

6.24 Transfer of funds between players is strictly prohibited.

Our fraud department has detected and demonstrated multiple transfers in between players, in order to abuse some promotional activities we offer. We are deeply sorry that it had to come to such an extent and we would appreciate if this doesn't happen again.

Thank you for your assistance,

Zet Casino Team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 28, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Zet Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.


By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy