Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Wild Tornado Casino - Country restricted but let me register and deposit four times - Refused to refund

RESOLVED
casper874 North Carolina
Posted on August 27, 2018

I found the casino online and liked the welcome package, so I went to the site and signed up (using all of my legitmate information, including the country I live in and home address). Generally if a country is blocked they will not allow you to register at all. Once I registered I played the free spins given for registering. I then proceeded to make a deposit on 8/11 and three on 8/13. After the second deposit I contacted live support regarding a question on the free spins and I was still not informed that I was playing from a restricted country. I read on another forum that the US is restricted at that casino. I thought it must be a mistake, so I contacted their live support and was informed that the US was indeed restricted. I was shocked that they had not only allowed me to registered, but also allowed me to make four deposits. I have never had a casino be so purposely deceptive. They allowed me to make four deposits totally approximately .022 BTC. This is not a huge amount, but the fact is that had I won, they would have not paid, yet they willingly and, in my opinion, fraudulently allowed me to continue to deposit. There is a paragraph hidden in the T&C's but it is not predominant and when a casino allows you to not only register but also deposit AND you are in contact with support and they still are deceptive in not stating that all deposits would be void, that is fraud and theft in my opinion and very shady.

I requested a refund and was basically told I was out of luck. I can see how this is ethical. It is blatant theft. I would like a full refund of my deposits and think that is an absolutely completely reasonable request.

Thank you for your help in this matter.

Posted on August 28, 2018

Dear CASPER874,
We apologize for any inconveniences caused, but according to Wild Tornado casino’s Terms and Conditions, item 1.1 “Before using our website, please read these Terms and Conditions carefully. By registering a Player Account with the website you confirm your consent with the Terms and Conditions” and item 3.5 “Users from the following countries (“Restricted Countries”) are not allowed to deposit and play real money games: USA and its territories, UK, Spain, France, Netherlands, Ukraine The Casino cannot guarantee successful processing of withdrawals or refunds in the event that player breaches this Restricted Countries policy“.
As we can see in your profile no personal information has been specified while registration and this fact doesn’t let support agents prevent players from restricted countries from playing.
As you’ve mentioned above, relevant and reliable information regarding restricted countries can be found in T&C and it’s not hidden, it can be fast and easy found in “WHO CAN PLAY” section of general T&C.
Dear CASPER874, your deposits have been played and, unfortunately, will not be refunded.

casper874 North Carolina
Posted on August 28, 2018

My addrsss was most definitely entered upon registration. It is required when you sign up. And yes the deposits were played. Why would any person willingly deposit knowing they could not cash out if they won. Your casino purposely allows players to deposit from restricted countries with an express purpose of keeping the deposits. If a country is restricted on your site, deposits should be blocked. Other reputable sites block depositing from restricted countries (most block registration). Why does your casino not abide by this practice? In fact, you put a disclaimer hidden in your T&Cs so that you can purposely defraud unknowing players out of their deposits. To say this is shady is an understatement. It is clear you don’t intend on doing the right thing even though what you are doing is wrong and deceitful on every level. I am filing complaint with your licensing body. Again, it is not so much about the bitcoin, as it is such a small amount, but it is the principle of the matter. I just don’t see how you or anyone can think this is right.

casper874 North Carolina
Posted on August 28, 2018

And my account is closed so conveniently I cannot show where my address is clearly in my profile as it is anrewuired field when registering.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 31, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Wild Tornado Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on September 1, 2018

Dear CASPER874,

it is the player’s sole responsibility to inquire about the existing gambling laws and regulations of the given jurisdiction before placing bets on the website. Being registered at the casino you've accepted its T&C according to which "Users from the following countries (“Restricted Countries”) are not allowed to deposit and play real money games: USA and its territories, UK, Spain, France, Netherlands, Ukraine The Casino cannot guarantee successful processing of withdrawals or refunds in the event that player breaches this Restricted Countries policy". For this reason played deposits, unfortunately, cannot be refunded.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 2, 2018

Unfortunately, both sides involved in this dispute did not manage to reach a satisfactory resolution. As a matter of fact, AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with the Wild Tornado Casino management over the last couple of days trying to find a solution. We are afraid we did not manage to achieve such and therefore, we recommend a player to forward this issue in front of the relevant regulatory body directly. AskGamblers Complaints Team will comply with the regulator's final decision. Until then this complaint is closed and considered as Unresolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 8, 2019

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of Wild Tornado Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on May 8, 2019

Dear CASPER874 and AskGamblers Team,

Despite the fact that the player has not indicated his personal information (not only the country of residence but also name and surname), the administration of the Wild Tornado casino has made a decision to refund the deposits made. A couple of days ago, we sent a letter to inform the customer about this decision and today reminded about that.

The administration would ilke to meet halfway.

Thank you or cooperation.

Warm regards.
Wild Tornado Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on May 11, 2019

Dear @casper874,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy