Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Sun Palace Casino - A month to get paid!

RESOLVED
boilermaker99 United States
Posted on February 5, 2017.

My complaint has to due with amount of time to get paid. I have been a depositor at Sun Palace for about 4 years. I finally got a decent win of $2000.00. They told me they already had my documents that I sent in a few years back. Live chat informed me that I met play through on the deposit bonus. Much to my dismay, when I asked how long it would be to process my withdrawal by ACH to my bank account, they told me 3 weeks to a month. I'm in the U.S. but what I don't understand, is my friend is also in the U.S. and gets paid by online casinos within a week. He plays the Vegas Technology group which are different than the RTGs of course. My question is, if the withdrawals can get to him within a week from the ones he plays, why can't the RTG casinos do the same or even close to the same time range to pay their players in the US? It makes no sense other than to stall or avoid paying. My heart sunk when they told me up to a month. From what I've been reading on your site, I feel I may never get my payout. Can you possibly explain why some of them, like the ones my friend plays, are prompt and reliable, while the RTGs always seem to be the ones with slow payment issues? Had I known it would take up to a month to get paid, I would have chosen another casino. It states on their web-site 2 weeks...not a month! Just for that reason, I feel like I'm already getting the run around before I even start counting the endless days. With my documents already approved and the direct ACH to my bank, it's absurd that I should have to wait up to one month...or who knows? Maybe even longer? Is there any explanation for this? Other than the obvious one which I also feel isn't fair, which leaves the players winnings vulnerable in the cashier, beckoning day after day to be reversed and played back to nothing! Not that it matters, but I'm handicapped and could really use the money for a new wheelchair. Also explains why my entertainment of choice is gaming since I'm unable to go anywhere. It would just be nice to know I didn't make a major mistake in choosing to deposit here all these years...I did my homework and the reviews I read before I joined rated Sun Palace as trustworthy. I hope they didn't go "rogue" on me because I haven't been updating my knowledge of the reviews like I should have. All I want is an answer why can some and not the others? Thank you for being here so I don't feel so alone in this.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 8, 2017.

Dear Sun Palace Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

boilermaker99 United States
Posted on February 9, 2017.

They finally changed the status in the cashier from "REQUESTED" to "IN PROGRESS" though it's been over a week now at this point in time. The player doesn't get paid until the status says "PROCESSED" so we will see. I do feel like at least something is being done perhaps due to this website and the complaint I submitted. Still, their communication leaves a lot to be desired. I have yet to receive any emails acknowledging the cash-out, authorization of approval, or anything. Online casinos should realize that it's not just a matter of being paid, but of being informed every step of the way. Trust is paramount and the ONLY way to validate that trust, is to communicate often and keep the player informed as to what is currently happening. It takes the guesswork out of the whole process and without it? We feel left in the dark wondering if we are in line in the queue or simply being ignored. Will keep you posted and thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 16, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

boilermaker99 United States
Posted on February 16, 2017.

I corrected my ACH information for my bank, however it was never submitted as promised. Instead, I received instructions from Live Chat that they claimed was sent to my email. I checked my email and there was no message in my inbox or spam folder. They told me to create a new email address which I don't care to do because I have never had a problem with the only email address I have used for 15 years. I have no problem sending the casino email messages from this address yet they claim they are unable to send me one. I have received email messages in the past from this casino when they want me to deposit, showing me a list of deposit bonuses yet when it has to do with my payout they say it doesn't work. If they would submit my updated information via ACH to my bank which was my original option of choice, I have no doubt it would be successful. By refusing to re-submit my correct updated information as they promised, I will have to wait even longer which means they can stall from paying me with more wait time. Here is the message they gave me in chat that was never delivered to my email, I'm certain in the hopes that I would miss the next payout date for checks to be issued. I gave up on trying to get them to re-submit my banking ACH updated info and opted for a check instead. That means I will have to wait until next week when they say they will be sent out bringing the total wait time close to 4 weeks...that is, if anything gets sent and they don't tell me to create a new residence address because my current mailing address doesn't work for them like my current email address doesn't work for them yet works fine for everyone else who has sent me correspondence! See attached for new reason I haven't been paid yet. I opted for a check and told them in chat, sent an email telling them to issue a check, to support and financial. That's 3 different confirmations from me so that can be noted here.

boilermaker99 United States
Posted on February 16, 2017.

This is the most recent conversation I have from today when I contacted the Finance Dept. Live Chat to be sure that they have my new option to be paid by cheque. (Check-USA)

See Attached...

boilermaker99 United States
Posted on February 19, 2017.

I logged in again today to ask finance why the status of my withdrawal was exactly the same in a pending state and not processed since I was informed that the check was processed last Thurs. Here's what happened. Live Chat (finance dept.) was open. I entered the required information and clicked on "Start Chat". I waited 1, 2, then 3 minutes passed and nobody responded. If there's no activity within the casino for a certain amount of time, it disconnects you for inactivity as well as the chat. It's really horrible that it's set up this way and really irritating because you get cut off all the time. I decided to log out and log back in on my own so when someone in chat responded, I would have more time remaining. I did this about 3 or 4 times and still nobody responded up to about 3 minutes. The 4th time I logged back in (finance) Live Chat was closed, even though it was the afternoon hours that they are supposed to be open. When I went to regular Live Chat of course it's the same thing as usual which is they don't have any information and I need to speak with finance.
As you can see, they aren't answering this complaint or even trying to help resolve this.
I still haven't received one email regarding anything and that's for the entire time since I made the withdrawal.
Could you possibly try to get them to respond one more time? Thank you.

boilermaker99 United States
Posted on February 21, 2017.

SUCCESS!!!

I honestly thought I would be waiting another week or more but check arrived today via courier and the total amount of $2000.00 which pays BOTH withdrawals of $1000.00.
I still feel that the wait time is much longer than it should be, but at least they proved to be honest about paying their players. Not sure if I will deposit here again due to the long withdrawal time, but one of the "pros" about Sun Palace is they have great bonuses and are pretty courteous about granting a free chip once in awhile upon request if you have a few recent deposits in your activity. I might decide to deposit here again, especially now that I know I have nothing to worry about except realizing you have to be patient and wait 3 to 4 weeks. They could improve on their communication and emailing but otherwise I don't have any problems with them.

Thanks SO much to AskGamblers.com for their assistance in this matter and for promoting fair play and honest payouts for players. I am satisfied with the resolution of my withdrawal and submit that this complaint can be closed as positively "resolved".

Thanks for all the help and support!
It's good to know you are here for us.
Much appreciated,
Steve

AskGamblers
Posted on February 21, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sun Palace Casino complaints

  • 14 of 30 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 6 days avg complaint life
  • 1,785 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Sun Palace Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds