What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Stelario Casino - Permanent self exclusion lifted removed without my knowledge

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Stelario Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 371
Posted on January 18, 2021

I've played at Stelario on 2 days. Dec 3rd 2020 when I lost 811€ and Jan 1st 2021 when I lost 471€. So in total my demand is all my losses of 1282€ are to be returned for the reasons described below.

On Jan 1st 2021, After I was done playing, I went on live chat and asked to be permanently self-excluded due to a gambling problem. Live chat didn't close it because they need you to request such closure via e-mail.

I went on my email client and it auto-filled their email address, so I began wondering what have I previously emailed to them? upon checking I realized I had made the request already on Dec 7th 2020, asking for a permanent self-exclusion and reason being gambling problem. In their reply on Dec 7th, they confirmed that my account is now closed according to my request.

So, somewhere between Dec 7th and Jan 1st my account was reopened without my request or knowledge and disregarding my request of permanent self-exclusion. Looking at my mailbox I assume it was reopened around Dec 22nd since that's the date I started receiving promotion emails from Stelario and Dozen spins, both Altacore N.V. Casinos. Stelario sending me deposit bonus offers, 4 in total and Dozen spins promoting their new games, 4 emails in total as well.

I emailed Stelario asking how is it possible that they have reopened my account which I requested to be permanently closed, in response they just closed my account and sent me the same email again as on Dec 7th when I first closed it "We have closed your personal account according to your request.".

I replied with: "is this all you have to say about this?" and the next day since there was no reply from them, I lodged a complaint to Stelario demanding my losses of 471€ from Jan 1st to be returned for obvious reasons.

After waiting about a week, I had to update my complaint with them, demanding all my losses back from the casino, for the reason described below.

While I was waiting for their response to my complaint, I decided to google other players experiences with this casino and I found this one:

https:­//c­asi­no.g­ur­u/s­tel­ari­o-c­asi­no-­pla­yer­-s-­win­nin­gs-­hav­e-b­een­-co­nfi­scated

In the complaint linked above, Stelario casino confiscated a player's winnings because the player had a self-excluded account with their sister casino "Dozenspins", now this name started ringing some alarm bells immediately since I remembered I started receiving promotion emails out of nowhere from dozenspins recently, promoting new games added to their casino on 22nd/25th/29th/31st December 2020. Upon checking further I had emailed Dozenspins requesting a self-exclusion due to a gambling problem on April 23rd 2020.

Due to this precedent, I believe if I ever managed to turn to profit at Stelario, my winnings would have been confiscated like in the example above, because of the self-excluded dozenspins account. So I updated my complaint by emailing them, demanding that my deposits from Dec 3rd 2020 (811€) should also be refunded, bringing my demands to a total of 1282€.

This kind of no risk, high reward scheme for the casino makes me furious considering how easy it would be for them to block the email address used on dozen spins from registering on stelario, instead of waiting to do this check until they start losing money.

I know I am supposed to wait for resolution to the complaint I submitted with them directly, but it's been 2 weeks now with minimal communication, So I'm not too hopeful this will ever get resolved directly with the casino. Even my request of basic account details (transaction history, etc.) 3 days ago was completely ignored.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 18, 2021

Dear @japa85,

Kindly notice that the AskGamblers Complaint Team is considering as a valid one only the request for a refund of your deposit from Jan 1st.

Posted on January 18, 2021

Dear JAPA85,

I'm sorry to hear about your problem.
The information was forwarded to the Risk Department as well as the Finance Department.

You made deposits on January 1, amounting to 671 EUR.
And you have also successfully withdrawn EUR 300.

Therefore, the difference is not 471 EUR, but 371 EUR.

You will soon be contacted by the financial department for verification of the game account.
After that, the Risk Department will consider refund options.

Posted on January 18, 2021

I checked and the amount is indeed 371 EUR, miscalculation from me, sorry about that.

Funny that I waited 17 days for them to reply anything to my complaint without any success and now that I posted the complaint here and its apparently done and dusted in 44 minutes.

I did receive a KYC request "Bank account verification." around the same time as you replied here.

I believe I'm already verified since I registered using Bank ID (Zimpler) offered on your site, as you mentioned I made a withdrawal using it as well so there shouldn't be a problem.

But, because I want this to be over I decided to comply with the request and sent in the necessary documents (drivers license, bank statement, selfie). Minutes later I get a new email that is exactly the same as the last document request but now added with red highlight that I need to send them screenshots of my skrill account for alternative payment method.

I explain to them that I have closed my skrill and neteller permanently in an effort to restrict my gambling problem, around 30 minutes go by and I get the same email again, this time red highlight on passport / id (I think it means drivers license was not good enough?) and also red highlight on eZeeWallet, EcoPayz, which I assume means that you want me to register another e-wallet account after I just explained I'm trying to stay away from those? And why is the email titled "bank account verification" when there is no intent on refunding me on my bank account?

Why is zimpler not an option? the same method I already used to withdraw that 300€ you mentioned.

I believe it is required to send the money back to the same method anyways?

Posted on January 18, 2021

Dear JAPA85,

Withdrawal of funds to the payment system Zimpler can only make the player himself.
Since your account is closed, you will be offered a withdrawal to an alternative payment system.

Please keep in touch with the Finance Department to resolve your difficulty as quickly as possible.

Also, if you have any difficulties, I am always happy to help you.

japa85 Finland
Posted on January 18, 2021

Is it possible to open the account for a minute just so I can go in and make the withdrawal and promptly close it once it's done?

Seems like the easiest option right now, I have no interest in registering on any e-wallets as alternative payments methods.

Posted on January 19, 2021

Dear JAPA85,

You have been refunded 371 EUR to your bank account.

The player undertakes not to open a new account. The casino is not responsible for opening by you a new account and any losses that you may incur after opening a new account. We reserve the right at any time to close an account that was created on violation of these rules.

If you also have any questions or difficulties you are always welcome to email [email protected]

japa85 Finland
Posted on January 19, 2021

Great to hear the money has been sent to my bank account, hope it arrives soon.

Are we supposed to wait until I confirm the money has reached my bank account before this is marked as resolved?

I appreciate the swiftness from your side in resolving the complaint and replying to the issues that came with refund options.

Even KYC was in speedrun-mode, they even took the initiative in the end finding a way to refund me. Took a lot of document requests though and I'm not sure it's the most efficient way to communicate sending the same document request template over and over again just highlighting things that were wrong with red colour.

Despite all the positives, I still do not understand why my complaint was being completely ignored along with all queries I made regarding it for 17 days, until I posted it here.

Thanks @AskGamblers for the help also.

Posted on January 19, 2021

Dear JAPA85,

The Risk Department was reviewing your request for a refund.

You went through the verification process because an alternative method for a refund was being considered, the Finance Department had to make sure that you were the one who initiated the refund request.

We are glad that the issue was resolved positively.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 19, 2021

Dear @japa85,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint and let us know if you consider the complaint resolved. Please note that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 19, 2021

The money arrived on my bank account.

I consider the complaint resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 19, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy