Jetbull Casino - Winnings Denied Due to previous Self-Exclusion

RESOLVED
mancdave85 United Kingdom
posted on January 25, 2016.

I recently registered with jetbull and won 4000GBP fortunately. Only to be told that i was not able to have my winnings due to a self exclusion from CasinoFloor casino on 22/04/15 in which everymatrix ltd. operate.
I had registered at nextcasino 12/01/16 with my account verified and was able to withdraw i assumed that all other everymatrix casinos would allow me to play and win. But to my suprise they took several deposits amounting to 300GBP @jetbull casino only to be told about the self exclusion upon my withdrawal. I have the emails stating i was verified and no other emails stating my account was closed at next casino. I find this to be unfair play and highly unprofessional. I should be able to take my winnings from jetbull as i did from nextcasino

AskGamblers
posted on January 30, 2016.

Dear @mancdave85,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

mancdave85 United Kingdom
posted on January 30, 2016.

I was returned my deposits but i am still disputing my winnings. As they allowed me to withdraw from another casino they operate in the timescale of the self exclusion. I believe my exclusion was for 6 months not the 12 they say it is and they have extended this to their own liking. Still waiting on evidence being sent for when i asked to be self excluded. Not been shown yet. Also in a dispute with ecogra. This was the last response i got from everymatrix after asking for evidence of self exclusion.
Dear David,

We have provided you our final resolution. Please contact the ADR.
There will be no further correspondence from our end regarding this matter.


Regards,

EveryMatrix Complaints Team

AskGamblers
posted on February 4, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened upon the player's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

AskGamblers
posted on May 29, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of Jetbull Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on May 30, 2017.

As the user stated in the comment above, he was refunded his deposits, as per the Terms and Conditions active at the time. Our security department informed us that they answered to every question the user had, and there are no complaints opened on our end. Even though he was advised to contact the ADR, with the assurance that we will act based on the decision taken by them, the case is closed on eCogra as well.

Moreover, after the self-exclusion of the player ended, he requested to reopen his account, and our security department answered him with a positive response. Starting with June 2016, the player was active again on Jetbull - being able to make deposits and play on our casino.

mancdave85 United Kingdom
posted on June 1, 2017.

Hi,ecogra never replied to my email, I didnt get any fair support or a resolution. The casino or ecogra didn't really answer my questions sufficiently. The fact I was able to withdraw from another casino operated by the same company misled me in believing I could/should have been able to withdraw. My account was verified too under the same operator, It has taken 16months for a reply, so this shouldn't be closed. The account should have been flagged on the first site, I do believe that unfair play action was taken due to the fact I made legitimate wagers, and the casino decide my winnings was to substantial to release, the fact of the matter here is, had I have been informed from the first site this would have prevented me to register at another site avoiding this situation.

posted on June 2, 2017.

Dear @mancdave85,

We understand your frustration regarding the fact that you believe your winning shouldn’t be denied from you. Jetbull constantly attempts to improve the entire process of self-exclusion and we assure you that work is already in progress on preventing any users who have self-excluded at Everymatrix from registering an account at our casino.

However, information about self-exclusion, its implications and enforcement are available both in the Terms and Conditions of the website and in the Responsible gaming section, which informs about the expectations players should have when and if they should choose to enter into a self-exclusion agreement. We are using our best efforts to enforce self-exclusion in a timely fashion, but self-exclusion implies a certain responsibility from the player’s side as well. This principle of the primary responsibility lies with the gambler, and not the operator.

On clause 2 of our terms, it is explained who owns the license. Moreover, under the Responsible Gambling section, clause 29.3, it is clearly stated that if you choose to self-exclude yourself, you will do that from all the casinos that operate under our License and in the case you succeed in opening an account, all of your bets and winning shall be voided, and only your deposits will be returned to you.

Under the regulator’s policies, we are forbidden from paying winnings to a person that has self-excluded himself/herself since this would contradict the entire purpose of the process and could only increase the damage caused to the person.

Jetbull therefore clearly states that acted accordingly to the responsible gambling policy. Player’s deposits have been refunded as per the relevant casino terms referring to responsible gambling matters.

We hope this explanation clarifies the matter.

Best regards,

Jetbull Team

mancdave85 United Kingdom
posted on June 3, 2017.

You can throw terms and conditions all day at me but the fact you seem to keep disregarding is that my account was verified under the same operators, so if this was verified and confirmed with a successful withdrawal how am i supposed to know that my self exclusion was still in place,
You clearly broke your own terms and consditions, my account was only "self excluded" with a substatial amount ow winnings but didnt seem to raise any issues when i made several deposits,
It does say in clause t
2 who operated the casino but again as i said and you keep ignoring is i had an accont verified under that same operator.
Again the regulators policy didnt apply when i made successful withdrawals, so these legal terms are not valid when you already broke them, The third party ADR did not respond to my complaint at all i have had no fair representation at all from anyone, all one sided from the casino that has continously ignored that i had already had an account verified in the self exclusion period.
There customer service took 16 months for a reply which is disgusting for any company jetbull and everymatrix casino did not act accordingly as they had taken several deposits, again i keep repeating my account was verified and withdrew under the same operator. still waiting to see the reason why this had happened, 16 months to find a reason why still no reply.

AskGamblers
posted on June 7, 2017.

Considering all the information provided during the course of the complaints process, and also that player continued to play at the casino after self-exclusion ended, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider that Jetbull Casino acted upon their Responsible Gambling Policy stated above.

AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Jetbull Casino.