Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Reeltastic Casino - Made my gambling addiction even worse

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Reeltastic Casino
Reason Casino terms violation
Amount € 4313
Posted on July 25, 2019

I would like to log a complaint relating to Reeltastic breaching terms and conditions, because of this I have lost a lot of money and this did not help my gambling problem.
On the website for Reeltastic it states " 9.1.It is your right to close your account at any time.  You must do this by contacting us and letting us know either through the “contact us” page or by email.  We will respond as quickly as we can.  You are responsible for your account until such a time as we can complete the closure of your account" -copy of same attached
I did reach out on the live chat on a number of occasions as I was literally crying out for help as I kept putting money in and in hoping I would win back as gamblers do. However everytime I contacted live chat they advised I needed to email to get this request processed.
This should not be in the terms and conditions that you can close via live chat as I can assure you certainly can not.
I began emailing on the 22 July 2018 requested to please close my account. Now in the terms and condtions it does not state you have to give a reason just to mail and I have a right to close at any time.
I must have sent 8 mails requesting to please close account - see attached.
Within these mails I stated please close my account ASAP, others I said please close account I am losing too much money. Copies of mails sent requesting account closure attached. These were never actioned and I continued to lose money.
Also with regards to responsible gambling the casino are not adhering to these whatsoever I cried out in emails that I was losing too much money and the response's I received was bonuses which then made my gambling worse. Unfortunately I don't have the mails regarding the bonuses added however the casino would have these within the transaction history.
Eventually I gave up requesting closure of account as after all the mails sent (attached) my request was ignored despite this been on the terms and conditions.
I feel I should not have been allowed deposit further funds after this request if the casino obeyed by there terms and conditions. I The reason I am now raising this complaint is due to the struggle I have with gambling and feel if the casino obeyed by its T&C's I would not be as much debt as I am right now. Also the other reason is I am still strugging with gambling and recently I opened accounts with sister accounts (did not know their were sister sites) and I proceeded to self exclude myself from one and then one year later after originally requesting the account to be closed I go to log into Reeltastic (not to gamble to review transaction history) however I received a message "Account is blocked"
Account to be blocked was requested way before this and if the Casino stuck to their terms and conditions where it says I have a right to close account and when I called out I had been losing way too much money the situation I am in would not be as bad as it is.
I do not know the amount of deposits lodged since original request to close account was sent on the 22 July 2018 and I now cannot log in to review same. However I feel a refund is warranted here as above I sent numberous requests to close account, I called out I had been losing too much money but yet all of this was ignored.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 25, 2019

Dear @Jamiemandy1,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed deposit refund/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Posted on July 25, 2019

Hello I have sent mail twice to [email protected] requesting transaction history but never received reply. I am now going to review bank statement to retrieve total amounts

Posted on July 25, 2019

I have reviewed my bank statement and the amount lodged to Reeltastic since requesting closure of the account on the 22 July was €4,313. As this is over 20 pages of bank statements I am in the process of trying to block out other transactions and can upload them as proof

Posted on July 28, 2019

Dear JAMIEMANDY1

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

We will investigate your concerns and update this post accordingly.

Kind regards


REELTASTIC CASINO

Posted on July 28, 2019

Hello

Thanks for investigating I did manage to find email from 22 July showing that you added bonus rather than close my account see attached

Posted on July 29, 2019

Dear JAMIEMANDY1

We have investigated your complaint and here are our findings.

We see that you created an account with Reeltastic Casino on the 10th of June 2018.

First, we must point out that there is a world of difference between regular account closure and account closure due to a gambling problem or addiction (AKA Self-exclusion.) The general assumption is that the casino’s clients sign up of their own free will. Likewise, they deposit and play because they want to. There are many reasons why a Client might wish to close an account. Very often it is a feeling that one’s luck has run out at a certain place.

The T&Cs acknowledge that a client has the authority to request account closure at any time via e-mail or the contact us form on the support page. Part of dealing with the request is to seek clarification.

Turning to your account information, we can confirm that you have sent an email requesting to close your account on the 22nd of July 2018 and you were sent a preclosing letter seeking clarification why you wish to close your account. An immediate response was received from you stating that you are unhappy as you had issues with the bonus round. Once the issue was rectified you were happy to continue playing and as a valued customer you were given a bonus for the inconvenience the issue had caused you.

The casino cannot verify emails dated the 8th, 13th and 15th of August as no history of which were ever received. We have searched our records and whilst we have other emails from you, these specific ones do not appear. However, we see that you came on the Casino Live Chat on the 17th of August 2018 and have spoken with your account manager and a deposit limit was agreed on your account.

Since September 2018, you had ample opportunities to pursue your account closure or to disclose if you have or may be suffering from a gambling problem. We have examined both chat and email history and we must note that you never mentioned anything about gambling issue or have requested for a self-exclusion.

If you were concerned about having your account closed, you could have sent a complaint email or raise the issue to the attention of the Casino Management. In cases where a client requests account closure due to dissatisfaction, the chat operator needs to get a supervisor involved. Regardless, you had the opportunity to pursue closing your account many times. If a client declares to a chat operator that she is addicted or may be suffering from gambling problems, the account is closed right away, and the blocked account confirmation is sent.

If a client has not indicated that there is a gambling addiction involved the presumption is that the client’s free will is unimpaired.

We can confirm that on the 20th of July 2019, you requested a self-exclusion due to gambling issues on another brand under the same Group and your account(s) across the network were closed immediately.

Kind regards


Reeltastic Casino

Posted on July 29, 2019

Hello Reeltastic

Thanks for your reply however please note the following responses.
1. "There is a world of difference between regular account closure and account closure due to a gambling problem the general assumption is ......."
Your terms and conditions as previously copied out do not state nor specify that there is two types of account closures or that you will make assumptions when it comes to one requesting an account closure. It also does not state in the terms and conditions that you have to provide reason for closing. Again the terms and conditions state " " 9.1.It is your right to close your account at any time. You must do this by contacting us and letting us know either through the “contact us” page or by email. We will respond as quickly as we can.
I did not feel it necessary to give a reason to close my account that time and as a gambler it is very very difficult to admit that there is a problem. I did not think that you would assume my circumstances just that you would process my request as your terms and conditions state that I can close at any time and it was my right to do so.
I did however call out as per attachments in the mails sent that "I have been playing too much" (08th August 2018 mail) also again on the 13th August 2018 "I have lost too much money" but yet my request was acknowledged by rewarding me with a bonus this I can verify.
I would also like to point out that I found it very strange how when I log into my email account I cannot find the emails with the bonus however I have screen shots of same on my phone and will upload these separately.

I also find it very hard to believe that you conveniently cannot find the mails I sent on the 8th, 13th & 15th August but not to worry I have proof of these also saved in my phone. And to back up my proof I can show you how I was acknowledged again by encouraging my gambling and giving me bonuses where I put more and more funds back in.

Please note in relation to your response ." We have examined both chat and email history and we must note that you never mentioned anything about gambling issue or have requested for a self-exclusion" are you saying that as per attachments the mails I can verify by providing you with copy that I was playing too much, then another email I have put in too much money does not call this out to you ?

Also in response to "Regardless you had the opportunity to pursue closing your account many times" - I will upload again mails sent on the 22nd July, 27 July, 30 July twice, 4th August, 8 August, 13 August again Twice on the 15 August and before giving up as at this stage it felt impossible on the 17 August - all of these emails I will upload again as back up and proof that I did endeavor to close my account lots of occasions.

The strange thing is I also will upload mails I received on the same dates as above whereby I kept receiving bonuses - 17 August, 15 August, 5 August, 25 July, 22 July - these were all given as a way to encourage me to stay with you and keep playing hence made my gambling worse.

In relation to your response "However, we see that you came on the Casino Live Chat on the 17th of August 2018 and have spoken with your account manager and a deposit limit was agreed on your account." why do you think this was set as i was calling out and calling out I had a gambling problem - is this not why people set up limits as they realise they have a gambling problem ?

You say that you cannot find mails dated 8th 13th and 15th August. however what about the several other mails 22, 27, 30 July the 4th August etc. these all requested to close the account and yet they were ignored.

I have supported my claim and on more than one occasion called out I lost lots of money. however you encouraged my gambling more by adding bonus after bonus to my account this was your way of keeping me in the games which worked as per above I lost over Eur4,000 because of this.

you also failed to stick by your terms and conditions and it is not fair that you base these on assumptions as you have referred to above. I also think its very convenient that you cannot find mails. I wish I also had back up of the live chats as I know I requested account closure on this a lot of times too yet they were ignored with responses like oh your vip manager is not available etc..

Summary of mails I will be uploading again and back up / proofs that you made my gambling worse.
Close account requests: upload of requests sent on the following dates 11 times 22, 27, 30 July (twice), 04 Aug 08 Aug, 13 Aug, 15 Aug(Twice) and the 17 August - verification where I said please close my account ASAP, please I am losing too much money, I am playing too much and the responses I received were as follows:
bonus mails: upload of mails received awarding me bonuses, 22 July, 25 July, 05 Aug, 15 Aug, and 17 August.

Instead of this going back and forth and you conveniently not able to find my mails I wish you just acknowledged that you did not stick to the terms and conditions and close my account, and you did make my gambling worse - I have provided evidence of same -thank you

Posted on July 29, 2019

As per above attached is evidence of mails sent to close account (some which you state you received others you didnt)
Also thankfully I saved screen shots of the bonus mails which for some reason is not available in my gmail account but screenshots of same available.

Posted on July 31, 2019

Dear JAMIEMANDY1

We are looking further into this issue for you and will update as soon as we have more information.

Kind regards


Reeltastic Casino

Posted on July 31, 2019

Hello Reeltastic

I appreciate you looking into this further and hope we can come to resolution and you have received all back up to mails I referred too

Posted on August 1, 2019

The issue is still under investigation and we will update this post in due course.

Regards

Reeltastic Casino

Posted on August 3, 2019

Hello

I appreciate ask gamblers for there help with this matter and wish to confirm that I am in the process of resolving this directly with Reeltastic

Posted on August 5, 2019

Dear JAMIEMANDY1

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Kindly let us know when you received the funds.

Regards

REELTASTIC CASINO

Posted on August 7, 2019

Hello please be advised that complaint is now fully resolved and I would like that Ask Gambers for their assistance and Reeltastic for speedy response on having this resolved

AskGamblers
Posted on August 7, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy