What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Novibet Casino - Deactivated account for over a month

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Novibet Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Nikki1983 United Kingdom
Posted on April 20, 2020

On the 14/03/2020 I opened a Novibet account. I deposited £150 and received a £150 bonus, I played a few different games but unfortunately I wasn't successful. Upon opening the account I was asked to verify my account which I did and everything was fine. I then made another deposit on 19/03/2020 and played a few games and won £230 which I withdrew. Then on the 19/03/2020 I was asked to further verify my account with a selfie and also proof of my phone number, which I provided and had a phone conversation with Novibet, at the end of the conversation was told the verification was now complete. The next day 20/03/2020 I receive an email saying 'my account was under review'. It is now 18/04/2020 a month since my account was under review. I have sent over numerous emails asking for an update and each time I receive the same message saying there is no update and be patient. From my point of view there isn’t much more verification I can supply, ive complied In everyday possible and still not got anywhere with them
If you need any supporting documents, verification or emails please let me know and I really hope you can help me get this sorted out. Thanks

Posted on April 23, 2020

Hello Nikki1983,

We'll be needing to confirm your Novibet Username in order to check your player account.

To be fully GDPR compliant, can you please liaise with AskGamblers support and provide all the information necessary.

Kind regards,
The Novibet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 23, 2020

Dear Novibet Casino,

Kindly note that the player's registered username and email with your casino could be found within the notification email sent by our complaint system automatically. To avoid losing time, however, we have just sent these manually in a private message.

Please confirm you have received the requested data and keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Nikki1983 United Kingdom
Posted on April 24, 2020

Thanks for the reply @askgamblers this is what I mean. They just stall for time, over and over again.

Posted on April 28, 2020

Hello Nikki1983,

This is to let you know that your account has been found in breach of the General Promotions Terms, point 13 and 14. You initial deposit was refunded and your account has been closed.


13. All of our Company’s bonuses/promotions are limited to one per person, family, household address, e-mail address, phone number, IP address, same payment account number (e.g. debit or credit card, etc.), same device (smartphone or tablet) and shared computer, e.g. school, public library or workplace. The Company reserves the right to determine whether it believes different accounts are connected to the same person, using whatever methods it deems appropriate.

14. All of our Company’s bonuses and promotions are intended for recreational players only and we may limit the eligibility of players participate in all or part of any promotions/bonuses. We therefore expect that you will participate in all bonuses and promotions fairly, so that our other customers too may enjoy our services. We have set out below certain types of play which we consider to be unfair and which therefore may be in breach of these General Promotions Terms.

Using minimal risk wagering patterns (e.g. low risk wagering, zero risk wagering or equal betting patterns);
Two tier betting (where large bets are placed on high variance outcomes, before switching to normal variance outcomes to clear wagering requirements);
Placing contradictory or repetitive bets;
Placing the 100% of the bonus amount in a single bet;
Using multiple accounts to obtain more than the number of bonuses or free bets permitted for each customer;
Concealing your country of residence in order to access a promotion or bonus that is not available in your country of residence;
Colluding with other customers in order to take advantage of promotions or bonuses;
Stashing or similar wagering patterns (e.g. accumulate scatter symbols or in-play free spins to avoid wagering requirements);
Moving from low weighted or un-weighted games (in the context of contribution to wagering requirements) to a high weighted game after large wins for the purpose of clearing wagering requirements;



Regards,
The Novibet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 28, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by the parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Novibet Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy