Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Magical Spin Casino - Giving me hard time with verification and €5,000 payment

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Magical Spin Casino
Reason Verification issues
LiviaS111 Portugal
Posted on November 24, 2019

Hello

I am submitting my complaint for my experience in Magical Spin Casino. I hope that I have explained more clearly this time and there has

I won money just under €5000 in Magical Spin casino in October. It is now the 22nd of November and I still have received nothing. I emailed all my verification documents and everything seemed to be okay. But when I was not paid for many weeks with no explanation I emailed to ask why payment had not been made.

Following my email Magical Spin locked my account. I received an email accusing me of having submitted the incorrect name. I was surprised and wondered if I had made a typing error in registration. But then I saw from their emails to me that they were using my correct name. So I emailed Magical Spin explaining that I was sure I had typed my name correctly and asked why were they saying this. Magical Spin Casino responded that I had used the name Lxxxx Sxxxx. My full name is Lxxxx Axxxxx Nxxxx dos Sxxx and this is what it said on my Identification that I sent them.

Lxxxx is my first name and Sxxx is my last name. Magical Spin are saying that my ID name says that my family name is Nxxx dos Sxxxx. I think this is crazy. It is obvious that I submitted correct information to the casino but because I won €5000 they have used this as an excuse to not pay me and to ignore me. They have said that they are waiting for a decision but several days has passed. And now they are ignoring my emails.

In my last email to prove that I often go by my name Lxxx Sxxxx I provided them with a photograph of my bank card. On my bank card it very clearly says Lxxx Sxxx. This proof has been completely ignored.

I did not make any error when I submitted my name. I do not see how there can be any misunderstanding. My name is clearly Lxxx Sxxx. I have attached my bank card with my name. I did not enter my name in registration as Lxxx Axxx Nxxxx dos Sxxxx because it is not convenient and because I go more usually by Lxxx Sxxx. The casino can not tell me that this is not my name! I have gambled in many casinos and completed many ID verifications and this has never happened before.

I think this is an abuse by Magical Spin. The casino must know that it is my name since they see it on both my ID and my bank card. I hope that you can help.


Thank you

Posted on November 25, 2019

Hi LIVIAS111,

I am in contact with risk management now to see if this is a security software trigger or risk management.

I will update you once I have a response,


Levi H,
Communications manager.

LiviaS111 Portugal
Posted on November 27, 2019

Is there any progress from Magical Spin?

Posted on November 27, 2019

Hi LIVIAS111,

Thank you for your patience. Do know, this is for your security as well as the casinos and I understand
it is difficult to wait at times.

I have forwarded another query and am awaiting a response. I will update as soon as possible.

Levi H,
Communications manager.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 30, 2019

Dear Magical Spin Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on November 30, 2019

Hi Askgamblers,

I was informed there is a name mismatch and is evidenced by documentation recieved from the player during KYC. However, I won't receive full details and documents until Monday, Dec 2nd.

I will follow up with full information Monday December 2nd.

Levi H,
Communications manager.

LiviaS111 Portugal
Posted on December 1, 2019

I have already explained that Magical Spin said there was a name mismatch. Magical Spin has had a whole week to get the details from the verification department and I find it amazing that the representative has so little information about this complaint after this long. Does the verification treat its own Casino employees as badly as its customers? I have now been waiting since October for this simple issue to be resolved. I will repeat again the issue:

The Casino thinks that because I did not include all of my middle and family names in my registration that this is an excuse for such a long delay. I do not fill out all my middle and family names when I am registering at a casino. I fill out my first and last name. Just like I do in nearly every other form I have to fill out in my life.

I will again turn attention to the photo of my bank card that I have provided to the casino and to Askgamblers. On that bank card it says my first and last name in exactly the same way that I used at the casino. What is the problem? How can you believe this is a mismatch? The casino now has both my bank card and my national ID. My ID says all of my names and my bank card shows my first and last name so how can they still be confused or think that I provided incorrect information?

Posted on December 4, 2019

Hi Livias111,

I would like to apologize for the delay however, it took time to gather all the information in regards to your claim and it is also my responsibility to confirm all findings and then communicate them to you the player.

Please note, no deposits were made by your bank card. You used an alternative method with our casino and this method also reflects a different name than you registered with the casino. There was a lack of consistency in regards to your registered account name and matching in full with your I.D, payment methods or other provided documents. The casino's policy is that the registered name must match the full legal names on the user’s legal identity. Yours did not match as you stated above and well some of the other documents you provided show partial names.

While I can empathize with you for using partial or shortened abbreviations of your name in some instances with legal documents, banking and registering with casinos according to AML regulations and the casinos terms and conditions. This becomes a clear violation. It is impossible for us and not legal for us to allow players to register with names that are not their full legal names. I am sure this you can understand.

Please do know, this is clearly stated in our terms and conditions.
2.2 To register on Magical Spin, the user is required to fill in a form with the following information: first name, last name, date of birth, address, email, telephone number, gender, password.

If, during an account verification, following a request for a first withdrawal or at any time at the sole discretion of Magical Spin, one or more of these data is/are erroneous, Magical Spin reserves the right to Close the player account without notice and confiscate the balance of the account in question.

For any modification of the Profile of the Player, a proof will be required. (Eg change of address - proof of residence for the old and new address, change of name - marriage certificate, change of bank details - RIB Statement of Banking Identity). We reserve the right to close an account without Notice, in cases where we find evidence of non-compliance or violation of these Terms and Conditions.

The names on the user’s account must match the full legal names present on the user’s legal identity information. Furthermore, credit cards must match the name of the holder with legal identity information or other payment method used to deposit or withdraw funds.


The decision of the casino will be to refund your deposit and the sessions were canceled due to improper name registration on your casino account.


Levi H,
Communications manager.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 4, 2019

Upon the information and explanation provided on behalf Magical Spin Casino management within their latest post, AskGamblers Complaints Team confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Magical Spin Casino Complaints

  • 24 of 24 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 757 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Magical Spin Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy