You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Casino Heroes - Issue with feature glitch not investigated properly

RESOLVED
posted on June 15, 2018.

I was on my online account on casino heros and was playing a game called blaze of ra, I was doing £1 spins and the feature landed in on the reels but did not activate which I then took a screen shot of on my mobile phone because I knew it should have, I then checked the rules of the game to see if I was wrong but I wasn’t it states if 3 or more scarabs land anywhere it triggers the feature. I contacted the casino via live chat and spoke to a lady called tiia which was very helpful and lovely towards me and I sent her over the screen shot to then she said she would get it investigated and I would hear back from them the next day. I received an email from the casino team stating they have checked the back office with the rounds I played and it matches up to theirs but with only 2 scarabs landing in place and there was nothing more they could do. I’m confused how theirs only shows 2 scarabs landing in but mine show 3 but the time and day matches up to it,I would like to know what I can do about this as I feel I’ve been cheated by the game as I have photo proof of the scarabs landing in (3) but not being activated, I’m bring this to you as I do not know what to do from here as I know if it had triggered I could have won a fair bit of money I then could have withdrawn. I have attached the photo of the screen shot and also the rules to this complaint and very much appreciate it if you could help me with this matter.

posted on June 15, 2018.

Hi Paigetaylor94,

Thank you for this and for the screesnhots.

We will investigate this case one more time directly with the gaming provider. We will get back to you here as soon as we have an update to share with you again.

Best regards,

CasinoHeroes Affiliate Team

posted on June 15, 2018.

Hi casino heros

Many thanks for reply back to this much appreciated, yes if you could please as I have the screen shot as proof

Many thanks

AskGamblers
posted on June 19, 2018.

Dear Casino Heroes,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on June 19, 2018.

Hi again,

We are still waiting for some feedback from the gaming provider as they are investigating the case.

As soon as we have received the information from them, we make sure to reply here as well.

Thank you,

CasinoHeroes Affiliate Team

posted on June 19, 2018.

Hi casino heros

Thanks for the update but it has been a few days now to when I first done this complaint I was wondering how much longer will it.

Many thanks

posted on June 20, 2018.

Hi Paigetaylor94,

Since we received the case from you here through Askgamblers during the end of the day on Friday, the investigation wasn't started properly until after the weekend.

It's also important that the investigation is done properly. We have informed our gaming provider the importance of this and that we would like to receive their feedback as soon as possible.

Once we have received the full feedback, we will inform you here instantly.

Thank you

posted on June 21, 2018.

Hi again,

We were informed by the game provider that there were a temporary technical issue with the game Blaze of Ra that is now being looked at and sorted by them.

For the free game feature to be triggered you need to get 3 scatter symbols on 3 separate reels. It shouldn't be possible to get 2 scatter symbols on the same reel. This is now being sorted.

We apologise for this technical issue and our support team has contacted you separately with a compensation from our end.

Best regards,

CasinoHeroes Affiliate Team

posted on June 21, 2018.

Hi casino heros

I have uploaded the rules as they state 3 scarabs land anywhere, you cannot state that in your rules and now tell me it’s 3 separate reels. And offering me 10 free spins for a completely different game does now equate to what I could have won from that feature so the 10 free spins are not good enough, also for the fact that I’ve had to bring it to you’d to investigate 3 times now and to now be told that there was a technical issue that isn’t my fault and 10 free spins isn’t good enough.

posted on June 22, 2018.

Hi Paigetaylor94,

When technical issues like these occur we usually refund the stake for the game round which was £1 in your case. The value of the compensation offered to you is 10 times more than that.

Please refer to the following in our Terms and Conditions which you agreed to when you registered on the site:

10.1. Unexpected technical problems or circumstances outside the control of Casino Heroes such as technical problems at 3rd party providers allow Casino Heroes to cancel bets and give refunds to players.

https:­//w­ww.c­as­ino­her­oes.co­m/u­k/t­erm­s-c­ond­itions

AskGamblers
posted on June 22, 2018.

Dear @Paigetaylor94,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on June 23, 2018.

Hi

I feel that this issue hasn’t been resolved as I’d like to get in contact with the game provider who casino heros have said its to do with them not theirselves it’s out of their control

Many thanks

AskGamblers
posted on June 25, 2018.

Dear Casino Heroes,

Can you please provide the official conclusion of the investigation which the gaming provider had done. Aforementioned evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

posted on June 27, 2018.

Hi again,

Here is the official statement from the gaming provider:

"An investigation was completed and a graphical bug was found which in this instance resulted in the incorrect symbol being displayed to the player. Thanks to this report the bug has been identified and a fix found."

Best regards,

CasinoHeroes

AskGamblers
posted on June 27, 2018.

Dear Casino Heroes,

AskGamblers Complaints Team kindly ask you to provide a detailed, official report from the affected gaming provider that could prove and provide further information on the alleged 'temporary technical issue' with the game Blaze Of Ra. 


Thank you for your cooperation.  

AskGamblers
posted on July 2, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Casino Heroes request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on July 2, 2018.

Hi,

This is a more detailed explanation by the third party game provider: "The issue identified was that during low frame rate scenarios (during screen resize/rotation, on super low end devices, or when running lots of tasks simultaneously), it became possible that symbols could be duplicated next to each other. The most obvious way this can be seen is when two scatters appear on top of each other when it is not possible in the game for that to happen. The game history will record the correct result as it should have displayed however the player may be presented an incorrect one such as in this case."

Therefore, as per Section 10.1 of the Casino Heroes T&Cs, in such cases we have to cancel the bet and refund the stake to the player. In this particular case the stake was £1, but as compensation we gave the player £10 worth of free spins, which she played.

Best regards,

CasinoHeroes Affiliate Team

AskGamblers
posted on July 3, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Casino Heroes management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Casino Heroes complaints

  • 7 of 8 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 891 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Casino Heroes?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.