You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Cashmio Casino - Done a 1 month cool-off period, but they say I am self excluded

RESOLVED
Ganesh5 United Kingdom
posted on May 21, 2018.

Hi my long term self exclusion. Finished on 17.5.2018 according to mt secure trade casino pop so they went through a 24 HR cooling off period then reopened my acc on 18th May 2018 and I deposited.
I then requested for cashmio who is also part of my secure trade to reopen my account which they said they will check if my exclusion is finished and then came back shortly on live chat and said your acc is now reactivated so I logged on and played deposited roughly £100 I then went to settings and requested time out for 1 month.i could still log on my casino pop ACC which was fine until this morning 19th may 2018 I went to live chat and they said you are self excluded so I said how? They said they don't know I figured out something not right so went on live chat to Cashmio where completely unprofessional service was given the officetr said I had self excluded until 17.6.2018 which is month away now how can exclude for 1 month when exclusion is a minimum of 6 months so I explained I done a time out not S.E. he went back several times to tech dept after they think they done a technical error and are going to come back to me.
My arguement is that if my exclusion was well before they should not have let me reopen my account and deposit and if so refund my deposits both Casino pop and cashmio and I know they have done error I have only asked for 1 month time out not self exclusion then they should let me log onto my other mtsecure trade casinos.
I have the transcript email.

posted on May 21, 2018.

Hi GANESH5,

I thank you for your complaint as this helps us improve our player experience and also find out where our technical aspects are to a fault.

I have looked through your logs and understood that your account with us was timed out from your account, and then for some reason got self-excluded. Now, this has proven to be an unexpected technical issue. With anything relating to self-exclusion, we must be extra careful to make sure it´s handled correct, this is the reason for our supports carefulness.

I can assure you that we have forwarded this and put it on high priority, to get this solved as soon as possible! I think we can expect this to be handled within a few days.

I will bugger our tech team every day this is not solved!
Alex

Ganesh5 United Kingdom
posted on May 22, 2018.

I have contacted Cashmio yesterday but they still investigating,this is straight forward as I done cool off for 1 month but they have some how excluded me,I need a explanation please.

posted on May 22, 2018.

As I cannot go into technical details but still want to give you a proper explanation, I will tell you that when you put your account on “time out”, our system instead wanted it to be Self-exclusion, and we have found the problem, it just takes a bit of time for our developers to fix it. And we cannot manually fix it quickly, as with Self-exclusion, it´s very sensitive it´s correctly fixed, and that we are sure this is the issue.

I am super sorry for the inconvenience, I can assure you that we are as annoyed on this problem as you are. We are trying to fix it as fast as possible, and I have put it at highest priority! But I am also happy that you made us aware of this problem, so we can fix it!

Ganesh5 United Kingdom
posted on May 23, 2018.

Cashmio have emailed me and said problem will be solved by 12.00 tommorrow and I will be able to log on to other MT secure trade sites.

Ganesh5 United Kingdom
posted on May 24, 2018.

Ok I now can log onto other My secure trade casino like casino Pop but still not happy with Cashmio as this should not have happened,they did not even offer anything to compensate to atkeast look after their customers.

AskGamblers
posted on May 24, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.