You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Captain Cooks Casino - 'Do not contact' request being ignored

Billartem Canada
posted on February 7, 2018.

Hello- over the past year I have chosen to no longer deal with captain cook casino. I requested my information be purged and I no longer be contacted by the casino with offers or deals. I was informed my information must be kept on file however it would not be used. I made a simple request to no longer be contacted or solicited by the site.

Despite 4 different attempts where I voiced my concerns and requested they stop sending me mail - I continue to get offers sent to me. I have confirmations from thier support team stating that my request has been noted multiple times and I have be removed to never be contacted again by anyone-- sure enough within 90 days I get another piece of mail with casino offer.

This is predatory and intended to attempt to lure people back into gambling on thier site. I have a long email string that I can produce to show my repeated requests to no longer be contacted in any form as I do not consent.

I am at a loss for what to do- every attempt has been met with a response that it's been taken care of but nothing has changed and I continue to be targeted with what I feel is now a predatory attempt to get me to gamble on thier site.

posted on February 8, 2018.

I'm currently out of the office. I will look into this on my return Monday.

posted on February 10, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Captain Cooks Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

posted on February 12, 2018.

Hi player

Unfortunately our support does not have the ability to unsubscribe you from third party emails if that's what you're receiving.

So I can see the source of the emails, could you please forward them to me at [email protected]­Rew­ard­sAf­fil­iat­

Billartem Canada
posted on February 12, 2018.

Hello- my complaint is relating to postal mail being sent to my home with casino reward offers for captain cook casino. I have several emails confirming that this has been noted on my account and will not occur anymore.

I have expressed that I do not consent to my information being used anymore-- although I appreciate my info must be maintained for a timeframe on file .

Why would a player not be able to request to not be contacted with offers? In cases of self exclusion I trust that would be enforced?

I simply want the mail to my home with offers to stop.

Thank you

posted on February 13, 2018.

Thanks for confirming it is snail mail and not email.

I've followed up with the person responsible for these and asked that you are added to a suppression list.
Snail mail lists are put together a couple of months before the mail is actually sent out, so it's possible that you were already on a list of a current mailout when you unsubscribed.

If you do receive anything further please contact me directly and I will see where the problem lies.

Thanks for your patience. I assume this can now be closed.

Billartem Canada
posted on February 14, 2018.

Please email me your contact information should this solution not work.

Thank you

posted on February 17, 2018.

Dear @Billartem,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Captain Cooks Casino complaints

Have trouble with Captain Cooks Casino?