Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Casoola Casino - Delaying withdrawal for over a month

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casoola Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 5437.6
harrytintin94 United Kingdom
Posted on May 11, 2020

Hey

I placed a withdrawal request for the total sum of £5437.60 on 31st March from Casoola and they have not paid out my money yet.

On 7th April they requested selfies and documents which I sent in immediately.

On 23rd April the replied saying the cannot accept the selfies because they believed they were of low quality. I sent them new ones but I've not yet heard back from the casino.

I have been in touch with the UK Gambling Commission with regards of this and here are their direct quotes:

"With regards to ID verification, legislation brought in on 7th May 2019 means that gambling businesses should verify a consumers age before they allow them to deposit funds into an account. Gambling businesses may be able to do this by using electronic checks, such as checking credit referencing agencies and the electoral roll. Consumers may not be asked for documentation to prove their age if they can verify them this way. The changes in May 2019 were introduced to prevent gambling businesses placing obstacles in the way of consumers withdrawing money."

"Essentially, the gambling business should be satisfied that they have verified your identity before they allow you to gamble. By requesting identification after you have gambled, this may be a breach of their licence with us. At this time, I would ask that you recontact them and ask why you are now being asked for this. You are welcome to advise that we are interested in their response.".

"However, if it is non-financial documents then this is not consistent with KYC checks and should have been done before they allowed you to deposit and place a bet."

Selfies where one has to hold up handwritten note etc are not "financial documents" so why are they not complying with the regulations set out by the UK Gambling Commission?

Anyway I just want them to process my money. Can you please help? Cheers

PS. I have not made an official complaint with either UKGC or IBAS.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 16, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 21, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Casoola Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

harrytintin94 United Kingdom
Posted on May 27, 2020

I was finally paid today!

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy