Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Casoo Casino - Account closure without valid cause

UNRESOLVED
Posted on September 16, 2019

Casoo is trying to come up with anything for past 3-4 weeks to prevent payment of 45.000 EUR which I've won fair and square. Now, they've closed up my account because of made up cause and I also believe violating their own T&Cs.

I've won around 55.000 EUR using deposits of 2.000 EUR without a bonus. After wining these, I've waited for a withdrawal process, played bit more, took few of their perks (small bonus perks about 5-50 eur), but didn't win anything using these, I've lost about 10.000 waiting for withdrawal with final withdrawal sum of 45.000 EUR.

They've started completely ridiculous verification process with making up requirements on "format" & "language" of document, during which I've provided:

- 3 IDs

- proof of address

- photos of credit card and debit card

- employment contract in Slovak

- confirmation of income from Employer in English certified by notary

- PDF banks statements from credit and debit card in Slovak language (clearly showing legal income)

- scans of paper version of banks statements in Slovak

- scans of bank statements notary translated to English (as they were making up new rules like documents must be in English)

During this process they were also coming back at me with obvious lies like "The bank statement shows no income, only expenses", which is a complete BS, there are clearly visible incoming transactions from my employer, and I've also provided employment contract and confirmation of income from employer to correlate those incoming transactions.

Finally they've closed my account and ceased all of my money due to:

- "bonus abuse" - which I believe they cannot do as I didn't win anything using those small perks they were giving me, all my winnings came from 2.000 EUR deposits without using a bonus

- "documents you have provided contain incorrect and misleading information" - which is complete BS as all do documents I've provided all fully valid and correct, they were just making up rules on "formatting" and "language" of the documents, to which I believe also tried to comply, and I am still willing to provide any additional documents they would require. I'd be happy to take these documents to court, there is nothing incorrect or misleading in them.

I believe closing of my account and ceasing of all the money has been done due to completely made up reasons and violating their own T&Cs.

I'd be grateful for a 3rd party looking into this issue.

Many thanks

Posted on September 18, 2019

Hi,

You abused a lot of bonuses. All of these have a max. bet 3 EUR, however you made bets of 6 EUR, 10 EUR and at the end accounting to 20 EUR in order to increase variance and possibly gain as much as possible in the case of a win with an active bonus(-es).

The Terms and Conditions of Casoo state the following

9.5. The maximum bet when having an active bonus is EUR 3 per spin or EUR 0.3 per bet line. Casoo reserves the right to void and or remove winnings resulting from larger bets than allowed with an active bonus on games of Casoo. Max allowed bet with an active Welcome first and second deposit bonus accounts to 2 EUR / AUD / CAD/ USD / 150 RUB / 20 NOK/SEK / 3 NZD. Max allowed bet on other Welcome pack bonuses (3rd, 4th deposits) account to – 5 EUR / AUD / CAD/ USD / 350 RUB / 50 NOK / SEK / 8 NZD. All 200% welcome bonuses have a max bet limit of 0.5 EUR. If a player is betting more than allowed per bet with an active bonus, it classifies as bonus abuse.

9.7. If a player or a group of players are abusing casino bonuses Casoo has the right to confiscate any wins thereof and to close the players account(s).

Regarding the above, your gameplay classifies as a critical bonus abuse and the winnings are voided and the account closed.

Additionally

5.4 In certain circumstances we may have to contact You and ask You to provide further information to us directly in order to complete the Checks. For this purpose, we will be entitled, at our sole discretion, to require that You provide us with a notarised ID or any equivalent certified ID according to the applicable law of Your jurisdiction or otherwise, proof of address, utility bills, bank details, bank statements and bank references and any documentation that validates your source of funds. Until such information has been supplied to our satisfaction we may prevent any activity to be undertaken by You in relation to the Account or we may, where we reasonably believe that deliberately incorrect information has been provided by You, keep any amount deposited on the Account following the closure of the Account by us.

You have deliberaly provided inaccurate and incomplete information to us, therefore the above serves as an additional reason to keep your account closed.

Answers regarding this case have been provided to you numerous times with the oversight of the regulatory body.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Posted on September 18, 2019

Dear Daniel,

1. I didn't deliberately provide any misleading, inaccurate nor incomplete information. I've asked you multiple times what is wrong with the information provided, you didn't respond. You don't have any kind of specification or requirements on these documents specified on your website or T&Cs, you were just imposing new rules on "formatting" or "language" of the documents each time I've sent you something. I've tried to comply to your demands to the point that I've translated bank statement to English by certified notary translator which cost me 200 EUR. Also I'd like to mention that you've obviously lied during this verification process that "bank statement shows no income only expenses" and also you've tried to cease my money in violation with your T&Cs by imposing 5 days time limit on provision of these, right after I've told you that translation to English might take weeks as my bank doesn't issue bank statements in English language.

2. I believe you have fully sufficient proof of my income - confirmation of income from employer in English and bank statements showing this legal income in multiple formats and languages, same as I would be providing to a bank for loan / mortgage application. Also I am still willing to provide any reasonable additional documentation that you might request.

3. I would happily provide this documentation to a 3rd party or a court as there is nothing misleading or incorrect in it

4. I've asked you multiple times for full & detailed transaction history from my account so that I can validate your claims about bonus violation, to which you didn't respond. Naturally after multiple false accusations from your side, I wan't to validate this.

5. I believe it is illegal for you to cease all money in my account due to "bonus violation" when I've used the bonuses after winning about 54.000 EUR without any kind of bonus. Your T&Cs says:
"9.7 If a player or a group of players are abusing casino bonuses Casoo has the right to confiscate any wins thereof and to close the players account(s)" - "wins thereof" meaning that you have right to confiscate wins resulting from the bonus abuse

6. I had more money in my account before using the bonus, on what basis you are confiscating this money?

I would be happy if AskGamblers team could step in to validate these accusations, I am happy to provide all the documentation I've sent to casoo and full conversation history during this process.

Many thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on September 18, 2019

Dear Casoo Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide detailed explanation on the issue along with evidence/s which will support your accusations towards the player, with quoted terms that have been breached.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on September 19, 2019

Dear Daniel,

2 hours ago, a kid (teenager by the voice), speaking English, pretending to be some business guy, called our company and asked about my mother by her full name, didn't introduced himself and said he is interested in buying our family run company E***X s.r.o. (in which I am employed). When I asked him who he is or where he got this information from, he hang the phone. Seriously, are you kidding me?

Combination of my mothers name, that particular phone number and name of my company was never issued / publicized anywhere but in the document's I've sent to Casoo (Daniel). Either Casoo is operated by bunch of kids who pretend to be someone else when they are calling businesses for verification of income, or you've provided my personal data and very sensitive documents to a third party without my consent, which is a very serious breach of my rights.

I kindly request confirmation that it was you who was calling or a full list of people to which my personal data has been provided to.

If it was you, please do not hesitate to call me directly without pretending to be someone else. I'll be happy to answer any of your questions.

Posted on September 22, 2019

Hi,

The investigation is still ongoing and the casino is providing details to the AG support team.

Your patience is greatly appreciated during this time.

Kind regards,
Daniel

AskGamblers
Posted on September 26, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Casoo Casino team to provide the required information.

Posted on September 29, 2019

Hi,

An answer will be provided to the AG support team during the working week.

Kind regards,
Daniel

AskGamblers
Posted on October 3, 2019

Dear Casoo Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on October 6, 2019

Dear AG team,

A follow up investigation breakdown has been sent via e-mail.

Case is closed on our end.

Kind regards,
Daniel

AskGamblers
Posted on October 8, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to use this occasion and inform both parties involved, that additional information and evidence received from Casoo Casino is not considered as justified enough to prove their accusations towards the player. We strongly believe that Casoo Casino should start paying the player as soon as possible, otherwise we will have no other choice but to close complaint as Unresolved and suggest to player to seek further assistance from relevant regulatory body.

Posted on October 8, 2019

Dear AG team,

thank you for your help.
As even I wasn't told what they were accusing me of under 5.4 of their T&Cs, would it be please possible to share the details of the raised accusation?

Many thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on October 8, 2019

Dear @shxxx,

Kindly notice that upon AGCCS terms, AsKGamblers Complaints Team is bound and cannot share exchanged evidences received during the complaint process. You may feel free and request those directly from Casoo Casino.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 29, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Casoo Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 29, 2019

Dear AG team, the community and shxxx,

The player in question has yet to:

1. Complete the KYC process
2. Verify the source of funds
3. Verify claims made and back up documents sent to Casoo previously

Once done fully and completely Casoo will pay the customer in full.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Posted on October 30, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team,

I find re-opening of this complaint and further requirements from Daniel highly suspicious, and would like to kindly ask you for your opinion / recommendation on what should I do.

Since the KYC started in August, Casoo was, from my subjective point of view, imposing unfair requirements on the format of the provided documentation, which would be either impossible or extremely expensive to meet for majority of players, such as:
- "bank statement must be a scan of paper document signed by representative of a bank" (impossible for those who have accounts in purely online banks)
- "all documents must be in English language" (hundreds if not thousands of EUROs for notary translations to meet that requirement)

And then, they made a misleading claim / threat, that I have 5 days to provide all the documents with these requirements, otherwise I will fail the KYC process. BTW this was on Wednesday evening, next day being a national holiday, I had effectively 2 days to provide that. They obviously cannot legally do what they threatened me with, as for most of those documents I have absolutely no power to affect how quickly these will be issued or notary translated. I believe, only purpose of this was to put me under stress and mislead me to provide something that they could use against me.

Please note, that I really tried to comply to all the requirements and actually sent them everything by Monday (list of docs in my first post), which cost me almost 2 full days of missing in work, and 200 EURs for notary translation of one month's bank statement.

Casoo also tried to accuse me of multiple different things without any valid evidence. Most serious one was that I've forged notary certification of a signature on "Certifcate of income from employment" document, which is absolutely ridiculous accusation as this can be easily verified with the notary. Also notary was validating my own signature on that document, so I am missing any kind of essential logic there - how or why would I possibly forge my own signature or its notary certification...

Now, Daniel sent me an email with request on new documents they would like me provide, that I find absolutely outrageous.
They are basically asking me to prove that I am innocent of forging the notary certification, by providing further documentation that might be actually impossible to issue.
Shouldn't this be other way around? When they are accusing me of a pretty serious crime of forging a notary certification, shouldn't burden of proof be on their side?

I stand by the claim that I'm willing to provide any further reasonable documentation that they might request, and I also stand by the claim that I didn't deliberately provide misleading, inaccurate nor incomplete information. Also, I stand by the claim that none of the documents or notary certifications are forged.

Please see attached email from Daniel for the list of their latest requirements:

1. I don't completely understand the first point - they either want the same document issued once again and notarily certified by different notary (which I can do, but don't see any reason why), or they want me to notarily certify previous notary certification? Confirmation of confirmation of my own signature? I don't even know whether that is possible and probably would need to hire a lawyer for that.

2. Now this gets interesting, they want ME to PROVE that both notaries are locally and internationally accredited by providing "a document from a governmental institution". What do I have to do with notaries or governmental institutions? I highly doubt that regular citizen is able to get such a document from government, for sure not in my country. For this purpose, there are online PUBLIC REGISTRIES where this should be verified - there is one local one and one European one which I've found by first Google search. In both, notary that verified my signature can be found in 5 seconds. You can also find contact for that notary in next 5 seconds and invalidate your accusations about forging a notary certification.

3. They wan't my employment contract notarily translated to English (further few hundred EUROs of translations) and also "notarily certified"? How can I notarily certify something that was signed 3 years ago?

After receipt of these, they will re-evaluate whether they need any further documentation :-D

Dear AskGamblers, please if you could give me any kind of advice what should I do here.
If Daniel would explain what they actually want in point 1 & 3, I might try to do those, but I really don't see any legal or logical reason why should I do that. For point 2, I'm almost sure I will be not able to do that and I am absolutely sure they have no right to ask that from me.

AG also please, if you could let me know where I can send you whole history of communication and all the documents sent to Casoo so that you have full context.

Many thanks for your help

Posted on October 30, 2019

Dear player,

Regarding the first document that was requested, since you explicitly claimed it being a single document and being notarially certified, instead of two separate, not connected in-between whatsoever, documents, Casoo would like to verify it being a single document and the notary explicitly referring to them being a single document made historically by the first notary.

Regarding the second document Casoo would like an approval from a governmental institution approving both notaries and their rights issuing and approving said documents.

And, finally, regarding the third document, there should be absolutely no problem translating the document to English and having it notarially certified.

Additionally, Casoo has explicitly outlined what documents shall be provided and in what form.

During this case you have either
a) not obliged (eg. specifically providing documents in Slovakian whilst having clear and strict instructions to provide translated documents (in English))
b) provided documents that have no relation to the case and/or have not been asked for and/or do not contain the requested information

We expect full cooperation from you during this case and a timeliness to deliver the requested documents and/or information.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Posted on October 30, 2019

I'd like to kindly ask AskGambler's team opinion on these newly imposed requirements, I believe it would help us a lot with moving towards resolution of this dispute.

1. Should the one being accused of a crime have burden of prof to prove he is innocent?
2. Do you see any legal or logical reason why player within his verification of income process should be responsible for proving accreditation of 3rd party that he has nothing to do with (notary)?
3. Do you see any legal reason why player would have to comply to providing extremely expensive notary translation of his legal documents when such requirements are not stated on operator's website or T&Cs?

AskGamblers
Posted on October 31, 2019

Dear all,

AskGamblers Complaints Team finds questions and concerns raised by the complainant as valid and reasonable enough. We do not see any valid and legal reason for latest casino's demands in regards to the additional documentation asked from the player. Player should not be proving and justifying notary's ( or any third party's for that matter ) certificate and / or accreditation. In addition, since requirement related to notary's translation of player's legal documents is not stated within the casino's T&C player actually has not been in breach with any of the casino's policy and terms.

Until now, we do not find any evidence received from Casoo Casino as justified enough to prove their accusations towards the player. We would like to point out, that during the course of this particular complaint we received evidence that player had met all the verification criteria, provided everything he had been asked for, so in light of this, we find casino's demands not to stand on ground that is reasonable and justified enough.

We hope that casino will reconsider its decision, and pay out the player, otherwise we will have no other choice but to close complaint as Unresolved and suggest to player to seek further assistance from relevant regulatory body.

Posted on October 31, 2019

Dear all,

As mentioned before he player has yet to prove his source of funds and successfully complete the KYC process by providing the documents mentioned above.

As per Casoos T&C, Casoo Casino has the full right to perform extra checks, exact Terms quoted below:

5.3 Whilst we are undertaking any Checks from time to time, we may restrict You from withdrawing funds from Your Account and/or prevent access to all or certain parts of the Website. Please note that we may from time to time re-perform the Checks for regulatory, security or other business reasons. If any such restrictions cause You a problem, please contact us – [email protected]

5.4 In certain circumstances we may have to contact You and ask You to provide further information to us directly in order to complete the Checks. For this purpose, we will be entitled, at our sole discretion, to require that You provide us with a notarised ID or any equivalent certified ID according to the applicable law of Your jurisdiction or otherwise, proof of address, utility bills, bank details, bank statements and bank references and any documentation that validates your source of funds. Until such information has been supplied to our satisfaction we may prevent any activity to be undertaken by You in relation to the Account or we may, where we reasonably believe that deliberately incorrect information has been provided by You, keep any amount deposited on the Account following the closure of the Account by us.

The security team of Casoo has reasonable ground to believe that the player in question has faked and/or forged documents that are not real nor the information therein, therefore additional checks have to take place, unfortunately.

When registering, the player accepted these Terms and is, therefore bound by them.

If the player in question will not be able to provide the documents requested Casoo will not be able to complete the KYC process and validate the account.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Posted on November 3, 2019

Dear Askgamblers,

Casoo is awaiting an update regarding the above.

Kind regards,
Daniel

AskGamblers
Posted on November 5, 2019

Dear Casoo Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Service will use this occasion to inform you that nothing has changed from October 31st when we posted explanation of our stance on the matter. As stated earlier, we hope that casino will reconsider its decision, and pay out the player, otherwise we will have no other choice but to close complaint as Unresolved and suggest to player to seek further assistance from relevant regulatory body.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Posted on November 8, 2019

Dear All,

Once again we shall refer to the T&C of Casoo, namely:

5.4 In certain circumstances we may have to contact You and ask You to provide further information to us directly in order to complete the Checks. For this purpose, we will be entitled, at our sole discretion, to require that You provide us with a notarised ID or any equivalent certified ID according to the applicable law of Your jurisdiction or otherwise, proof of address, utility bills, bank details, bank statements and bank references and any documentation that validates your source of funds. Until such information has been supplied to our satisfaction we may prevent any activity to be undertaken by You in relation to the Account or we may, where we reasonably believe that deliberately incorrect information has been provided by You, keep any amount deposited on the Account following the closure of the Account by us.

Casoo has yet to receive any legitimate source of funds explanation from the player in question.

The funds of the player in question have no verifiable origin, namely, the player in question is, allegedly employed by a company he or his mother is an owner of and is receiving direct bank transfers from his direct family members, namely, his wife and mother.

Secondly, Casoo has yet to receive a single document fully verified by a third party that could be used as a proof of source of funds.

The documents received by Casoo have been self made and self signed (by the player in question).

The player in question did, however, notarially record and approve his signature which he obliged to do in Slovak and added to a separate document whilst presenting the two documents being, allegedly, signed and approved by a notary and being a single document.

Instead of complying the player in question is forging documents, making false claims and is sending irrelevant documentation to later blame the casino of asking the impossible.

Casoo as any other company dealing with money has to comply with international AML laws, which in turn means a deeper KYC verification and additional monitoring when a suspicious financial activity is present, which in this case is obvious.

Casoo is kindly asking the player to prove the source of his funds.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Posted on November 9, 2019

Dear AskGamblers team,

I'd like to try to escalate this dispute to a regulatory body and / or operator's license issuer.

Thank you very much,
shxxx

AskGamblers
Posted on November 9, 2019

Unfortunately, considering that both parties involved in this dispute did not reach to a mutual agreement and that player already confirmed that s/he have submitted formal complaint in front of the relevant regulatory body, AskGamblers Complaints Team has no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy