You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

CasinoPop - Failed closing account despite numerous requests

RESOLVED
itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 3, 2018.

Good afternoon,

Recently I joined this wonderful casino. I had a decent time, but I knew while I was playing it wouldn't end well with me. I am quite unstoppable when I am gambling and I know that is not a good thing. In the back of my mind I thought I would keep it at a maximum of a 100 euro deposit. Unfortunately, after I sent the email I didn't receive any reply so I had no clue what to do. And before I knew it, I started depositing more and more. And lost all of it while playing Blackjack. After my 3rd and 4th deposit I realized that putting a limit on my account was the best I could do to prevent myself from gambling. Livechat worked once in a while for me just like today.

Attached files show:
- First email stating I would like my account to be closed - explaining my issue
- Second email shows the follow-up I made today after losing more money
- 3rd image shows the limit I put on my account to prevent myself from more, since nobody closed my account.

AskGamblers
posted on June 3, 2018.

Dear @itzsly,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 3, 2018.

Dear AskGam­ble­rs/­Cas­inoPOP,

The total amount being requested for refund was the 200 EUR I deposited after I requested CasinoPOP to close my account with my permission.

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 7, 2018.

Dear CasinoPOP,

I would like to get a reply regards my complaint.

Thank you

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 11, 2018.

Dear CasinoPOP,

It has been over a week and still no reply. I find this way of dealing complaints very unprofessional.

posted on June 11, 2018.

I know sounds like the worst excuse ever, but the new Outlook feature "Clutter" totally busted me this time. I did not see the email about this conversation until I look in the "clutter inbox". 110% my fault, and I will never do this mistake again!

Over to your issue, it is to late this night to get an answer from the team. Let me get back to you tomorrow about this!

/An ashamed Roy

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 11, 2018.

No worries. I appreciate your honesty. Have a good evening.

posted on June 12, 2018.

Got back from the support manager, and he said that the support team did not receive the email. They are however still investigating. For you that is of course not likely especially interesting. Please send me your email address (via email to me) which you used when you created your account so I also can do some spelunking and of course make sure we do the correct thing. My email address is roycasinopop.com

Thanks for being a gentleman (or gentlewoman) about this, much respect to you!

posted on June 12, 2018.

Sigh, automatic formatting of the above post was done and my email address now makes no sense. Let me try writing it this way:
roy at casinopop.com

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 12, 2018.

Dear Roy,

Thank you for your quick reply. I just sent you an email.

Thank you,

Michael

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 15, 2018.

CasinoPOP (Roy) and I are working on an agreement. Verification of documents are needed. Therefore I am extending this post.

posted on June 18, 2018.

Hi Michael,

As communicated per email, this issue is now resolved. You will get the refund in your bank account within 4-6 working days. We wish you the best of luck in the future.

Thank you,

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 18, 2018.

Hi there,

Correct. Just waiting for the funds to be in my bank account. Will let AskGamblers know when to close this complaint.

Thank you

itzsly Netherlands
posted on June 20, 2018.

Dear Roy and AskGamblers,

Would like to thank you for the provided support and the agreement we made. I appreciate it. I received the total amount of € 200,00 and would like to say that this case can be closed.

Thank you,

Michael

AskGamblers
posted on June 21, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.