Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Casino Cruise - Delayed payment £190, bad customer service

UNRESOLVED
posted on November 9, 2018.

Hi,

I was worried that I did not put the correct details when I withdrew from casino cruise. Because of this I contacted customer service on live chat and explained my concerns, I was reassured that my payment was processed and if there was any problems then It wouldn’t show as ‘processed’ on there system, so I shouldn’t worry. I then 5 days after I received my payment confirmation email and contacted customer service via email and explained I still had not received payment, I was told that I should send screenshots of my bank history and they would send an email to the relevant department. I felt that it was a bit strange to have to go out of my way sending evidence, when it wouldn’t of hurt just to chase it up on my word as a customer, but I sent the screenshot anyway: in a hope of hurrying the process. I was then told that the relevant department would be contacted. I waited a few days and then asked for an update to which I as told that there wasn’t one and I couldn’t be given a time frame of when I would be told what was going on. I have since sent a few emails asking for updates to which I don’t even get a reply anymore. It is very worrying and I feel I may have been ripped off.

AskGamblers
posted on November 19, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Casino Cruise request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on November 19, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123,
Please check your emails with a reference number from the payment provider, using this your bank will be able to locate the funds.
Many thanks!

posted on November 20, 2018.

Hi,

Yes I did use the 2 references provided and contacted my bank, after about a week I was then told that there was no such transaction number. I then contacted the merchant with the 2 references who were able to locate payment and sent me a receipt. When I checked the reception I could see the problem was there was one digit wrong on the account number, when I told trustly (the merchant) they said (after again waiting for some time) to go back to the bank and they should be able to locate the payment, so I did, but was told that the bank could do nothing and I would need to ask the merchant to recall the payment. During all of this my complaint on ask gamblers was left unresolved due to casino cruise not responding, I then got an email asking permission for casino cruise to use my details to reopen the complaint, I replied explaining the situation about the amount of time have spent chasing this, and why it would be in my interest to let them use my details, and they haven’t replied.

Can casino cruise pease provide evidence that they have trustly the correct account number? Because I am positive I put the right details, it’s a funny because I did also contact casino cruise and was told that if there were any details the payment would be returned.

I still haven’t got my money after 2 months and really feel this could of all been avoided if casino cruise would of just been a little more proactive in there original contact with me

posted on November 23, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123,
We have been in contact with Trustly, the payment provider, and are currently waiting for them to get back to us. They are attempting the trace the funds - then once done they will refund them back to your gaming account.
Apologies for the delay and kind regards,
Casino Cruise

posted on November 23, 2018.

Hi casino cruise,

I have been in many talks with trustly and they have taken the correct account number of where money should of gone. Please don’t have the money put in to my gaming account because I have very little faith in casino cruise after this experience, you only want to seem to get back to me when it suits you. I appreciate the payment was processed so you couldn’t really see a problem your end, but I still think you could of been a little more proactive in helping me get my money. Trustly on the other hand have been very helpful, so if they are able to just put the money in the correct account without it going back to you it would be great, and I have got that impression from them.

posted on November 27, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123,
Thanks for getting back to us.
Our finance team is just waiting for Trustly to recall the funds so that we can credit them back to your account.
I have chased this again and hopefully we will hear an update from them very soon! We will inform you straight away when this happens.
Apologies again, I understand it can be frustrating having to wait.
Kind regards

posted on November 28, 2018.

Hi,

It is frustrating indeed. I’m sure it has been nearly 2 months. Shocking for 2018, in my option

As it stands I’m in the exact same situation as my last reply, so not really sure what to reply here. I did get a customer support survey which I filled out. I explained my feelings on the whole experience. Again, I do know it is not completely your fault, but I do feel that there is a lot more you could of done to help, instead of generic emails and being told I need to wait for another dept constantly. For example trustly has been very helpful, I made a complaint (as I am still unsure where the problem lies casino cruise, trustly, my bank or me even though I have asked numerious times for confirmation) and spoke to a manager called Charlotte who is very helpful and although it is still taking a long time get my money, I feel that she has made a real effort and made the experience a little less painful. I thought that was very good considering trustly have a disclaimer on their website stating that complaints should be forwarded to the original sender as they are only a merchant. In regards to the money going back into my casino cruise account: I have emailed Trustly (Charlotte) and explained that at the moment because the money has taken so long it feels incredibly like virtual money and worry I would not gamble responsibly. This is something I do have control of since the many gambling tools that many sites have (I’m pretty sure I did a short self exclusion or ‘break’ to ensure I didn’t reverse the pending payment). She was very helpful and said that she has looked into this and said she should just be able to put it in the correct account. Very helpful indeed. She also provided with a small gift as a sorry, haven’t really seen much of a sorry from casino cruise. I will also remind you that I did email a number of times asking to make a complaint and nothing really came of it and that is why I had to bring to this forum. I’m not unfair, I just believe if someone is at fault they should take ownership and try and make it right and Casino Cruise has done neither.
Kind regards,
Chloe

posted on November 29, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123,
I am sorry about the delay.
Our finance team have contacted Trustly again today regarding the funds. We are waiting for them to recall the funds and unfortunately this is out of our control. As soon as they do so, we will credit the funds back to you and let you know.
Apologies for the inconvenience I understand this must be frustrating but we are doing all we can to resolve the issue for you!
Kind regards :)

posted on November 29, 2018.

Hi,

When you say ‘back to my account’ do you mean trustly will put it in the correct bank account? Or did you not read my concerns?

Regards

AskGamblers
posted on December 3, 2018.

Dear Casino Cruise,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on December 4, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123,
These funds will be credited back to your casino account where you can request a new withdrawal, ensuring that all the information you enter is correct so they go to the right bank account.
We are still chasing Trustly regarding this so that they can locate and return the funds.
Many thanks

posted on December 4, 2018.

Hi,

I have it in writing from trustly that they will just be able to just put the funds in the correct account, I’ve already given them the details. So can you confirm that it is casino cruise that is requesting the funds go back to my account? Because if it is, I think you are trying to make me gamble irresponsibly... I’m positive that I did put the correct details, I have asked for this to be investigated a number of times, but never hear anything back. I hope you can appreciate that I have been waiting for nearly 2 months and would just like my money put in the correct account without the risk of gambling it because you have taken so long to get it to me.

Hopefully it’s sorted by Christmas, looking unlikely though.

Many thanks

posted on December 4, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123,
I have confirmation from the finance team that they have chased Trustly today and yesterday regarding the missing funds.
There is a procedure to follow in cases such as these which means that the funds are traced by the payment provider and returned to us. Once the funds are returned to us we can then credit them back to your account and you can make a new withdrawal.
As soon as we hear an update we will inform you right away.
Kind regards

posted on December 4, 2018.

Hi,
Yes I understand there is procedures to follow, but surely it shouldn’t get in the way of you helping your customers gamble responsibly!? Can you please let me know what ADR provider you use please? Because I really don’t think you are getting my point. Getting a bit sick of this, i spent more hours than my time is worth chasing the £190. Now I feel you are trying to intice my to gamble it.

posted on December 6, 2018.

Dear CHLOJO123.
I understand your frustration completely and do apologise about having to wait.
Our ADR is IBAS who can you contact at www.ibas-uk.com or by emailing adjudi­cat­ion­@ib­as-­uk.c­o.uk.
We are still waiting for confirmation from Trustly to return the funds and unfortunately we cannot do anything our side until we hear back from them. We will get in touch straight away once we have an update.
Kind regards

posted on December 6, 2018.

At this point my complaint is more about you not allowing the money to go into the correct account (when trustly said they can to me via email) because of protocol when I have told you that because it has taken so long the money feels very virtual and I risk gambling irresponsibly. I’ve checked with IBAS this is not something they would cover, but I will need to forward my complaint to the gambling commission.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds