What's new


What's new

Casino Cruise - Delayed payment £190, bad customer service

UNRESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Casino Cruise

Amount

£ 190

Posted on November 9, 2018

Hi,

I was worried that I did not put the correct details when I withdrew from casino cruise. Because of this I contacted customer service on live chat and explained my concerns, I was reassured that my payment was processed and if there was any problems then It wouldn’t show as ‘processed’ on there system, so I shouldn’t worry. I then 5 days after I received my payment confirmation email and contacted customer service via email and explained I still had not received payment, I was told that I should send screenshots of my bank history and they would send an email to the relevant department. I felt that it was a bit strange to have to go out of my way sending evidence, when it wouldn’t of hurt just to chase it up on my word as a customer, but I sent the screenshot anyway: in a hope of hurrying the process. I was then told that the relevant department would be contacted. I waited a few days and then asked for an update to which I as told that there wasn’t one and I couldn’t be given a time frame of when I would be told what was going on. I have since sent a few emails asking for updates to which I don’t even get a reply anymore. It is very worrying and I feel I may have been ripped off.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 19, 2018

This complaint has been reopened as per Casino Cruise request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on November 19, 2018

Dear CHLOJO123,
Please check your emails with a reference number from the payment provider, using this your bank will be able to locate the funds.
Many thanks!

Posted on November 20, 2018

Hi,

Yes I did use the 2 references provided and contacted my bank, after about a week I was then told that there was no such transaction number. I then contacted the merchant with the 2 references who were able to locate payment and sent me a receipt. When I checked the reception I could see the problem was there was one digit wrong on the account number, when I told trustly (the merchant) they said (after again waiting for some time) to go back to the bank and they should be able to locate the payment, so I did, but was told that the bank could do nothing and I would need to ask the merchant to recall the payment. During all of this my complaint on ask gamblers was left unresolved due to casino cruise not responding, I then got an email asking permission for casino cruise to use my details to reopen the complaint, I replied explaining the situation about the amount of time have spent chasing this, and why it would be in my interest to let them use my details, and they haven’t replied.

Can casino cruise pease provide evidence that they have trustly the correct account number? Because I am positive I put the right details, it’s a funny because I did also contact casino cruise and was told that if there were any details the payment would be returned.

I still haven’t got my money after 2 months and really feel this could of all been avoided if casino cruise would of just been a little more proactive in there original contact with me

Posted on November 23, 2018

Dear CHLOJO123,
We have been in contact with Trustly, the payment provider, and are currently waiting for them to get back to us. They are attempting the trace the funds - then once done they will refund them back to your gaming account.
Apologies for the delay and kind regards,
Casino Cruise

Posted on November 23, 2018

Hi casino cruise,

I have been in many talks with trustly and they have taken the correct account number of where money should of gone. Please don’t have the money put in to my gaming account because I have very little faith in casino cruise after this experience, you only want to seem to get back to me when it suits you. I appreciate the payment was processed so you couldn’t really see a problem your end, but I still think you could of been a little more proactive in helping me get my money. Trustly on the other hand have been very helpful, so if they are able to just put the money in the correct account without it going back to you it would be great, and I have got that impression from them.

Posted on November 27, 2018

Dear CHLOJO123,
Thanks for getting back to us.
Our finance team is just waiting for Trustly to recall the funds so that we can credit them back to your account.
I have chased this again and hopefully we will hear an update from them very soon! We will inform you straight away when this happens.
Apologies again, I understand it can be frustrating having to wait.
Kind regards

Posted on November 28, 2018

Hi,

It is frustrating indeed. I’m sure it has been nearly 2 months. Shocking for 2018, in my option

As it stands I’m in the exact same situation as my last reply, so not really sure what to reply here. I did get a customer support survey which I filled out. I explained my feelings on the whole experience. Again, I do know it is not completely your fault, but I do feel that there is a lot more you could of done to help, instead of generic emails and being told I need to wait for another dept constantly. For example trustly has been very helpful, I made a complaint (as I am still unsure where the problem lies casino cruise, trustly, my bank or me even though I have asked numerious times for confirmation) and spoke to a manager called Charlotte who is very helpful and although it is still taking a long time get my money, I feel that she has made a real effort and made the experience a little less painful. I thought that was very good considering trustly have a disclaimer on their website stating that complaints should be forwarded to the original sender as they are only a merchant. In regards to the money going back into my casino cruise account: I have emailed Trustly (Charlotte) and explained that at the moment because the money has taken so long it feels incredibly like virtual money and worry I would not gamble responsibly. This is something I do have control of since the many gambling tools that many sites have (I’m pretty sure I did a short self exclusion or ‘break’ to ensure I didn’t reverse the pending payment). She was very helpful and said that she has looked into this and said she should just be able to put it in the correct account. Very helpful indeed. She also provided with a small gift as a sorry, haven’t really seen much of a sorry from casino cruise. I will also remind you that I did email a number of times asking to make a complaint and nothing really came of it and that is why I had to bring to this forum. I’m not unfair, I just believe if someone is at fault they should take ownership and try and make it right and Casino Cruise has done neither.
Kind regards,
Chloe

Posted on November 29, 2018

Dear CHLOJO123,
I am sorry about the delay.
Our finance team have contacted Trustly again today regarding the funds. We are waiting for them to recall the funds and unfortunately this is out of our control. As soon as they do so, we will credit the funds back to you and let you know.
Apologies for the inconvenience I understand this must be frustrating but we are doing all we can to resolve the issue for you!
Kind regards :)

Posted on November 29, 2018

Hi,

When you say ‘back to my account’ do you mean trustly will put it in the correct bank account? Or did you not read my concerns?

Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on December 3, 2018

Dear Casino Cruise,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.