Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Betway Casino - Refused winnings and refunds

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 932.5
Posted on June 10, 2019

Sat 1/6/19 I joined Betway Casino, I set up an account, when registering my card for deposit reasons, it gave me an option to scan card, that is what I did, I was able to deposit, over several times I doeposited a total of £370.

With my deposits I won a total of £1000, I requested to withdraw the £1000, it showed it was processing.

I checked the withdrawal, it showed it was not progressing, I contacted Betway live chat, which may I add Betway customer service is appalling in how long it takes to contact anyone, they told me any winnings would not be processed due to a 'mismatch' of details, they claimed the card I deposited from only had my surname on it, not any first names, which I think is due to me scanning my card, and my account had my first names, they refunded the £370 in deposits back into my online account , they assured me on the phone that if I sent in a bank statement it would be resolved and winnings paid, I did this immediately.

A number of days later, after me trying to call everyday, they then tell me a card statement is needed, I went to my bank to ask for this, they told me a card statement does not exist for a debit card, I contact betway again to tell them this, they say without a card statement they will not pay winnings. They also have the £370 in my online account as I cannot withdraw this either.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 9, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on April 9, 2020

Hi Kerry,

We appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to look into your complaint and come to a resolution.
Please see the findings from our investigation:

• 29/05/2019 - You opened an account with us and deposited £370 in total from the 29th of May to the 1st of June.
• 31/05/2019 – You requested a withdrawal of £200. During a routine review of the withdrawal, it was picked up that method you used to deposit was not in your name. This is in contravention of our deposit policy, which stipulates that you may deposit using financial accounts registered in your name only.
• 30/05/2019 – Our Operations department sent you an email advising of the name mismatch and asking for an explanation.
• 02/06/2019 - After 72 hours of not responding to our email, our Operations department locked the card and returned all deposits to the source. As in line with our deposit policy, winnings of £632.50 were removed.
• 03/06/2019 - You contacted Live Support and were advised that the deposits had been returned and that we needed a bank statement highlighting the last 4 digits of the card, as only your surname was visible on our system when the card was uploaded.
• 03/06/2019 - You sent in a screenshot of your bank statement and customer support advised that we unfortunately cannot accept screenshots.
• 03/06/2019 – You sent through your bank statements, this was escalated to our Operations department to be reviewed. This can take up to 48 hours.
• 05/06/2019 – Your bank statement was approved as proof of address, but did not show last 4 digits of the card in question.
• 08/06/2019 – You advised that you could not get a bank statement for debit cards, and we advised that we then needed to a letter from her bank.
• 17/06/2019 – You sent through a letter from the bank confirming that the card belongs to you.
• 01/07/2019 – The card was subsequently unlocked and updated on the system.
• 09/07/2019 – Your winnings totaling £632.50 were credited back to the account.
• 15/07/2019 – You requested withdrawal of £300 and this has been paid to the card used to deposit.
We trust that this has helped to clarify any concerns you may have had and see this complaint as resolved.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 9, 2020

Dear @Kerhil,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy