What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Missing withdrawals dating back to 29th April

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 3700
Posted on May 8, 2019

I'm currently having issues/experience a lengthy delay receiving 4 x withdrawal amounts totalling approximately £3700.

Last week I received an email stating that as part of a responsible gambling review, Betway had taken the decision to close my account. I found this completely unnecessary as non of my gambling habits or gambling frequency had changed. I'd even set deposit limits on my account a couple of weeks prior to this.

As I was still awaiting for the 4 withdrawals mentioned above to appear in my online banking, I contacted them via their live chat and requested assurance that I would still receive the 4 amounts as expected, to which they stated they had already been processed and paid and should appear within 1 - 2 days. The withdrawals were apparently paid between 29th April 2019 and 1st May 2019. It is now over 1 week later and still no money has been received from Betway. I have contacted my bank who have confirmed that there are no pending payments to go into the account either.

I have sent Betway screenshots of my online banking and also an excel export of all recent account activity. My statement from the bank won't be available until the end of the month however I would want this resolved sooner than that.

I've successfully received payments from Betway previously (usually within a few days), however I find it suspicious that these amounts haven't arrived in my account, and my Betway account has since been closed.

Posted on May 9, 2019

I spoke to my bank on Tuesday this week, and they said that if they can get the ARN (Acquirer Reference Number) from Betway, then they will be able to trace the payments. Since Tuesday, I have requested this information from Betway 5 times via email, and spoken to 2 different advisers via live chat, and Betway are not providing this information to me. They have stated that I need to provide an official bank statement, which won't be available to me until the end of the month, and I'm not willing to wait this long. I have already provided screen shots of my online banking and an excel export of all recent banking activity.

I feel that Betway are deliberately stalling my payments, with little or no intention of actually paying out.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on March 26, 2020

Hi Brad,
Please see the findings from our investigation:

2019:
* You requested the following withdrawals totalling £3,705.07:
* £1153 requested 30/4/19
* £776 requested 30/4/19
* £1076.07 requested 29/4/19
* £700 requested 29/4/19
* Our aim is to process and pay your withdrawal as quickly as possible. In doing so, we will take into account any pre-withdrawal restrictions that may apply and will also adhere to the requirements of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering.
* Your withdrawal will only be sent to our processing department after the pending withdrawal period has elapsed. The pending withdrawal period, of up to 72 hours, may vary at weekends.
* On the 5th May you first contacted us via chat querying the withdrawal. When customers state they have not received their withdrawals we request an official bank statement. We apologize if this was not communicated to you clearly during this instance of communication.
* You then sent an email with screenshots of your online transactions.
* On the 9th May we responded to email confirming that withdrawal have been paid:
* £1153 paid 1/5/19 back to customers Mastercard
* £776 paid 30/4/19 back to Mastercard
* £1076.07 paid 30/4/19 back to Mastercard
* £700 paid 29/4/19 back to Mastercard
* We advised you that the withdrawal successfully left Betway and that it was on its way to you. Please note that once the funds have left Betway it is received by a processor, this processor is used by various methods such as card payments as well as bank transfers. Should these steps fail, Betway would be notified 5-7 working days after the withdrawal has been released from our side.
* You then emailed asking for an ARN number as requested by your bank to locate the funds.
* We launched an investigation in order to confirm whether your withdrawal was sitting with the processor or MasterCard.
* You sent in a formal complaint where you were unhappy about the progress of your withdrawal.
* Our Complaints Team explained that there was an issue with the processor causing delay in funds being allocated to your account. However, they confirmed that your funds, totalling £3,705.07, was released to your MasterCard account on the 9th May 2019 and also provided an ARN number.
* You responded wanting compensation for stress and inconvenience.
* On the 17th May 2019 our Complaints Team denied compensation as per T&C 11.1. Your complaint has since been resolved.
* Our investigation concluded with confirmation that your withdrawal has been successfully paid to your MasterCard.

We do apologise for the inconvenience this caused, our aim is to process and pay withdrawals as quickly as possible.

Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 26, 2020

Dear @bradjparker,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy