What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Betway Casino - Delayed payment after lots of different verification request

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betway Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 197424
Inactive user
Posted on August 20, 2019

Hi Ask gamblers.. I went onto money saving expert site and someone on that forum site recommended I contacted you...

Betway Casino are withholding a life changing win that I had last week. They have fully verified my account when joining so I was happy to start playing on their web site. After I won they then asked for my ID and proof of address so I sent this to them and both were accepted. I was then asked to carry out a verification phone call which I did after them constantly calling me while I was at work. I managed to speak to them in the evening all they told me I would hear back from them on Monday 12th August. To my surprise I was again called a number of occasions on Sunday night but this time Betway decided to withhold their number which was very strange. After a number of calls from this withheld number I decided to answer, It was Betway again asking to carry out another phone call verification? I again completed this.

They said they now needed me to send them proof of bank card ownership? They insisted that I sent them all my bank statements showing my deposits into Betway. I have sent them all of these now and I have sent them screenshots of each deposit along with the bank statements.

They never like to respond to my emails and they are completely ignoring me since 13th August 2019.

I have to admit when I joined up to them they had a bit on their site talking about new account verification rules that they now have so they need to verify my age before I deposit with them. I thought these new rules were to prevent companies asking for extra information only because the customer has actually dared to win money?

I would like to now be paid my winning s in full so I can get on my with my life after being put through this stress for no fault of my own.

List of what I have had to do

1. I was told on the site my account was fully verified upon joining
2. After winning I was asked to send in my ID and proof of address. I sent them my full UK driving licence and my recent Barclays bank statement
3. I was asked to carry out my first phone verification after being bombarded with calls all day.
4. I was again bombarded with calls but this time from a private number which i find very strange. I had to carry out my 2nd Phone verification with Betway.
5. I have sent them all my recent bank statements to show them proof of the deposit I made to Betway. They even asked for previous bank statements going back months that have no relation to Betway.
6. I have sent screen pictures of each of the three payments I have made to betway.

I thought Betway were a large trustworthy name but it looks like I they are very untrustworthy.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2019

Dear @deesalih64,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Inactive user
Posted on August 20, 2019

The total amount they are withholding is £197,424.

I will update Ask gambler when Betway get back to my emails. At the moment they are ignoring me.

Inactive user
Posted on August 22, 2019

Betway have responded after I chased them on Live help (his name was Arnold) and have said the account has been locked for checks and the checks will be complete by the end of the week.

I assume this will be Friday 23rd August 2019.

Deena

Inactive user
Posted on August 23, 2019

I have just been told by Betway that they are keeping my £197,424.

They have said because there is more than one account at my address which is a complete lie. I live on my own and have done for many years. THERE IS NO OTHER ACCOUNT AT MY ADDRESS. They are doing everything they can to steal my fair winnings.

Betway have breached there own terms by phoning me many times and they have even hunted me down on my social media and liknin account to obtain my work phone number and tried to call me on that. Why would they carry out such crimes. They called me on my work phone a number i never gave to them. This has shocked me.

I am distraught.... They have taken my dream win away from me and are making up lies just to get out of paying.

I pray ask gamblers can contact betway and get them to show proof and also explain their disgusting underhand actions.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 28, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Inactive user
Posted on August 28, 2019

Thank you for reopening the complaint.

I would love them to give me my life changing win that they have unlawfully stolen from me but I really think it’s important that this complaint stays open so we can all see what’s going on.

Betway have been telling lies and are doing everything they can to keep my winnings.

I honestly hope other people who read this think twice before joining them.

The stress they have put me through with all the phone calls and them contacting me at work without my permission has left me extremely sick. I pray I get my winnings and I pray no one else is put through what Betway have put me through.

Please keep this complaint open until Betway respond.

I have also opened an official complaint with betway and they say they will respond by 29th August. They’ve lies many times so wouldn’t surprise me
If they don’t respond to me.

Inactive user
Posted on August 30, 2019

The betway complaints management team emailed me to say they would respond to my official complaint on or before 29th August 2019.

They have again been dishonest and have NOT made contact with me. Betway have been dishonest from the moment I joined them.

I have also seen they have lots and lots of unresolved cases on here where they seem to be stealing money from people all the time.

I wish I read this forum site before joining and I would not have been is this extreme state of stress where I have legitimately won nearly £200,000 only to have it taken off of me because betway don’t like to lose money.

Why does betway refuse to communicate with me?

Deena

Inactive user
Posted on September 1, 2019

Betway have sent me an email just prolonging the official complaint and said they will respond when they want.... they left it open end?

I have had to ask a mediate company to chase them.

They are still keeping my winnings and not giving me a time frame.

Inactive user
Posted on September 3, 2019

Betway have just responded to me after I opened an official complaint with them with an exact copy and paste of the original email.

They are still saying they are stealing my winnings in full.

Please if anyone is ready this NEVER join Betway as if you win big fairly they will do all they can to keep all your winnings.

Please read the many unresolved cases on this site before joining them.

Inactive user
Posted on September 6, 2019

Betway have responded and said I won’t now hear anything until 16th September?

Why don’t betway answer on this forum?

Are you sure they know about ask gamblers?

Deena

AskGamblers
Posted on April 22, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Betway Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on April 23, 2020

Dear Deena,
Thank you for your feedback.
As this particular issue has exhausted our Internal Complaints Procedure, we as Betway Customer Support are unable to enter into further commun­ica­tio­ns/­dis­cus­sions about this particular dispute.
Please see our official response to your dispute for detailed information.
We further note that you have raised your complaint with ECOGRA and Betway have liaised with ECOGRA regarding this case.
Regards,
The Betway team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 27, 2020

Dear all,

Following a careful review of valid information and proof presented by Betway Casino management, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has reasonable grounds to suspect that the player might have been involved in committing potential fraudulent activities.

The AskGamblers Complaint Team maintains zero tolerance towards players trying to abuse our complaint service and not using it in a good faith. Therefore, we made the decision to reject this complaint and to impose a permanent ban on the player to use our services from now on.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy