Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

4Grinz Casino - Unfairly confiscated winnings of 3BTC

RESOLVED
Posted on October 31, 2016.

After hearing good reports I played at 4Grinz for a few weeks, almost exclusively on various Blackjack games. I had some luck and found myself with 3BTC profit over this period before finding myself unable to log in.

I contacted their live support where I was told that my winnings had been confiscated. They accused me of "suspicious" play (which I assume is their language for somebody winning!) and basically told me to withdraw the deposited amount and go away.

I sent them a message complaining about this, I've done absolutely nothing wrong, broken no terms , simply had a nice run of luck so to confiscate the winnings feels tantamount to theft but received no further reply. If they are unable to cope with paying such an amount, then I worry for anybody else playing there and feel the best course of action is warn others away.

Posted on November 1, 2016.

Dear WNDLLL,

We're unable to find an account that resembles this name and I'm not familiar with a case involving confiscation of winnings. In order for me to review this case I'll need the alias or email address associated with 4Grinz player account.

I will personally review this case and provide an informative answer. I pledge to work diligently towards a mutual resolution.

Sandy
4Grinz.com

AskGamblers
Posted on November 2, 2016.

Dear 4Grinz Casino,

Please keep in mind that player's login details could be found within the notification email sent from our complaints system.

However, to avoid losing time we have just sent these manually as a private message.

Posted on November 2, 2016.

Thank you everyone for your patience. For the record, we neither received an account name, nor related email address associated with the player, in the initial email sent from AskGamblers notifying us of the complaint. Complicating matters further, the email address AskGamblers provided belonging to the person filing the complaint also does not match our records. After more digging through our Admin and discussion with our fraud department, we discovered an alias that best matches the account of a recently suspended 4Grinz player.

According to our privacy policy, we are reaching out to the suspected player via email with a request for permission to address this matter publicly - also confirming the details of the posted public complaint. Once the player confirms this action, we will proceed. In fairness, and in an ongoing effort to protect our players, we would extend this courtesy to all.

It's important to understand that the email a subscriber uses to register at AskGamblers would not necessarily match that used to register an online casino account. In the future, to save time and best serve the purpose of addressing complaints, please provide the proper account alias or email address associated with the player in the initial complaint notification.

Thank you,

Sandy

Posted on November 5, 2016.

I've replied to the email sent by Sandy, I'm unsure about the confusion over my email address, I only have one!

Posted on November 7, 2016.

Dear Stv77

We've reviewed your case and have come to the following conclusion

Your balance, deposits plus winnings, was 3 BTC. We returned to you 2BTC in deposits plus 300mBTC in deposit back rewards which we will continue to honor. The difference is 700mBTC, not 3BTC, and hardly an amount tantamount to theft. Your play was not only deemed strategic by our software, but also after review. Combine that with all deposits attached to rewards with real bitcoin returns creating a permanent edge, this would have over time brought injury to the casino and its players.

As stated in our Terms and Conditions: 2.1.2; you may participate in the Games for personal, non-professional, recreational, and entertainment purposes only.

We are a small casino with the absolute minimum house edge that benefits our players. It is fair and generous. We are not a financial institution.

This concludes our review and we consider this matter now resolved.

Cheers

4Grinz Management.

Posted on November 10, 2016.

As my account is disabled and I'm unable to log in to review my account history, I cannot show the transactions. From the chat log following my initial complaint to you, you state that I have made 2.6btc profit in the time that I played at your casino. You have only allowed me to withdraw the deposits I made which still leaves 2.6btc unaccounted for (with the "300mBTC in deposit back rewards", this would constitute the 3btc that I am disputing. Apologies if it is not precisely accurate, I cannot check the details whilst my account is disabled). I do not know where you got a figure of 700mBTC from.

As for your continuing theme of me using "strategic play", I still do not understand what this means or what I have done that is wrong. I played various versions of blackjack for stakes of between 0.1 and 0.4btc over a period of several weeks and if I recall correctly, had not attempted to make a withdrawal. I could quite easily have lost the balance over the following weeks.

Posted on November 10, 2016.

Hi Stv77,

Attached is a snapshot of your deposits, refunds, and Coin Back rewards. All winnings attached to suspicious play are null and void. However, you had 1BTC in non-suspicious winnings. In the above statement it was mentioned that bonuses were deducted. Because our Live Chat agent assured you that your could keep the 300mBTC in Coin Back rewards, we will honor this.

Your deposits totaled 4.5BTC
Your total refund and deposits are 4.5BTC
Your undisputed winnings not attached to suspicious play are 1BTC.

The 700mBTC mentioned in our statement above, plus the 300mBTC = 1BTC ($711) due to you.

Please contact our live chat so that we can verify your bitcoin wallet address and refund you the 1BTC balance due.

Thank you,

Sandy

Posted on November 13, 2016.

Please remove my personal details from the screenshot provided.

You say "All winnings attached to suspicious play are null and void." Could you please , once again, explain what was "suspicious" about my play!! It seems to me like a catch-all phrase you are using to avoid payment when I have done nothing that anybody who ever gambles hasn't done.

Why is 1BTC now deemed non-suspicious but the rest is?

I'm perfectly happy for you to keep any bonuses to yourselves but the rest of the winnings are entirely legitimate and I will continue to dispute this with you.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 21, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of 4Grinz Casino where it is clearly displayed that player violated general casino term #2.1.2

"You participate in the Games strictly in your personal non-professional capacity for recreational and entertainment purposes only;
It is clearly stated in the 4GRINZ DEPOSIT BACK RULES: The value of the deposit must be wagered three times to qualify for Deposit Back." And upon evidence player didn't accomplish.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for 4Grinz Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds