Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Springbok Casino - Self exclusion agreement not respected

UNRESOLVED
werner678 South Africa
Posted on May 16, 2019

Hi
I submitted my self exclusion form to Springbok casino January 2018. In the self exclusion form it stated that the account cant be open even if i ask for it to be opened again. I wanted the account to be permanently closed. They couldn't but they can close it for a certain time. I chose 100 years.
The account was closed as a requested! I had/have a gambling problem. The first time i had a relaps and wanted to gamble, the casino open my account witk no question asked and i started gambling again. I lost a lot of money.
My problem is how can they open my account if i had submitted a self exclusion form???
What is the use of the self exclusion then??
I did ask for the casino to provide me with a day to day list of all my deposits and pay outs. They said they cant. I cant believe it. They must have records. I want to see how much i lost in that time. From when i submitted the self exclusion form untill now!!!
I am very angry at the casino. They didnt help me when i wanted to quit.
What can i do?

AskGamblers
Posted on May 20, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per Springbok Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on May 21, 2019

Dear Werner,

Thanks for your message.

We received your Self exclusion form in January 2018, however, this request was cancelled as you visited 2 days after our support centre and requested your account to be reopened and your self exclusion revoked. Please note that, we need 48 business hours to process such requests.

Moreover, our team sent you all the information requested regarding your transactions: all deposits made, bonuses received and withdrawals. Transparency is for us very important and therefore, all players can see the transaction history by visiting the cashier.

By registering at Springbok you also agreed to our terms and conditions, please see rule 21.Customers are reminded to print a copy of all transaction data, rules, payment methods and cancellation/refund methods in order to avoid misconceptions at a later time.

Management has decided to permanently close your account as, you have brought up once more the self exclusion topic and we are committed towards responsible gaming.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Springbok Affiliates Team.

werner678 South Africa
Posted on May 21, 2019

HAHAHA...
So explain to me why was my account closed the following day and I could not log in. Then your lying to me if you say that it thats 48 hours to process the self exclusion form!!!!
The first sentence of your self exclusion form says"I am not allowed the modified, revoke, withdraw or rescind my Self exclusion form prior to the expiry of this agreement!"
So if this form was not processed, why was my account closed then? Or maybe my form was processed, the account was closed and you made a fault be opening the account again....but that you will never admit!

Did i submit a second self exclusion form???

Why was my account suddenly closed a year after the first self exclusion form??? You never told me that you are going to close it! It was just closed when i tried to log in! I know i can get my transaction detail at the cashier! Now i cant get it because the account was closed.
And I am still waiting for the detail of my transactions!!!!
I need the know how much was deposited after the date on self exclusion form and how much was paid out!!
I have not received any info and i have requested the info for more than a month now!!!

So i took Springbok casino not 48 hours to process the self exclusion form but more than a year!!!Is that your story???

Posted on May 24, 2019

Dear Werner,

Thanks for your response.

However, it has been a management decision to close this account. This is stated in our Terms & Conditions:

20. Springbok Casino reserves the right to cancel a player's membership at any time without notice.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Springbok Affiliate Team

AskGamblers
Posted on May 27, 2019

Dear Springbok Casino,

Thank you for your response regarding this complaint.

After carefully reviewing all the information provided in regards of this case, AskGamblers Casino Complaints Team strongly believes that responsible gambling policy must be seriously taken by each and every operator, consequently self exclusion policy must be followed through all the way. Giving the fact that in this case casino actually allowed player to revoke his self exclusion, something that should not be possible within the set self exclusion time frame, AGCCT has no other option but to advise the casino to refund all the deposits player made after the revoked self exclusion and account's reopening.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 4, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 3, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy