Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

SlotsMillion Casino - Multiple Payment Issues

RESOLVED
Posted on January 24, 2019.

I have a couple of issues regarding withdrawals that I make from SlotsMillion Casino. I have requested 3 withdrawals $1700CAD, $850CAD and $3000 in that order, each of them with problems. I will list the issues, dates and details below and attach applicable documents and a bank statement as well.

#1. $1700CAD withdraw requested 12/30/2018, confirmed sent 12/31/2018, received 01/05/2019.

- The amount I received in my bank account on 01/05/2019 was $1583CAD.

#2. $850CAD withdraw requested 01/05/2019, confirmed sent 01/07/2019, NEVER RECEIVED!

#3. $3000CAD withdraw confirmed sent 01/10/2019, received $2964.50 01/15/2019.

I have attached the applicable emails regarding the withdrawals. I also have several emails with transcript from conversations with live chat regarding these issues, but I did not include them in attachments (available upon request). I also included a bank statement clearly showing all transactions between 01/05/2019 - Current. If you require more information please email me at < personal info removed >

AskGamblers
Posted on January 28, 2019.

This complaint has been reopened as per SlotsMillion Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on January 28, 2019.

Dear Luke,

I am sorry to hear that your withdrawal didn’t reach your bank account yet and apologize for this on behalf of the Payment team.

Please note that due to a mistake we have sent the amount of 850.00 CAD in two separate transactions.
1st transaction of 571.18CAD has been processed on the January 7th.
2nd transaction of 278.82CAD has been processed on the January 24th.

We have requested again explanation from our payment provider regarding your funds and we are awaiting a response.

Regarding the differences in the amount transferred and received I would like to inform that we are sending the transfers in EURO.
Moreover, we always add an extra 3% to the amount of withdrawals so that we cover potential fees from intermediary bank(s).
Any other fees are from beneficiary bank entity so for more details please consult with your Bank.

I understand your frustration and I am really sorry for the time the transfer takes to reach your account. These kind of delays are unusual for us.

Thank you for your understanding,
Thomas - SlotsMillion.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 29, 2019.

Dear @lukepark604,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on January 29, 2019.

I really don't see how this complaint can be considered resolved when I have received NO money from the $850.00 withdrawal. Also if I deposit in CAD and I play in CAD why would you send me EUR? My bank charges a fee of $17.50 for international bank transfers so how does your math make any sense?

Posted on February 1, 2019.

Hi Luke,

While I hope you have received all the due funds by now, allow me to add some more clarifications to what happened. Considering the delay our payment provider -for players located outside of Europe- was experiencing during the Christmas period, we decided to cancel the payment of your withdrawal initiated with this payment provider and process it ourselves to speed it up. This is why exceptionally it was sent in EUR instead of CAD and why we added 3% extra to cover potential fees from intermediary banks. Sometimes they go over 3% of the amount transferred, sometimes there are none. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control and I apologies for this.

Could you please let us know if you receive it all correctly now?

Thanks in advance and again, our sincere apologies for this inconvenient situation that shouldn't have happened. You have our word that we will make sure it doesn't happen again.

Thomas - SlotsMillion.

Posted on February 1, 2019.

Thomas I have not received all of the money yet. Can you tell me why the withdrawal of $850 that you wanted to "process it ourselves to speed it up" was then sent to me in 2 parts? One part of $278.82 (which I received as $243.32) and the other $571.18 (not received)? Also if you processed it yourselves then why do all the agents I speak to tell me that you can't get a response from the payment provider, also if you processed it yourselves why can you not see for yourself that I never received the money. If this withdrawal was sent to me in EUR because you processed it yourselves then what has happened with ALL of my withdrawals, not one single one was been the correct amount. My bank charges $17.50 for international bank transfers, that is all. Your math and your explanation make no sense to me.

Posted on February 1, 2019.

Thomas pretty much anything short of having my money in my pocket today is unacceptable. This withdrawal was supposedly sent to me on January 7th lol.

Posted on February 4, 2019.

Hi Luke,

I couldn't agree more, that is also unacceptable for us and our standards. Now the reason why it has been sent in two parts, I mentioned it in my first answer, it is due to a manual mistake on our side. I want to be completely honest with you, our third-party payment provider literally did not assume its role during the Christmas period and that affected our teams' workload when trying to quickly evaluate and fix the issues, hence some manual human mistakes happening. The fact that our finance department deliberately and suddenly took the decision to process your withdrawal internally and bypass our third party so you could get your money faster has therefore possibly generated communication issues within our organization, and I am sorry about that. Regarding the fees, like I said, it happens that intermediary banks also apply fees on those international transfers which is why not only your own bank charged an extra one. If you would like us to send you a proof of payment so you can see by yourself how much exactly was wired, please do let me know and I will get our finance department to prepare such document.

Regards,
Thomas.

Posted on February 4, 2019.

I would like to see the proof of payment for every single withdrawal I have made because they have all been wrong. So please have finance put together something that includes everything. Oh and while your at it why don't you have them resend me my payment. I am really losing my patience with you people.

Posted on February 6, 2019.

So here I sit 32 days after requesting my withdrawal and 30 days after it had been apparently sent to me and still nothing. Everyday I speak to chat it is the same thing, "Send us a bank statement and we will look into it". Well today I heard something new, Kadi told me that apparently it had been resent roughly a week ago and I should yet again have it. She also asked me if I had heard from Aramor the payment provider, which I have not. So guess what happened next..... Kadi asked me to send her a bank statement AGAIN and told me to just keep waiting and she had no idea how long I would be waiting. I looked into airfare to Malta, maybe I will just come get the damn money myself. Assholes!

Posted on February 9, 2019.

Right. So we are at 35 days since I received my $1700 withdrawal that was actually deposited in my account as $1583. What I should have received was $1682.50 and not a penny less. I have withdrawn 3 times in total and 2 of the other ones were accurate but this one is not. After 30 days I still hear the same bs about it being a currency exchange issue or bank fees (or bank fees? why don't you know?). Instead of acknowledging that a mistake had been made they continue to blame my bank and their fees. My bank charges $17.50 on international bank transfers, as they did on the other 2 accurate transactions. I deposited in the very nearly $4000 range in January and have been forced at this point to close my account and simply tell them to keep the $98.50 just because of the level of incompetence I have been forced to deal with on a daily basis. I managed to relatively keep my cool for the majority of the last month despite waiting over a month for one of my withdrawals and also being ripped off on another. But today they broke me in a bad way, so keep the money. You win, cost yourselves a $4000/month player because of your inability to recognize a very simple and obvious mistake that had absolutely nothing to do with me.

p.s. Hey Thomas what happened to the proof you offered me that I requested??? lol

Posted on February 12, 2019.

Hi Luke,

Sorry to keep you waiting, it took me a bit of time to gather the documents I promised you, as I was still waiting for our third party to provide me with one of them. You will find them in your inbox.
After digging a bit more into the 1700$ payment you recently mentioned, I realized that it is one we processed in EURO and therefore involved two conversion rates and an extra 3% that we added on top to cover extra fees. To give more details, on the day of the payment (31st of December 2018) the exchange rate converted 1700$ into 1089.53€, to which we added 3% extra, so 32.69€ more. You should have then received 1122,22€ from us, but these could also have been impacted by the conversion rate from the day it reached your account. If you have a look at the evolution of the Canadian dollar versus Euro from 31st of December till last days you will see that there has been some non-negligible movements.
Moreover, allow me to mention, since you haven't yet done it in this thread, that from what I saw in your player account, our Customer Support manager did try to compensate those unfortunate experiences you had.

If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know.

Regards,
Thomas - SlotsMillion.

Posted on February 12, 2019.

Sir you have no idea how tired I am of this. I honestly don't care what your explanation is as I have already closed my account, you have lost my $4000/month. Tell me something, if I deposit in Canadian funds and I play in Canadian funds and I withdraw in Canadian funds at what point do you decide to send me Euro's? Is that even allowed? At no point have I dealt in Euro's so......? So basically whatever "fees" your telling me I paid as a result of currency exchange rates or whatever are total bs, why should I pay that? Like I said that was not the currency I used at any time. I have had 3 withdrawals at Slotsmillion and the other 2 were correct so why would this one have been processed any differently? You owe me $117.00 which works out to be $98.50 after factoring in what MY bank charges for international bank transfers, when can I expect my money?

AskGamblers
Posted on February 18, 2019.

This complaint has been reopened as per SlotsMillion Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on February 18, 2019.

Apparently they are Thomas is having my money sent today. I will let you know when it is received.

Posted on February 21, 2019.

Hi Lukas,

As we have now understood and fixed the last issue we had regarding the $98.50 missing that was due to, not only intermediary bank fees, but also a big variation of the currency exchange rate between CAD and EURO, am I right to consider we can close this thread?

Thanks in advance,
Thomas - SlotsMillion.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 21, 2019.

Dear @lukepark604,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on February 21, 2019.

Yes at long last this matter (and all matters) have now finally been completed/received. Thanks for providing us an environment where we can sort these matters out.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 21, 2019.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy