Ag Awards
Notifications
Login

Ruby Slots Casino - Stalling $100 withdrawal for ages

RESOLVED
Posted on September 3, 2019

Back in February, I played a no deposit bonus with Ruby slots. I had never played at Ruby slots prior to this, nor have I played since. I was lucky enough to meet playthrough requirements and won $100. I attempted to withdraw my winnings, and was asked for documents to verify my identity. I have since, furnished requested documents, multiple times. Each attept has been met with further, never-ending requests. I finally became so defeated that I deferred further attempts. Recently, on August 18th, I once again requested my winnings, via email. My request was answered by Gordon. I felt confident that Gordon was going to ensue payment, but all correspondence with him, or anyone, at Ruby Slots had ceased. All attemts at contact have gone unanswered. I have attached all email correspondence that I have. I appreciate any assistance Ask Gamblers is able to offer.

Posted on September 7, 2019

Hi Elizabeth--

I've looked over your account and I see we are still missing a bit of documentation, along with your wire details.

I've just sent you an email regarding this--as soon as I receive your reply, I'll have your withdrawal issued.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on September 7, 2019

Tawni,
I checked my email. I dont see anything from you, or from anyone at Ruby Slots. I have sent documents countless times. I attached many emails to my complaint that show the same documents being requested over and over. Now you say you sent an email but there is nothing in my mailbox. I enjoyed playing at Ruby slots but I fear making a deposit with you if this is what I have to go through should I want to make a withdraw.

Posted on September 11, 2019

Hi Elizabeth--

I've just re-sent the email to you--please let me know if you've received it.

Thanks,

Tawni

Posted on September 11, 2019

Tawni,
No, I did not receive your email. I am not surprised, since this has been the same runaround I have been experiencing from Ruby Slots for months! I'm sure Ruby Slots doesn't like to pay out on a no deposit bonus to new players who have never deposited. I can understand that, but how can I feel good about making a deposit, when I see how you operate handling a small withdraw. What is the issue? Can you please include any instruction I might need in a simple email?
Elizabeth

Posted on September 15, 2019

Hi Elizabeth--

I did send this to you twice--the second time, I copied AskGamblers in on the email, because I wanted to be sure there was record that the email was sent.

I've now asked AskGamblers to forward the email on to you.

Please respond once you receive this.

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on September 16, 2019

Dear @Rnbetz,

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to inform you that Tawni's email has been forwarded to you. Please confirm if you have received it and let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Please be in aware that that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Rejected upon player's inactivity and it will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on September 18, 2019

Tawni,

You state in your email that you can not wire funds to my bank since it is a credit union. You are also asking for a utility bill in my name. I told Ruby Slots multiple times that my utilities are in my roommates name. So what am I to do? I give up. You win !! Isnt that ironic? I really won, but you beat me down and I give up. Keep the $100.

Elizabeth < surname removed >

AskGamblers
Posted on September 22, 2019

Based on submitter's last post it became clear that player failed to honor casino's General Terms and Conditions https:­//w­ww.r­ub­ysl­ots.co­m/t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­dit­ion­s.php

#17
Before a withdrawal can be processed, the Player must provide photo ID and proof of address for verification. The Casino reserves the right to request additional information to validate accounts.

We would like to use this occasion and remind the player that it is extremely important to familiarize themselves with the specific terms and conditions of each and every casino before registering account, and/or of bonus terms before claiming them, since those are clearly stated on the casino website.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy