You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Ruby Slots Casino - Sent me bad check

REJECTED
reneemartinez Oklahoma
posted on August 6, 2018.

Requested payout may 1st said i needed to fillout withdrawal documents. Ok done and sent. They of course say it takes 7 to 10 business days. Everything takes 7 to 10 business days with them. Say i my bank wont accept wire transfer i bank with a credit union i go for check
I didnt get check until july 6th. Withdrawal was for 465.00 check was for 357.00
My bank sends it off. On week 4, august 3rd i receive in the mail a paper from my bank showing the check came back insufficient funds

posted on August 10, 2018.

Hi Renee--

I'm sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this.

I'm not in the office just yet this morning--as soon as I get in, I'll be happy to look into this for you. I'll be back a bit later today with information.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on August 13, 2018.

Dear Ruby Slots Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
posted on August 17, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been informed that Ruby Slots Casino representative will not be able to respond to ongoing complaints until Monday 20h of August, therefore the time frame is being extended with another 96 hours.

posted on August 19, 2018.

Hi Renee--

My sincerest apologies for not getting back to you sooner.

In order to resolve this, I'll be needing a copy of the voided check, along with a letter from your bank explaining the reason behind not honoring the check. I've just sent you an email regarding this--once I have your reply with the necessary bits, I can moving forward with resolving this.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on August 23, 2018.

Dear @reneemartinez,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Rejected upon player's inactivity and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

reneemartinez Oklahoma
posted on August 25, 2018.

My complaint has not been resolved, I do not own a computer, I am having trouble logging in and responding. They say to send a copy of the bad check only I dont know where to send it unless I'm supposed to email it.

posted on August 29, 2018.

Hi Renee--

This is not accurate--as I stated in my last reply, I contacted you by email, requesting the information from your bank. I have just re-sent the email to you and this time, I've copied AskGamblers management, giving proof that I've reached out to you.

Without receiving the bank letter and the copy of the voided check, there is nothing I can do to help you.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on August 29, 2018.

Dear @reneemartinez,

Please confirm if you have sent to the casino the copy of the voided check, along with a letter from your bank citing the reason for the check not being honored.

Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

reneemartinez Oklahoma
posted on August 29, 2018.

I no longer have the copy of the check. I contacted the payment dept of ruby slots about the bad check and told them that I will not accept another payment on form of a check.
That's the only update I have at this time.
I have been having issues with getting logged back into this site

reneemartinez Oklahoma
posted on August 29, 2018.

The reason was insufficient funds

AskGamblers
posted on September 3, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Ruby Slots Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on September 4, 2018.

Hi Renee--

I received your emails and to be honest, I'm very confused. It's a simple thing to contact your bank and request a copy of the check (they would have this on hand if the check was rejected). Further, as I've explained, you'd need to contact your bank to request a letter confirming the reason the check was declined. I don't understand why you would issue this complaint, but not come forward with what is necessary to resolve this.

With all the checks issued in your batch, yours is the only one that has not cleared. If indeed there was an issue with this check on our side, I absolutely want to resolve this. Unfortunately, without the necessary documents, there is nothing I can do.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on September 7, 2018.

Dear @reneemartinez,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and sent the required paperwork. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.