What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

King Billy Casino - Casino ignores self exclusion within the same licence

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino King Billy Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 952.7
Posted on September 10, 2020

Dear Askgamblers,

I would like to file a complaint about this casino. I closed my account at N1 Casino on June 6th due to my gambling addiction. Since August 7th I have my account at King Billy and my gambling addiction is still going on, so I deposited more than 800 in 1 day. King Billy has the same license as N1 Casino. At N1 Casino I asked if my self exclusion was for all their casinos or only for N1 Casino. the customer service first said that this was not the case and afterwards she said that it was. I was advised to contact King Billy, the relevant casino. I contact King Billy and she initially denied that it was for all platforms. After that the customer service closed my account and told me I will receive an email about this issue.
Now the customer service tell me by email that I did not indicate the reason for the self exclusion for my account at N1 Casino. First, when you choose self exclusion, you will be logged out immediately and you can no longer access your account. Second, there is no option to select a reason anywhere on the website. Third, if someone has wasted thousands euros, this should be reason enough to classify this as gambling addiction. Fourth, 99.9% of self exclusion cases are due to a gambling addiction. I would therefore like to ask you to help me get my money back. It concerns a total amount of € 952.70.
Also when I had closed my account at N1 Casino for self exclusion, I thought I had choose forever, but they say 2021.

I hope you can help me with this issue.
Thank you!

Kind regards,

Posted on September 11, 2020

Dear AskGamblers, Dear Player,

At King Billy Casino, we always try to be considerate and helpful in sensitive and delicate cases like a player’s self-exclusion. In the above light, we would like to point out the following:

• The dear player never mentioned addiction when he self-excluded for 1 year from our sister N1 Casino.
• Therefore, he was allowed to play at King Billy Casino.
• The player asked us in Live Chat why he could play with us since he was self-excluded at our sister casino “for addiction”.
• After mentioning this in chat (this was the first time ever that we learned about the addiction), and following an investigation from our side, we decided to ban the player, for his own good, obviously.
• The amount of EUR 952.70 the player is asking has been played down with only EUR 0.08 remaining in his balance, which is technically not possible to refund.
• Finally, although this complaint refers to our MGA King Billy Casino (and therefore could be officially cancelled because this is a complaints forum for our Curacao casino), we would like to keep this case active here and have it closed in our favor.
• Finally, we wish the player luck and strength in his addiction overcoming attempts. It may be a long and hard road, but he can make it all the way, with, hopefully, assistance and correct decisions like ours in his case.

The King Billy Team

Posted on September 11, 2020

Hello,

when you request self exclusion, you will not be asked for the reason for this and you will be logged out immediately and you cannot indicate the reason for self exclusion.

as you can see in my documents, the customer support of n1 casino stated that it was for the entire platform.

Finally, someone who has no addiction will not deposit that much money in 1 day, you should have given a notification or warning yourself.

Posted on September 14, 2020

Dear AskGamblers, dear Player,

King Billy Casino cannot be possibly held accountable for the customer support statements of a different brand.

Regarding the amount of money deposited, we cannot consider this a valid argument, since the amount of money deposited and played down varies considerably from player to player depending on the player's financial status.

Having said these, we would like to have this complaint closed in our favor.

Thank you,

The King Billy Team

Posted on September 14, 2020

it's a different casino but the same N1 Interactive license. They clearly state that my account is blocked for the entire platform and you argue the opposite because you also know that this is against gambling law. This is the reason why you keep coming up with arguments that make no sense. I have self exclusion for N1 Interactive due to gambling addiction, as I mentioned this is not asked when you request self exclusion. Despite my self exclusion at your sister company, you let me play and you let me play almost 1000 euros in a day without any notification. You would have 1 reason enough if I had used other data, but this is not the case either. You argue both other things with your sister company. She says self exclusion for entire platform and yoi say not.
WHO SHOULD I BELIEVE?
I think the answer is already clear who is lying, since you guys don't want to give money back.

Posted on September 18, 2020

Dear AskGamblers,

For any company, to be held accountable for a misunderstanding a customer had with another company, just because the 2 brands are members of the same organization is, to say the least, bizarre.

To us, it sounds like that if, for example, you had an Opel car and it broke down, you would call Peugeot to complaint, since both are brands of the Groupe PSA manufacturer.

No, you wouldn’t.

Therefore, we cannot accept the statement of the player about his communication with N1 Casino. We are a different brand, with a different VAT number, different offices and, of course, different Support Departments.

On the player’s other claims, there seems to be a misunderstanding from their part on how self-exclusion works.

The player states:

“First, when you choose self exclusion, you will be logged out immediately and you can no longer access your account.”
PARTIALLY CORRECT, IRRELEVANT TO THE CASE
Players cannot longer access their accounts for the time set in their set self-exclusion (week, month, etc). After this time expires, they can, of course, access their accounts (unless they choose “permanent self exclusion”). Moreover, the player set up self-exclusion on a different casino. This cannot influence whatsoever our casino, at all, it’s completely irrelevant.

“Second, there is no option to select a reason anywhere on the website.”
NOT TRUE.
The option is on the site, in the player’s profile. Also, there is option via email.

“Third, if someone has wasted thousands euros, this should be reason enough to classify this as gambling addiction.”
NOT TRUE
Completely erroneous assumption and speculation.

“Fourth, 99.9% of self exclusion cases are due to a gambling addiction.”
NOT TRUE
Completely erroneous assumption and speculation.

For the above reasons, we would like the complaint to be resolved favorably for us.

Thank you,

The King Billy Team

Posted on September 21, 2020

Hello,

I still don't have an argument from you for one answer. I have done my own research and herewith my arguments.

According to 10.1 I should not be able to access your casino as I have applied for self exclusion myself under the same license (N1 Interactive). Don’t tell me you are different brands, this article is about the whole Licensees, not for one brand.

According 10.5b I should be self exclused for all the brands from the License holder(N1 Interactive) when I signed up with the same information you had to have a good database that will block this access.

Also according article 11 your casino was not allowed to accept me as a player, until I asked to remove my self exclusion for you license. And I didn’t ask for this.

So I am asking you therefore to refund my money.

Posted on September 22, 2020

Dear AskGamblers,

A lot of arguments can be exchanged in this case, about both the letter and the spirit of the law.

However, as an organization, we wish to avoid lengthy procedures, even though, in the long run, they should and would benefit us.

Therefore, by management’s decision, the complaining player has been refunded with the sum of €952,70.

Dear AskGamblers, we expect to have this case closed, as soon as possible.

Thank you,

The King Billy Team

AskGamblers
Posted on September 22, 2020

Dear @Seda28,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 22, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for replying!
I'm very happy to hear about the solution and that is all fine by me thank you for that!

When I have received the money I will ask AskGamblers to mark this complaint as solved.

Kind regards,

Posted on September 25, 2020

Today I have received the refund.
This case can now be closed and marked as resolved.
Thank you KingBilly team and AskGamblers.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 25, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy