What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Fortune Clock Casino - Refund still not received

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Fortune Clock Casino
Reason Double charge/Refund
Amount € 100
Posted on October 22, 2020

Hi, i signed up to fortune clock casino about 6 weeks ago. Despite being told on live chat that UK players are welcome i since found out they didn't have a UK license so are therefor breaking the law which the ukgc state casinos without s UK license srr prohibited to provide s service to UK players. I asked for a refund and was told i would receive it. I deposited 175 euros but i agreed to compromise and we agreed on 100 euros. The reason i agreed to compromise is based on the fact i probably should of done my research before joining and not just taking the operators word for it that UK players are fine to join. In order for me to receive a refund i had to send in various documents including my driving license utility bill and front and back of my card. This was understandable. Despite being told i would receive my 100 euro refund its now been 5 weeks and im yet to receive anything. All i get told is "payments team have my request".
Here below is the evidence that i was told i would receive this refund. Im worried i may have been scammed. Im also worried that now they have all my documents and bank cards this may be used unlawfully. Please can you chase this up with the casino please. Many thanks.

Posted on October 24, 2020

I doubt they will reply or it will be the usual 'its still in process'.. My bank are investigating the matter as they believe it to be a scam that could lead to identity fraud.
This casino has many reviews online and lots of them are regarding them being a scam.
Ive given the casino almost 6 weeks.
This 6 weeks has been difficult as o suffer from mental health and anxiety.
This has affected me massively but the casino does not care.

Posted on October 26, 2020

Dear Player,
thank you for your request.

Due to the nuances of the verification process, we were not able to process your request as quickly as we would like.
We also want to note that the Fortune Clock team considers personal players data strictly confidential and it won't be publicly displayed or sent to a third party.

We want to inform you, today we have paid back funds to your card and sent a message on your email.
Please check your wallet and confirm receiving the funds.

Regards,
FortuneClock team

Posted on October 26, 2020

I asked for a compromise 6 weeks ago of 100 euros because i didn't want the stress..when nothing was getting done i had to take action myself and have my bank run a investigation in which there still doing. I therefor demanded the full deposits back totalling 175 euros in order to get this resolved. I only received 100 euros today so im still missing 75 euros. This case is therefor not closed until the full deposits are returned.

Posted on October 28, 2020

Its probably going to be another 6 weeks of waiting for a response. I can't explain what this has done to my anxiety and depression.. Constant chasing and waiting.

Posted on October 29, 2020

Dear player,
we understand your disappointment over the loss, however, we would like to note that the loss at the casino can't  be a reason for a refund. We have provided you with a service, provided you with an opportunity to play. We understand that you have lost and we are sorry to hear about your anxiety and depression, but unfortunately in the casino you need to be ready to lose your deposited funds.

When you contacted our support team, you were mistakenly promised to return the deposit of 100 euros. In order not to break our promises, we have paid back funds on your wallet. However, we want to draw your attention to the fact that this is the exception to the rules. We want to repeat again, we provided the service.

We understand that you are now referring to the lack of a British license for the project, however, by registering on our project, among other things, as in any other casino, you automatically agree that you have read the terms and conditions of our project. Since you have confirmed your desire to register, we can conclude that you were aware of all of our rules and our license.


Dear AskGamblers team, FortuneClock team  asks you to take into account all the facts described above by us and the player and make a decision on this issue. We don't see violations of any rules. During this gaming session the player has made a deposit and lost all balance and then asked for a refund. We provided the service in full.  

Regards,
FortuneClock team

AskGamblers
Posted on October 29, 2020

Dear @Dazza29,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on October 29, 2020

If you read my complaint from the beginning my argument is the fact i specifically asked live chat if you accept UK players.. A responsible casino would of stated ' please refer to the terms snd conditions'.. Yet i was told UK players were accepted. Now your full aware according to the UKGC it is illegal for non UK casinos to allow UK players on there platform without a license. Im not the one breaking the law here.. It has nothing to do with me losing the deposits. I play at many many casinos and expect to lose.. Fortune clock casino has shocking reviews. Many of which are related to scamming. I gave your casino an absurd time of over 6 weeks to resolve this. You blatantly ignored this until i complained on here and alerted my bank. I deposited 175 euro at this casino and as your the ones breaking this law i believe i am entitled to a full refund of these deposits. As stated 5 weeks ago i was willing to compromise on 100 euros.. Because i didn't want the stress. But the stress and anxiety you have put me through means i will fight for the full amount. Its gone on too long.

Posted on October 29, 2020

And despite this i stil receive emails from them trying to get me too play.. This was received today...
Responsible casino? 🤔

Posted on October 30, 2020

Dear ASKGAMBLERS team, where do we go from here? I truly hope no one else falls for this casino.. I gave them every opportunity but they kept putting it off until i responded on here.. They said it was due to verification process yet my account was verified after one week.. I can't begin to explain what it's been like trying to deal with this casino.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 30, 2020

AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to use this occasion and remind the player that according to the operator's general terms and conditions, it appears that players from the United Kingdom are welcome to play. This means that the player was perfectly eligible to request a withdrawal and get their winnings if s/he had won while playing in that casino.

Considering the fact that the player confirmed the receipt of the disputed (previously agreed to) 100 Euros refund, AskGamblers Complaint Team believes that the mutual agreement has been reached.

Based on the abovementioned information, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and it is now officially closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that, in case of a disagreement with our decision, further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy