Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

BetOnline Casino - Delaying Verification

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino BetOnline Casino
Reason Verification issues
Posted on May 9, 2020

My account has been locked. I get an email ( in my spam folder) saying: Hello Caleb
Your account is currently being evaluated for security purposes. To expedite the evaluation process, please send a copy of the following documents to docume­nts­@be­ton­lin­e.ag.
- A government issued photo identification
- A copy of a recent utility bill or banking statement, issued within the last 60 days
- A photo of yourself holding the Identi­fic­ati­on*­Doc­uments may be scanned or you can submit a photo
Please allow up to 48 hours for your documentation to be reviewed.Kind Regards,Tristan
Financial ServicesI gather all the info they requested in the email and sent it out. I promptly sent them pictures of my ID along with a selfie of me holding it, which is what they requested. Since then, I have gone through the following cycle several times.After a day, I got a reply from them saying thank you for submitting my docs and they would get back to me within 24-48s. I waited two days and didn't hear anything back from them. I wrote them multiple emails and finally got an email back saying which number is OK to set up a call back. I told them the phone number on file.Days go by and still nothing. My emails dont get replied to other than the generic email.This is all our correspondence with BOL:
1. BOL:Hello Caleb,Please be informed that we have received the requested documents and this is currently being reviewed by our team. Please provide us with a phone number where to reach you out in order to discuss your account status.
2.ME: I called your customer support 2 times. I had a scheduled telephone interview, i was told that the Financial Department HAVE TO call ME. OK,But I didn't get a call.
3. my email to BOL: I don't know why you couldn't reach me. The number and line are fine. I called you from my registered number (+1******) a week ago. Please feel free to call me at Mon Apr 27 10:00 AM EST with the number I have listed on my account OR You can call me at this number,+1******028
4. BOL:Dear CalebGreetings from BetonlineWe do apologize for the long delay, your contact number was forwarded to the department in charge but due to the amount of cases they handle, they haven't call you yet, it will be easier if you can contact us at 1-888-426-3661 and request to be transfer to the extension 5070, we are going to waiting for your kindly response.
5. Since then, I have gone through the following cycle several times. BOL emails me, asking me to call customer service. I call customer service and they say WE HAVE TO CALL YOU. OMG I am tired of having my time wasted. I even went days without contacting them about it, hoping they would do the right thing. NO.They promise return calls that never come.

Posted on May 12, 2020

Hello,

We are currently looking into this.

Regards,
BetOnline Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on May 14, 2020

Dear BetOnline Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 14, 2020

I have been nothing but cooperative and patient and this company has given no answers and no resolutions.

Posted on May 18, 2020

Hello,

We are still looking into this.

Regards,
BetOnline.ag Casino

Posted on May 18, 2020

Okay, now you have another 96 hours.
What are you looking for here?
If you're looking for me, here i am.
All your questions answered. If you can't find what you are looking for here, just Reply to me.

Posted on May 21, 2020

Dear Calebb45,

We acknowledge that we have received your documentation. Unfortunately we have a few additional verification requirements that we require from you that we have been unable to get from you. On 5/18/2020 we attempted to call you and neither the numbers you have registered on the account and alternative number you provided us worked.

We then requested a convenient time to call you and you requested us to contact you back the following day at 11am EST on 05/19/2020 to which you failed to answer the call. Another call attempt was made to both numbers on 5/21/2020, which was yet again unsuccessful.

In order for us to fully verify your account we require the following:
1. We need to be able to contact you on the number you registered on the account or on the alternative number you provided.
2. You will need to answer all verification questions on the call.
3. We will then request you to provide a video with additional verification questions that you need to answer in the recording before sending it back to us.
4. We will also require you to provide proof of address as this was not submitted with the rest of the documentation. Details of this request

Once we are able to verify your account we will be able to consider the next course of action related to your account status.

Regards,
BetOnline.ag Support

Posted on May 24, 2020

This might be a joke right?? I didn't get a call from you.
I suspect that you are going to trick me with this call and then use that as a reason to not release my money because of this.
Again, you have my passport, ID, selfie and bills and everything else I have, so please don't make it look like I'm not complying with your KYC.
If you are not planning to unlock my account, that is fine, but the very least you can do is to give me my money back.
Cheers

Posted on May 24, 2020

Of course every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policies and procedures, depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement.
Can you show me your license? I couldn't find it

Posted on May 26, 2020

Dear Calebb45,

We once again attempted to contact you earlier but the numbers you provided had an invalid tone when attempting to call you. Can you please provide us with valid number and an appropriate time to call you and get this issue resolved as soon as you are able to comply with our verification requirements.

Regards,
BetOnline.ag Support

AskGamblers
Posted on May 26, 2020

Dear @calebb45,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you fulfilled the necessary verification requirements accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse to cooperate with the casino team on your verification or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on May 28, 2020

I'm afraid we may have a non-resolved situation here. I will continue to state that didn't get a call from BOL. They will claim otherwise.
But! I can give the Askgamblers team my phone number and we can check it.
It's clear to me that you are finding away to not pay me. Why can't I login to my cashier and check my balance?
BTW, I respect you and i just read carefully all your terms and conditions!, And there is nothing about phone verification and videos with additional verification questions!!!! It's not a necessary part of verification according to our T&C.
just show me the parts from T&C like: the administration of the casino reserves the right to call its players if regarded as a necessary part of verification. The account will not be verified and the win will not be processed till the conversation with the manager came about
>In case the phone number is invalid or missing here, casino reserves the right to terminate the account and confiscate the win.
I think, the casino is trying to implement the so called “God’s” clause.

Posted on June 1, 2020

Hello,

I have sent a follow up with our team regarding this.

Regards,
BetOnline.ag Support

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2020

Dear @calebb45,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to assist both sides when it comes to this particular issue. Therefore we are kindly asking you to send an email to the casino with your phone number and available time frame for the needed call. We would be waiting for the outcome of the call in question. Please make sure to be available at the stated time.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 4, 2020

I have been nothing but cooperative and patient and this company has given no answers and no resolutions.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 4, 2020

Dear @calebb45,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the required email with needed info has already been sent to the BetOnline Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required email and fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on June 8, 2020

I got on chat and was told I would get a call back in the next 24-48 hours. A couple days later I asked if I could get a time they would be calling by email. I got a response I should be expecting a callback in the next 24-48 hours.Here we are four weeks later and I can't get a callback.
I have given my numbers 3 times by email and chat for the callback, it's the same number associated with my account the last 2 years, but I can give it to you again today. If Askgamblers can call me on my number that would be great. Thanks for the help with this.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 8, 2020

Dear BetOnline Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 8, 2020

Dear Calebb45,

We have been attempting to contact you on the numbers you provided and at the time you requested and have been unable to get hold of you. We are asking you to contact us at 11am EST tomorrow (06/09/2020) to complete the required verification on the account. If you’re unable to contact us please provide us with a convenient time to contact you.

Regards,
BetOnline.ag Support

AskGamblers
Posted on June 8, 2020

Dear @calebb45,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner tomorrow and confirm if the required verification call took place as suggested by the casino.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse to cooperate with the casino in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on June 12, 2020

Hi,
I just wanted to update that I I'll call them back as soon as possible.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 12, 2020

Dear calebb45,

Following the submitter’s failure to provide adequate feedback and updates as well as to cooperate with the casino as and when advised, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that, unfortunately, such activity is in violation of the AGCCS Guidelines, section Updates and, therefore, the case is being rejected.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must. The AskGamblers Complaint Team maintains zero tolerance towards players who fail to provide the necessary level of cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy