What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Slots of Vegas Casino - Invalid check issued as payment

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Slots of Vegas Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 719
Meee315 Minnesota
Posted on October 10, 2020

On July 16th 2020 I initiated a cashout in the amount of $900. After they deducted the amount of the "match bonus" they had added to my original deposit I was now left with $744 that had been approved for payment. I asked that it be sent via wire transfer. I was then told that international wire transfers were not available for the bank I was currently using, so I asked that a paper check be issued instead. They agreed but i was not informed that there would be a fee of $25 deducted for the issuance of a paper check until later when I noticed that my payment had been reduced to $719.

After several weeks had passed I would periodically check in with them regarding the status of my payment and was told each time that they were waiting for approval and said I should check back with them after 7-10 business days for updates. After doing that about 3-4 times I started becoming frustrated with the entire process because it had been over 2 months and still no check. I told them I was starting to think they were just giving me the "run around" and demanded some solid answers as to what was causing the delay... it was at that time they told my check had been sent out on Sept 2nd 2020. I asked for a tracking number and was told it would take weeks for them to provide me with one and when I questioned them as to why they couldn't provide one during a live chat session, the representative I had been speaking with suddenly stopped responding.

Finally on Sept 17th I received the check via FedEx. The date on the check said it was issued Sept 4th which is 2 days after Sept 2nd (the day they told me it had been sent) The company name on the check was listed as Stella Communications. The issuing bank was listed as Bank of Montreal and had a Canadian address which makes cashing it in the USA nearly impossible unless you are willing to deposit it into an account (at one of just a few banks) that deal with checks from foreign countries. In an attempt to make things easier, I opened a new checking account at Bank of America and tried to use the check to make my 1st deposit. That's when I was told they were unable to verify the account in which the the check had been sent so they would need to send it in to be verified and that it could take up to 10 weeks for approval and that there would be an additional fee for doing that as well. My only other option would be to contact the casino and request they re-issue it via wire transfer which would speed up the entire process and ensure the funds would be available for use immediately.
So, Once again, I contacted Slots of Vegas via the live chat feature to request another wire transfer instead of the paper check. I was told by the representative they could do it for an additional $250 fee which would also be deducted from my original winnings bringing my new total to $464. Once again I contacted them asking how they can charge me $250 when the problem is that they sent me a check that cannot be validated thus making it impossible to cash. That was 4 days ago and I still haven't heard back from them

Meee315 Minnesota
Posted on October 11, 2020

Per their own terms and conditions it states that a fee would only be charged if I had provided misleading or incorrect information resulting in the need for a stop payment to be issued on the check. That is not the case here and I don't understand why they would be charging me $250

Posted on October 15, 2020

Hi Jeri--

I'm sorry that you were unaware that the check would be drawn on a Canadian bank, however, this is the norm for all casinos involving U.S. players (not just ours). You made the decision to not allow BofA to go forward with the verification of the funds (generally, this takes only a couple weeks, even though the bank stated it may take longer). Also, it is not reasonable to hold the casino responsible for any fees your bank may charge for verification purposes.

With this, the only way forward is to re-issue payment via bank wire. To do so, we have no choice but to place the stop payment order, which WE are charged the $250 fee by our processor. This is not a fee that we will absorb, when this was an issue from your side.

In order to re-issue payment, we will deduct the $250 and the payment must be made via wire. Because you've already attempted depositing the check into BofA, we will not be able to wire the funds into that bank account. We will need to receive wire details for a bank account which accepts international bank wires. I've just sent you an email with our wire form--once I receive your reply with the necessary details, I'll arrange for your payment to be re-issued.

All the best,

Tawni

Meee315 Minnesota
Posted on October 16, 2020

Your terms and conditions clearly state that if a stop payment is required there will be a fee only the player has provided wrong or misleading information.

Meee315 Minnesota
Posted on October 16, 2020

Here is a screen shot

Posted on October 20, 2020

Hi Jeri--

The problem with this is that you made the decision to not deposit the check and wait whatever the holding time was with your bank. The casino cannot be held responsible for this, nor is it reasonable for the casino to have to absorb the cost of this.

As I've stated previously, our processor will not issue a wire to the same bank where you attempted to deposit the check. With this, I will need to receive wire details for an alternative bank. Please send this to me as soon as possible so I can have this resolved for you.

Tawni

Meee315 Minnesota
Posted on October 21, 2020

So what you're saying is that your casino would only pay if the check were sent in to be verified? (Which would've added another 8-10 weeks to the 8 weeks I had already waited for the check.) Why can't Bank of America verify the routing number on your account? Shouldn't you be issuing your payments through a reputable banking institution with an easily verified and valid routing number? Seems to me you guys make this process next to impossible to complete within the 90 day time frame before the check is void.

Not only that but you are not following the rules as stated in your terms and conditions when it comes to the charge of $250 for a stop payment on the worthless check you sent to me.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 24, 2020

Dear @Meee315,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the information has already been sent to the Slots of Vegas Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required information or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy