Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

PlayOJO Casino - Payment refused without further explanation

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PlayOJO Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount £ 230351.5
LondonJon United Kingdom
Posted on September 10, 2020

Hello. I played at the UK-regulated site of PlayOJO casino.

I deposited a total of GBP 23,000. My account is fully verified.

I played casino games, and after some good wins my balance was at approximately GBP 242,000. Screenshot is attached (private).

The trouble started when I tried to withdraw my balance. PlayOJO sent me an initial payment of 5,000 (this was the maximum permitted, despite the size of my balance). I manually requested a larger withdrawal of 50,000 and they asked for my bank details so they could send my funds by bank transfer. I supplied the documents, but they never made the payment.

When I asked what was happening, they send me a very short email telling me that I had engaged in "Prohibited Practices" and that my funds were confiscated. I have asked them to explain what exactly they think I have done, but they do not reply. For the record, I have not engaged in anything other than playing the games as offered.

This is a substantial confiscation of my funds and I cannot believe that a UK-regulated site behaves in this manner. I deserve an explanation of exactly why PlayOJO have taken my money as well as the right to reply. It is of course very easy for them to say I have done something undefined, but they are clearly unable to be specific or to offer any proof.

I ask that my balance is put back into my account and that I can withdraw it as promised.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 10, 2020

Dear @LondonJon,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

LondonJon United Kingdom
Posted on September 10, 2020

The amount of money they confiscated, and that I am owed and want to withdraw is 230,351.05 GBP

Posted on September 11, 2020

Hi

Correct , your winnings were voided because of Prohibited play and we are not at liberty to discuss any details in this Forum . If you are unhappy with our ruling we suggest you follow our players complaints procedure and file a dispute via our ADR service (eCogra).

The PlayOJO Crew

AskGamblers
Posted on September 11, 2020

Dear PlayOJO Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and information that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that, in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thank you in advance.

LondonJon United Kingdom
Posted on September 11, 2020

I have concerns about the integrity of PlayOjo's claim that my winnings were voided due to Prohibited Play.

In particular I note that PlayOjo's UK Terms and Conditions were updated on 18/08/20 to include a new Term 37, which is the term which defines Prohibited Practices for the first time.

I opened my account on approximately 02/04/20, and played the games relating to this dispute between April and August 2020.

Further, the latest T&Cs are dated as effective from 18/08/20. I note however that the version of the T&Cs on the UK website archived on 25/08/20 are still version 1.23, and that version does not have Clause 37. Did PlayOJO somehow backdate the effective date by mistake?

To be clear, I am certain that my play does NOT fall under any definition of Prohibited Play. I would however ask that my case be considered based on the Terms that actually apply to my play rather than ones written after the event.

@PlayOjo
How can you say: "we are not at liberty to discuss any details in this Forum"? That is precisely the purpose of this forum and this complaint, and you are of course totally free to respond as you choose. I note that you have discussed previous complaints here without difficulty. Please have the decency to take this case seriously.

Posted on September 15, 2020

We are not the only Company involved with the data in this case so we will not be responding on your Prohibited play issue. You are encouraged to go our official ADR to lodge your complaint.

Yes we do always deal with complaints in this forum but will not be doing so for this one It's unfortunate that Askgamblers will mark this complaint unresolved but there is nothing we can do about it

And despite your attempts to discredit us with accusations we manipulated the terms and conditions , the Prohibited play term was there since Dec 10th, 2019. The term did exist before your account was created on 26/3/2020 and the clause in question was clearly listed under our Terms of use policy.

The PlayOJO Crew

AskGamblers
Posted on September 17, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that despite all the AskGamblers Complaint Team requests, PlayOJO Casino management refused based on their privacy policy to provide reasonable justification and/or solid evidence which could help us review and decide on this case adequately.

Unfortunately, in this situation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other choice but to close the case as unresolved and advise the player to seek further assistance from the relevant regulatory body or appointed ADR entity. As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about any decision on the case issued by the official regulatory body and/or ADR entity, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy