What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Oshi Casino - Casino VIP Tournament Issue and no cooperation

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Oshi Casino
Reason Software glitch
Posted on May 18, 2021

Oshi Casino promote weekly tournaments to both VIP and non VIP players. You play designated games and are awarded points relating to win rate. At the end of the week cash and free spin prizes are awarded to players with the most points - top 15 and top 20.

I am a VIP player and played the right games and had a very successful run and good win rate. There was however a very big problem. I was not being awarded any points.

I sent an email to the Oshi VIP and support team reporting the issue as soon as the problem occurred.

I received a strange reply from the VIP manager who first of all stated that no tournaments were available which is very strange. He also thought I wasn't a VIP player but confirms that I have the opportunity to play in the tournament when I became one.

I replied that was a VIP player and that I had deposited a lot in order to play in the tournament and that something needed to be done about the issue and that I need to be awarded the points for my gameplay.

The VIP manager then replies that nothing can be done about it, but that he will give me a good deal on future losses.

To have a system error preclude a player from participating in a tournament which they have paid money to be a part of is one thing... To then reply that nothing can be done is totally unacceptable.

For starters Oshi breaks its own tournament terms and conditions as I am not receiving points from the wins during gameplay.

What really gets me is that Oshi pride themselves on trustworthiness and being part of the Askgamblers "circle of trust".

How on earth can Oshi be trusted when they take no responsibility and do nothing when something goes wrong in one of their own tournaments.

From the 13/5/21 onwards I have deposited 0.01090167 BTC (just under $680 AUD) to play in the tournament. If the Oshi brand as well as being part of the Askgamblers circle of trust means anything to them they should refund it to me as this is a problem with their system.

As it stands I have no trust in Oshi whatsoever...

Posted on May 19, 2021

Hello,
you couln't take part in the tournament according to the terms of the setup. But now we have corrected it and you can take part in VIP tournament!
We usually try to help you with your issues but sometimes we need time.
Thank you for your time with us!

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2021

Dear @STARBLAZER,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 22, 2021

Ok, so you have admitted for the second time that you had an issue with your tournament. If you want to be seen as a trustworthy casino and hold an askgamblers certificate of trust the right thing to do now would be to refund the 0.01090167 BTC that I deposited to play in tournament.

Posted on May 24, 2021

Under the current conditions, at that moment you did not fall into the conditions of the tournament, you only needed to score a few points to get into the VIP tournament.

Posted on May 24, 2021

There is no other way to say this but your latest reply and nonsensical excuse is just embarrassing...

You can't even maintain the narrative you are trying to spin.
- First response "there was a problem and we have corrected it".
- Second response "you only needed more points".

But the icing on this embarrassment cake is that if we entertain your excuse about not being able to be part of the VIP tournament I would by default be part of the standard tournament and would be accruing points in the exact same manner which as we all know did not happen due to serious errors on your end with your tournament.

I would like to draw your attention to the highlighted sentence from your website. Trustworthiness comes not just from accepting responsibility for your mistak­es/­err­ors­/issues but also from being accountable for them... In this situation you start out by first admitting in private correspondence and admitting and taking responsibility for your issue but then refusing to be accountable for it. Then when the issue is escalated to a public forum like askgamblers all of a sudden there is a mad scramble to backpedal and make up excuses to try and distance yourself from having to take any responsibility whatsoever....

This is such a straightforward issue.
A customer has paid money and an issue on your end has resulted in non access to what they were paying for. A trustworthiness business would provide a refund without a second thought.

A refund is required plain and simple. The stance that Oshi have taken and they way it has behaved is nothing short of shameful. Should a refund not be forthcoming I would ask askgamblers.com to immediately removed Oshi Casino from its circle of trust and revoke any trustworthiness status it has given Oshi.

Posted on May 24, 2021

Oh and I would also like to point out that through its actions Oshi has breached the askgamblers requirement:

"Using false or fake evidence is law infringement and bad manners"

Posted on May 25, 2021

We did our best to fix all the shortcomings. And judging by your account activity, we can see that you continue to play and use our bonuses. Here you write that you do not trust us, however you keep claiming bonuses and your bonus level is quite high already, which means that you often get our loyalty offers. We are very sorry you feel unsatisfied whereas we did the best we could to help you resolve this issue.

Posted on May 25, 2021

What does my account activity? Or loyalty bonuses have to do with resolving the matter at hand?

If you are interested I can say I had a lot of trust in Oshi as I believed very much in what Oshi founder Nick Garner was trying to create. I extremely impressed by his honesty and integrity and they way issues/complaints were handled. Its a shame he has stepped away from the business....

The bottom line here is that the customer couldn't access what he was paying for due to an issue within the businesses system...

When that happens you refund the money to the customer. Its the fair and more importantly moraley right thing to do....

Choosing to keep a customers money when they did not even get the thing they paid for is as dishonest as it gets. There is actually a word for action/behaviour like that and that word is "scam".

I continue to play with Oshi because I "hope" that something will click, that you will wake up and realise "yes we are the source of the problem, we need to refund the customers money straight away"...

I dont want to keep going round in circles.
There is only 1 fair/r­igh­r/a­cce­ptable resolution here and that's a refund. Anything short of that and Oshi starts a new chapter as an "untrustworthy" online casino and I hope Askgamblers move immediately to revoke any and all trustworthiness accreditation and even go as far as to blacklist the site.

The choice is yours.

Posted on May 25, 2021

We are very sorry that your faith in Oshi has dwindled and you now call us "untrustworthy" and yet continue to play and claim our bonuses.
As we have said, we see no grounds for a refund in this case. This desicion is final, and we see no point in further argument.

Posted on May 25, 2021

What you fail to understand is that Oshi's trustworthiness doesn't come from a customer claiming bonuses. Trustworthiness comes from your own actions.

If you went into a shop and paid for a product you wanted, then wernt given the product and then the shopkeeper refuses to refund your money..... How would that make you feel?

Would you think it fair for the shopkeeper to keep your money if you wernt given the product you paid for? Or would you want it back? Would you view them as trustworthy after doing something like that?

I am waiting for askgamblers to deliberate before closing the account.

Posted on May 27, 2021

We understand your opinion. At the moment, you can freely participate in the VIP tournament. But as mentioned above, we see no reason for a refund. Our decision is final.

Posted on May 28, 2021

I did participate in the tournament. I was awarded no points because of an error on your end which you admit to.

I paid money to be a part of that tournament so isn't it fair that the money should be returned?

Posted on May 30, 2021

We have no grounds for refund. You played at the casino, received everyday reload bonuses , VIP bonuses on your deposits then we tried to do our best to help you to participate in VIP tournament. Unfortunately we were needed some time.
Hope you understand!

Posted on May 30, 2021

So you consider someone paying money to play in your tournament and then not being able to due to an error with your system doesn't deserve a refund.

That is a perfect example of scamming a player...

You then lie and make up excuses to avoid accoun­tab­ili­ty/­res­pon­sib­ility. Oshi shows that it does not care about its customers and plain and simple cannot be trusted.

Posted on June 1, 2021

We are not scammers and take care of our players. You had a question and it was decided withing some days, so there are no points for refund. Hope for your understanding!

Posted on June 3, 2021

Let's look at the facts.

The customer pays money to participate in your tournament.

There is an error with your tournament that doesn't allocate them points.

The customer reports the error and asks for it to be fixed or the money paid will have been a complete waste.

You reply that nothing can be done.

I think everyone would agree that not providing a refund would be scamming/cheating the customer

Posted on June 3, 2021

You hold an askgamblers certificate of trust. If you are the trustworthy casino that looks after its customers ad you claim to be then provide a refund.

Not providing a.refund not only hurts the customer but you spit in the face of those at askgamblers who awarded Oshi a certificate of trust.

Posted on June 4, 2021

Dear Friend, technical issues in the last tournament were promptly corrected. Since then the tournament works properly. For the inconvenience caused, we rewarded you with numerous personal bonuses. Unfortunately, we have to deny you refund request.

Posted on June 4, 2021

The technical issues were reported on the first day of the weekly tournament and for the entire time the tournament ran you were unable to fix it. It wasn't until a week later when the next tournament began that the issue was fixed so how can you possibly say it was done "promptly"?.

Stating that you have rewarded me with numerous personal bonuses for the inconvenience is yet another blatant lie. In your response on 30/5/21 you state:

"You played at the casino, received everyday reload bonuses , VIP bonuses on your deposits"

Key word >>> deposits. Compensation for loss/inconvenience would be non-deposit related.

Your sole objective throughout this complaint process has been to mislead and decieve and it is absolute disgraceful. You are responsible for what happened and if you had any integrity you would have admitted it and been accountable for it.

Can someone from Askgamblers please provide judgement on this complaint? The Oshi representative has been proven to be lying numerous times now, and I'll repeat that - proven to be lying. Allowing this complaints process to continue is just farcical. As far as Oshi is concerned they may as well make a paper aeroplane out of the Askgamblers certificate of trust you have given to them as it means nothing to them.

Oshi are as far away from trustworthy as the North Pole is from the South Pole.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 4, 2021

Dear Oshi Casino,

AskGamblers Complaint Team has thoroughly considered all the information provided during the complaint process and concluded the technical issue that happened during the tournament hasn’t been clearly explained in a sense what and why happened, when was it fixed and how. As much as we understand that the deposit was played and that the refund is not owed, we believe and strongly suggest that some compensation is the least the casino could do to bring satisfactory results for both sides.

We thank you for your understanding and we believe that with your cooperation this complaint can be successfully closed as Resolved.

Posted on June 7, 2021

Dear Askgamblers,

With respect I strongly disagree with your assessment that a refund is not owed....

The reason the deposits were made and played was for the sole purpose of participating in the tournament and scoring points in order to win it... Supporting evidence is already attached above. Refer to my email dated 12/5/21 which was the first day of the tournament. In that email state that my reason for playing is for the tournament.

The issue that Oshi had with their tournament (non allocation of points) meant the $$$ I was depositing and playing through to get points was a complete waste... When a customer does not get what they paid for they are entitled to a refund.

As you have stated, co-operation in these matters is important and even though I believe the full amount should be returned I am willing to make concessions and will accept 50% ($340) be refunded.

Given Oshi's deceptive conduct during the complaints resolution process this offer to resolve the matter at a reduced rate should be graciously accepted. It is more than fair, and to be honest it's more than Oshi deserve, but it will resolve the matter.

Posted on June 8, 2021

Dear STARBLAZER,
We have a strong reason to say that refund is not owed.
Statistics of your deposits and withdrawals for the tournament period is the follwing: deposits in btc = 0.011; cashouts in btc = 0.01. Thus, the money you want you have as a refund is no longer owed by us indeed. And unfortuantely we can't offer you any refund.
However, to keep both sides satisfied we want to offer you first place prize in above mentioned tournament as this tournament is bone of contention here. Thus, you may find 40 eur bonus wx40 (equal to 0.0015 btc) available inside your account.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 8, 2021

Dear all,

Following a careful review and consideration of all the information, details and/or proof presented by parties during the complaint process, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached the conclusion that Oshi Casino management acted in accordance with their Terms and Conditions and even suggested goodwill gesture as compensation.

Based on the abovementioned information and taking into account the player's confirmation that all eligible payments were processed and received, the AskGamblers Complaint Team considers this case resolved and closed. While we understand this might not be the outcome expected by the complainant, we would like to remind you that in case of a disagreement with our decision further assistance on the matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body and/or appointed ADR entity.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy