What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Oshi Casino - Casino VIP Tournament Issue and no cooperation

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Oshi Casino
Posted on May 18, 2021

Oshi Casino promote weekly tournaments to both VIP and non VIP players. You play designated games and are awarded points relating to win rate. At the end of the week cash and free spin prizes are awarded to players with the most points - top 15 and top 20.

I am a VIP player and played the right games and had a very successful run and good win rate. There was however a very big problem. I was not being awarded any points.

I sent an email to the Oshi VIP and support team reporting the issue as soon as the problem occurred.

I received a strange reply from the VIP manager who first of all stated that no tournaments were available which is very strange. He also thought I wasn't a VIP player but confirms that I have the opportunity to play in the tournament when I became one.

I replied that was a VIP player and that I had deposited a lot in order to play in the tournament and that something needed to be done about the issue and that I need to be awarded the points for my gameplay.

The VIP manager then replies that nothing can be done about it, but that he will give me a good deal on future losses.

To have a system error preclude a player from participating in a tournament which they have paid money to be a part of is one thing... To then reply that nothing can be done is totally unacceptable.

For starters Oshi breaks its own tournament terms and conditions as I am not receiving points from the wins during gameplay.

What really gets me is that Oshi pride themselves on trustworthiness and being part of the Askgamblers "circle of trust".

How on earth can Oshi be trusted when they take no responsibility and do nothing when something goes wrong in one of their own tournaments.

From the 13/5/21 onwards I have deposited 0.01090167 BTC (just under $680 AUD) to play in the tournament. If the Oshi brand as well as being part of the Askgamblers circle of trust means anything to them they should refund it to me as this is a problem with their system.

As it stands I have no trust in Oshi whatsoever...

Posted on May 19, 2021

Hello,
you couln't take part in the tournament according to the terms of the setup. But now we have corrected it and you can take part in VIP tournament!
We usually try to help you with your issues but sometimes we need time.
Thank you for your time with us!

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2021

Dear @STARBLAZER,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 22, 2021

Ok, so you have admitted for the second time that you had an issue with your tournament. If you want to be seen as a trustworthy casino and hold an askgamblers certificate of trust the right thing to do now would be to refund the 0.01090167 BTC that I deposited to play in tournament.

Posted on May 24, 2021

Under the current conditions, at that moment you did not fall into the conditions of the tournament, you only needed to score a few points to get into the VIP tournament.

Posted on May 24, 2021

There is no other way to say this but your latest reply and nonsensical excuse is just embarrassing...

You can't even maintain the narrative you are trying to spin.
- First response "there was a problem and we have corrected it".
- Second response "you only needed more points".

But the icing on this embarrassment cake is that if we entertain your excuse about not being able to be part of the VIP tournament I would by default be part of the standard tournament and would be accruing points in the exact same manner which as we all know did not happen due to serious errors on your end with your tournament.

I would like to draw your attention to the highlighted sentence from your website. Trustworthiness comes not just from accepting responsibility for your mistak­es/­err­ors­/issues but also from being accountable for them... In this situation you start out by first admitting in private correspondence and admitting and taking responsibility for your issue but then refusing to be accountable for it. Then when the issue is escalated to a public forum like askgamblers all of a sudden there is a mad scramble to backpedal and make up excuses to try and distance yourself from having to take any responsibility whatsoever....

This is such a straightforward issue.
A customer has paid money and an issue on your end has resulted in non access to what they were paying for. A trustworthiness business would provide a refund without a second thought.

A refund is required plain and simple. The stance that Oshi have taken and they way it has behaved is nothing short of shameful. Should a refund not be forthcoming I would ask askgamblers.com to immediately removed Oshi Casino from its circle of trust and revoke any trustworthiness status it has given Oshi.

Posted on May 24, 2021

Oh and I would also like to point out that through its actions Oshi has breached the askgamblers requirement:

"Using false or fake evidence is law infringement and bad manners"

Posted on May 25, 2021

We did our best to fix all the shortcomings. And judging by your account activity, we can see that you continue to play and use our bonuses. Here you write that you do not trust us, however you keep claiming bonuses and your bonus level is quite high already, which means that you often get our loyalty offers. We are very sorry you feel unsatisfied whereas we did the best we could to help you resolve this issue.

Posted on May 25, 2021

What does my account activity? Or loyalty bonuses have to do with resolving the matter at hand?

If you are interested I can say I had a lot of trust in Oshi as I believed very much in what Oshi founder Nick Garner was trying to create. I extremely impressed by his honesty and integrity and they way issues/complaints were handled. Its a shame he has stepped away from the business....

The bottom line here is that the customer couldn't access what he was paying for due to an issue within the businesses system...

When that happens you refund the money to the customer. Its the fair and more importantly moraley right thing to do....

Choosing to keep a customers money when they did not even get the thing they paid for is as dishonest as it gets. There is actually a word for action/behaviour like that and that word is "scam".

I continue to play with Oshi because I "hope" that something will click, that you will wake up and realise "yes we are the source of the problem, we need to refund the customers money straight away"...

I dont want to keep going round in circles.
There is only 1 fair/r­igh­r/a­cce­ptable resolution here and that's a refund. Anything short of that and Oshi starts a new chapter as an "untrustworthy" online casino and I hope Askgamblers move immediately to revoke any and all trustworthiness accreditation and even go as far as to blacklist the site.

The choice is yours.

Posted on May 25, 2021

We are very sorry that your faith in Oshi has dwindled and you now call us "untrustworthy" and yet continue to play and claim our bonuses.
As we have said, we see no grounds for a refund in this case. This desicion is final, and we see no point in further argument.

Posted on May 25, 2021

What you fail to understand is that Oshi's trustworthiness doesn't come from a customer claiming bonuses. Trustworthiness comes from your own actions.

If you went into a shop and paid for a product you wanted, then wernt given the product and then the shopkeeper refuses to refund your money..... How would that make you feel?

Would you think it fair for the shopkeeper to keep your money if you wernt given the product you paid for? Or would you want it back? Would you view them as trustworthy after doing something like that?

I am waiting for askgamblers to deliberate before closing the account.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy