Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Magical Spin Casino - Payment delayed after multiple requests

RESOLVED
Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 16, 2019

I requested a withdrawal of 928 euros on April 23. The finance department told me that they tried to pay it into my Visa and it was denied. They asked me if I had a different credit card. I do not. Then they told me that they tried to pay it by bank transfer, and that this too was denied. My bank have no record of this. Finance told me it was rejected by 'an intermediary bank' due to 'internal policy'. They sent me a form which they claimed proved that they had tried to make the payment. I took this to my bank. They suggested that the request be made again by the casino in a different format. Finance asked me again if I had another credit card. I told them again that I do not. I asked them to try bank transfer again. That was 5 days ago. I have heard nothing from them since.

Posted on May 16, 2019

Hi DAEVID,


I will speak with financial concerning your account. I will update you once I receive a response.

Thank you for your patience.

Regards,
Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 17, 2019

Thanks Levi
Yesterday I received an email telling me that finance has tried again to send my money. I hope I get it this time.

Posted on May 19, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

Lets hope for the best on the transfer.

Have a great week.

Levi H
Communications manager
Magical Spin Casino.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 19, 2019

Thanks. I'm still waiting. I'll let you know . . .
I received money from another casino a couple of days ago, sent by bank transfer, so it seems to be working.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 21, 2019

Today, I received this from Magical Spin -
We received, again, a reject of the transaction.
Do you have the possibility to make a deposit with a credit card of a regular bank account (even if it is not yours, a friend or family) and so we will be able to credit your the credit card ?

So it continues. I replied -
"Hello
Once again, no. I do not have another credit card. I am not prepared to open another account hoping that you can deposit into it. I am not going to ask my friends to deposit money into an online casino, hoping that their credit card might work. This is a bank transfer we're talking about. Since I have played online I have received many of these transfers from different casinos, even two in the month I have been waiting for your payment. I have no idea why you are having so much trouble with what should be very simple.
Would Neteller or Skrill work? I see you have them as options.
David"
Why is this so difficult for this casino?

Posted on May 21, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

I have spoken with finance and see that the bank rejected the processing of the payment.

They have agreed to try again by using another bank. I did note, that they offered other means as it has something to do with your financial institution.

I wish you luck.

Levi H

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 23, 2019

I'm still waiting. I have no idea what's happening as I have had no communication. No reply to the email I sent 2 days ago. My bank has no record of a payment being rejected. They have asked for a reason for rejection. I asked Magical spin - no reply

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 24, 2019

Another 2 days - over a month now. No payment, no communication . . .

Posted on May 26, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

I am requesting an update from our financial department and will keep you posted once I have verification either way.

Please note, this was a problem with your bank and a processing "third party bank". We are not experiencing issues
with any other Australian banks. Be assured we are trying every means possible to process your withdrawal.


Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 28, 2019

I still have had no communication from the finance department - no answers to my emails, no update on my account history. My bank has asked for a transaction number, so I asked the finance dept for this. I also opened another bank account, sent them the details. Again, no reply. Almost 5 weeks now, with no resolution in sight.
Is this incompetence or dishonesty? I'm not sure, but either way, I have no money.

Posted on May 28, 2019

Hi Daevid,

I assure you it is not "incompetence or dishonesty" and we a very reputable company and understand this
can be frustrating and inconvenience.

I have queried our finance department and their response is as follows.

We understand your frustration and tried to find a solution for you. They have tried to process your winnings
several times to your credit card and it has been rejected.

They suggested using another credit card as they can not process via swift to your bank or your present credit card.

Regards,
Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 29, 2019

The same story over and over.
No replies to my emails requesting details of the rejected transactions.
No reply to my request for another method of payment.
No reply to my email giving another bank account.
Five weeks since my request.
All this will be detailed in my review of Magical spin.
Other players need to be warned about this behaviour.

Posted on May 29, 2019

Hi Daevid,

I spoke with finance and they forwarded you screen shots of the rejections from your credit card.

They also explained to you how to resolve your issue. Please know, this is due to your bank and not
the behavior of the casino. This is a processing issue with your bank not wanting to receive funds from
a gambling institution nothing more and nothing less.

I will update you if another solution presents itself.

Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on May 29, 2019

My bank has been processing payments from online casinos for me for years. I have received 2 payments from other casinos in the time I have been waiting for my payment from you. My bank has no record of a rejected wire transfer payment. I don't know why you haven't been able to pay me, but to blame my bank for it is ridiculous. Why would they not accept a payment from you, when they receive payments to me from a number of other casinos?
Your finance dept's 'solution' to this is for me to apply for another credit card (!) If I were to get another credit card, the payment would probably be rejected like the other one, because payments into Visa cards are generally not accepted in Australia. Maybe some slip through, I don't know, but I'm not going to take the chance. Now your finance dept. says they cannot pay into my other account which I opened recently for this purpose. All my other transfers have been bank wire through Swift. I asked them about opening a Neteller account. They have not replied to this.
I don't understand why you cannot sort this out. I have never had any trouble with online casinos before.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 1, 2019

Dear Magical Spin Casino,

Please provide evidence and explanation regarding the rejected bank transfer. Aforementioned evidence please send directly to the AskGamblers Complaint Team at suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on June 5, 2019

Hi,

Magical Spin will provide requested copies of rejections today.

Regards,
Levi H
Communications manager.

Posted on June 5, 2019

Hi,

Please know requested documents from financial providers has been processed as requested.


Levi H
Communication manager

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on June 5, 2019

Hi, I hope we can get to the bottom of this.
The question is why the payment was rejected. This has never happened before.
My bank has accepted many payments from online casinos.
They have no record of any rejection.
I have received three payments from other casinos while I have been waiting for your payment.
I have suggested other methods of payment.
I have opened another account. I tried to deposit using it, but I am now excluded from your casino.

David

Posted on June 5, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

I wanted to also reply to your last query but wanted to understand the full scope of the issue from our financial team first.

The credit card and bank rejections were received after multiple attempts to process your withdrawal. The funds have been returned to your account. As part of our Player Advocacy Team, I personally spoke with our finance department. However, at this time we are unable to process your withdrawal due to intermediate banks not allowing the processing to your accounts and the use of other methods such as Neteller and Skrill are not allowed to your location.

Most importantly, we are working on alternative withdrawal methods that would not require a deposit for withdrawal to be added in the future.

Rest assured, your funds are safe and we hope to find a resolution. I have also opened an ticket with our finance team to inform me on movement of any new method that becomes available to you,

Regards,
Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on June 6, 2019

Hi Levi
Thanks for this, but questions remain. Why were the transactions rejected? According to my bank, your finance dept should have been given a reason.
Also, I logged in to my account today. The money does not appear in my account, and I cannot deposit with my new bank account. I get the message 'client is excluded'.
David

Posted on June 6, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

The rejection was because we are a casino. Rejection by a bank between us and your bank.

'client is excluded'. The system locked deposit and withdrawal due to us trying to process payment several times and we have a weekly restriction on withdrawals. This has now been reset.

If you have opened a new account and have a credit card you can make a minimum deposit of 10 and then we
can attempt processing back to that credit card.

You will also receive back the minimum deposit.

Regards,
Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on June 7, 2019

It has now been over six weeks since I made my withdrawal request. I still have not been paid by Magical spin. They have told me that the problem is due to an intermediate bank. I have requested the details of this, and have not been given these details. I have opened another bank account, and I will try to withdraw using it. In the past six weeks I have received three payments from other casinos with no problem.

Posted on June 10, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

I have put a query into financial to see if you have made a new withdrawal using your new bank and also
regarding the processing. I should be updated shortly.

Levi H
Communications manager.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on June 11, 2019

I have deposited and made a new withdrawal with my new card. I hope it works!

Posted on June 13, 2019

Hi DAEVID,

Finance just confirmed that payment was processed and accepted by your new bank.

Congratulations on your win and we wish you many more.

Best regards,
Levi H
Communications manager.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 13, 2019

Dear @Daevid,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Daevid South Australia Message
Posted on June 13, 2019

The money has arrived! I have no idea why it didn't work with my original bank, when there has been no problem with other casinos, but it worked with m new account, and quickly!
Thank you Levi and your finance people. Thank you Askgamblers.
This case is resolved!

AskGamblers
Posted on June 15, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy