You are about to go simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Guts Casino - Won 14000 but still unable to withdraw it after months

RESOLVED
13genie13 Australia
posted on October 20, 2016.

Basically i have been a player at Guts for about a year and have made some small but recent withdrawals but this particular time it was $14000 after i tried to withdraw i was subsequently locked out of my account due to the fact i made third party deposits ( i was told that subject to verification i will regain access to my account and in turn my winnings - this was nearly 3 months ago (6/8). i followed every request. I have since dedicated far too much time in sending and resending documents - have summarised and itemised each attachment only to be told they were not received or once confirming they have been received , coming back and requesting a document that they just confirmed they received ??So basically i've been sent around and around in circles and i'm assuming the casino thought i would have given up by now. Guts stipulate response is made within 72 hrs yet on many occasions they have exceeded this and i have been left waiting. Last communication i was told to get one of the documents i sent signed as it was missing a signature and that will be the end of it yet i did this and 2 weeks went by and 4 unanswered emails , i sent one last stern email and received my response requesting more verification documents that were never mentioned fact is i havn't breached the terms if i can verify my identity which i have done and then some and i feel they are just going to keep making a joke of this and requesting more. The correspondence between myself and the casino has exceeded 70 emails.....IF the casino had no intention on letting me back into my account then they should have been upfront and not told me at every turn once i gather all docs they need that there would be no issue and why not from the beginning request all necessary documents not change whats needed at every turn or claim its never been sent.

posted on October 24, 2016.

Hi 13Gene13

Thank you for giving us your summary of the situation. I have looked into this to get an overview of the situation, which I have now also clarified together with our security team management, who have forwarded you a checklist of approved documents, rejected documents and what is still needed on your part.

We will then be able to proceed with the case accordingly. For the time being, I strongly suggest that you have a careful read through the e-mail that has been sent to you (I will not post it here of course, since it contains sensitive details) and also reply to it, and I will have a look into it then as well to make sure progress is made

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

AskGamblers
posted on October 27, 2016.

Dear @13genie13,

Is there any progress on your case?

Please keep in mind that while AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand your frustration and disappointment of being left to wait for days from the aforementioned casino brand before they review and verify the account, we would like to remind you that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way. Moreover, you are in fact supposed to do all the necessary and try to cooperate with the relevant casino department/s and send them required verification documents so you can be able to withdraw your winnings.

Thank you for your cooperation.

13genie13 Australia
posted on October 30, 2016.

Hi ,
I am well aware of the need to to supply verification documents thus why I have gone above and beyond to do so and thus why this included 80 emails going back and forth. to guts defence yes I finally did receive a reply where they acknowledged what I sent so far and what they now needed but after 80 emails and 3 months and after I satisfied every request they have now requested something new that has not been mentioned before and well after the 72hr period in which I should have received a reply even so I have sent off this additional documentation. Even though I have withdrawn before and even though there has been no mention of this previously guts have now told me that when I signed up a technical
Error was made and the birthdate is incorrect unbeknown to me . I am waiting on a response in regards to this. If an error is to be responsible for me being locked out of my account and my winnings I feel all the effort made in between my busybworks hours and all the time I have spent there so far was clearly waste and could have been communicated earlier especially on my previous withdrawals. I'm hoping that fairness is to be finally shown and it's a shame that to even get s response I had to do it like this . Thanks guys

13genie13 Australia
posted on October 30, 2016.

As you can see I have been more than compliant keeping in mind this is nearly three months after this issue began I have plenty. More evidence to support what I'm saying and to show the real frustrations I experienced but finally when I received an email acknowledging what I had sent and confirming that after I send the last document that I would be verified and allas allowed back into my account this was not the case I waited weeks and then something. New was requested so as you can see I have lost a little faith I would have preferred from the start to be rejected because this has been painful .

Many thanks

posted on November 3, 2016.

Hi 13Genie13 & AskGamblers Team

We have conducted our investigations and based on the entire situation, we have strong reasons to believe that the account has not been set up by the person in the registered name. This was amongst other factors deemed over a phone verification as part of an extensive verification process, where one of the stronger points was that the person (in the registered name of the account) questioned during the phone verification did not even know what Ask Gamblers was and why we were doing this over phone, and this was the person in the registered name speaking, on the phone number registered with.

We would like to direct attention to the following terms and conditions:

4.8 Your Account must be registered in your own, correct, name. You may only open one account on this Website.

You warrant that -> 5.1.2 The details supplied when opening Your Account are correct

Extensive verification via phone is a normal procedure, which can also be found in the website terms:

"From time to time, Guts may opt to conduct a phone verification of the customer account to verify details including but not limited to:

Name, Address, Email of the registered account holder, bet types, amounts and event details. Failure to satisfactorily complete this verification may result in the closing of customer account and confiscation of any winnings."

We have returned the deposit that was made prior to starting playing on the day the win took place, and the account will remain closed, along with funds confiscated as a result of the above.

We would like to advise the player in question: If you feel unsatisfied with our decision, you may lodge a complaint directly with the relevant authority at - http:/­/ww­w.m­ga.o­rg.mt­/su­ppo­rt/­onl­ine­-ga­min­g-s­upport/

The same information has been provided to the player (13genie13) on the registered e-mail address.

Thank you for your understanding

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

13genie13 Australia
posted on November 7, 2016.

This is ridiculous, what reason would I have by pretending to not be who I say I am??

I lack the knowledge it requires with technology to see this through thus my daughter has been helping me but that does not mean I haven't enjoyed gambling on the site and that does not mean I havn't spent what I have in the hope that If I win that I would be able to access my winnings.
 
To be able to fairly conclude your investigation you should complete the phone conversation as I have encouraged it all along, you can then make ur opinion because I assure you I have proved without doubt and provided enough documentation. I have taken a phot with my ID even ? and I'm disappointed that this is the excuse you are now providing me with. The brief phone conversation had more than a few obstacles for instance:

1) The person on the phone kept calling me shenady or something similar (not my name) .... which confused me I figured switch the extensive amount of communication you would at least no my name I nearly brushed the phone call off as telemarketers.
2) It wasn't until near the end of the phone conversation. I actually knew who was calling 
3) I believe the agent also tried to phone back twice so. Now your saying  because  it wasn't a convenient time with me being out and a half dead phone you are not going to follow it through ?  

If that's what your basing your verdict on I'd suggest you delve s little further and employ accurate verification techniques because basically you have ignore government issued ID to base your opinion surrounding a failed phone conversation that hadn't been finished

Thank you A

posted on November 10, 2016.

Hi 13Genie13

While we realize that it might come as a disappointing decision from a player perspective, it is the final conclusion from our side and as we have communicated on various channels (via e-mail to yourself and now AG as well) there is very little point in having this topic continued on various channels when a conclusion and actions have already been taken on our end based our latest above post. We will stand firm on the decision and as such, if this has not been a satisfactory resolution to you, you are strongly suggested to lodge a complaint directly with the relevant authority at - http:/­/ww­w.m­ga.o­rg.mt­/su­ppo­rt/­onl­ine­-ga­min­g-s­upport/ and we will gladly cooperate with the authority on this matter

Thank you for your understanding

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

13genie13 Australia
posted on November 10, 2016.

Whilst you may see no point in continuing this conversation I on the other hand feel it's important that people know what could actually result when joining your casino. I guess it was just like there was no point compiling the excessive documents you requested but I still provided ... and no I have received every other of the emails but not one confirming your latest decision as you said.

In this thread I have attached some examples of you guys telling me one thing only but meaning another for instance I was told I was getting a call back even. Via email yet in was in your best interest to just hold onto my money instead of doing a thorough investigation.

Your terms and conditions stipulate that you need to provide adequate verification which I have done and you can't claim I havnt because I have gone above and beyond just for you to feed me false information and never actually have the intention to give me access back to my account. For the 3 /4 months now I have gone back and forth entertaining every little request and did I fail to provide anything you asked ?? No ..... but somehow you can justify your decision.

I'm to old for this and it's taken far too much energy so guts you should be ashamed of yourself.

AskGamblers
posted on November 16, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Guts Casino where it is clearly displayed that player had opened more than one account and wasn't able to verify his account. Player by these actions violated general casino terms:

4.8 Your Account must be registered in your own, correct, name. You may only open one account on this Website. Any other accounts which you open on this the Website shall be considered "Duplicate Accounts". Any Duplicate Accounts may be closed by us immediately and:
4.8.1 Any winnings and bonuses will be confiscated

5 VERIFICATION OF YOUR AGE AND IDENTITY
5.1 You warrant that:
5.1.2 The details supplied when opening Your Account are correct;
5.1.3 You are the rightful owner of the money in Your Account;

13.3 The company may refuse to open an account or may opt to close a players’ account which has already been opened at its own discretion.

Based on the above and that player's deposit was returned, AskGamblers Complaints Team considers this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Guts Casino.