You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

King Billy Casino - Withdrawal of $125,000 followed by unexplained account closure

REJECTED
Inactive user
posted on July 3, 2018.

Hello Askgamblers,

My name is Hayley < surname removed >. I recently opened an account at King Billy casino on June 9, 2018.

I played through the wagering requirement and won up to 250, 000 but after many hours of playing I decided to verify documents needed and request a withdrawal at 125,000. Four out of the six documents I uploaded were approved leaving two documents pending. A provider with adequate and consistent working guidelines would have a systematical process in correspondence with their clients when important reques­ts/­not­ifi­cations are a high priority. This did not happen even when I tried to log in to my account (like I did everyday) on Monday 18/6/2018 and, with no correspondence from King Billy Casino at all, my account had been disabled.
Immediately I went on instant chat to see what was going on. Denis < surname removed > from support at King Billy Casino had told me quote “you didn’t provide the necessary info so your account was disabled” which was a selfie with my passport. I ask “ok, so I need to upload and (but) can’t get into my account? “
Support then told me I can upload through the chat which I did straight away.

He said my first attempt wasn’t very good quality so to be safe upload another. I retook the selfie with passport in a more suitable lighting letting him know my phone wasn’t the best and was quite old therefore that was the best image I could provide. He assured me the second image was fine and he would pass on to the supervisor. I asked if they would inform me of the process by email and he said no after “a while” you will be able to access your account.
I tried logging in a few hours later that day and wasn’t successful. I then tried the next day 19/06/2018 and still was not successful in logging into my account. I emailed Sergiu (a support agent that initially email me, (congratulating me on my big win) my email asked if I could please get an update on my withdrawal request and advising him of the situation (selfie/passport doc).
I then received an email back not from Sergui but from Julia < surname removed > that night of the 19th June 2018
Stating, my account is closed until further notice and under investigation by the anti-fraud department because I had breached the terms and conditions, which had just coincidently been updated/ amended on the 15/6/2018 about 2 days after my withdrawal request.

At this stage with different responses, a coincidence such as the terms and conditions being updated after my large withdrawal request and the fact I had to continuously contact them for information, I started to wonder whether they were avoiding paying me my winnings without a confirmed reason.
I have sent several emails and waiting on a response but it seems to me from the start they were looking for an excuse to avoid payment. Denis (support) had previously told me after checking with his supervisor, my account was disabled due to not being able to provide the necessary info then went on to tell me all that was needed was my selfie passport image. Why was this a reason initially and why wasn’t I informed before having to contact King Billy Casino myself?
I do know that King Billy Casino is a highly rated casino, this is the reason I registered an account, I also understand they make plenty of payments too happy customers. But I am also aware that my withdrawal request is a very large sum and can’t help but think there are signs of misconduct.

Gambling you have to expect to lose but when you actually have a win and for them to cheat and steal from you, I find extremely unprofessional. Have they updated their terms and condition a day after to avoid paying me?
$125,000 is a life changing amount of money and I think it’s unfair I have honestly won this money and they want to isolate me and give me no substantial and reasonable response nor evidence to back up their accusations regarding a duplicate account which I have reassured them there is no such account.
Appreciate your help.
Sincerely,
Hayley < surname removed >

posted on July 3, 2018.

King Billy Casino considers the above complaint erroneous and misleading. King Billy Casino would like to point out the following:

The person in question had duplicate accounts in our casino, which is a direct violation of our Terms & Conditions. Proof of the duplication is at the disposal of AskGamblers. Apart from terminating this account, King Billy reserves the right to initiate legal action about the person lodging the complaint.

King Billy Casino prides itself on its integrity record, which can be testified by its more than 50.000 satisfied customers worldwide.

Inactive user
posted on July 4, 2018.

There is nothing misleading about the truth, K Bill!!
I asked for proof several times and did not receive any disposal, so why is that?

posted on July 5, 2018.

Regarding the above complaint, The King Billy Casino has sent to AskGamblers documentation which proves beyond doubt:

• the existence of a duplicate account by the user
• a second violation of King Billy Casino’s T&C
• Notification of user on the situation from the very first moment the duplication was found out.

King Billy Casino is known for playing fair and enjoys an impeccable reputation which has led to more than 50.000 satisfied customers worldwide.

Inactive user
posted on July 5, 2018.

Once again, why isn't this information available for my disclosure, why wasn't this sent to me when I requested this information more than once?

AskGamblers
posted on July 5, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf King Billy Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards player trying to abuse our complaints service and/ or not using it in a good faith. Based on the above AskGamblers Complaints Team decided to reject the case and suspend player's further access to AGCCS.

King Billy Casino complaints

  • 6 of 6 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 5 days avg complaint life
  • 2,399 USD avg amount

Have trouble with King Billy Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.