You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Sverige Kronan Casino - Not honoring Responsible Gaming policies, refusing to return my money

UNRESOLVED
losche Sweden
posted on April 24, 2018.

Hello!
I am writing to you because of a complaint I have with the Bethard Group. Let me take it from the start and describe everything in detail:
*On 2016-04-06 I sent an email to 2 betting companies within the Bethard group, Bethard and Oddsautomaten, informing them of my huge gambling addiction and that I therefore wanted my account at their websites to be closed forever without any chance of ever re-opening it in the future.

*Both replied the same day 2016-04-06 acknowledging my emails. Oddsautomaten said that my account was now permanently closed and that they would never let me bet with them again in the future as you can see in the attached documents. Oddsautomaten even wrote “Thank you for contacting Sverigekronan and sharing this information. We take gambling related issues very seriously and I want to start with confirming that your account now is closed according to your request. Your account has been closed permanently, which means that you do not have the possibility of activating it again in the future.” Notice that they actually wrote Sverigekronan in their email! For me that is case closed.
Bethard wrote that they couldn’t find my account but as soon as they found it, they would closed it permanently. However both were aware of my huge gambling problem and that I wished never to bet with them again.

*On 2016-06-21 I opened an account at Sverigekronan, without knowing they were in any way related to Bethard and Oddsautomaten, and made my first deposit. I then uploaded my documents to verify my identity through their website. They passed the verification process and allowed me to make several deposits on four separate days between 2016-06-21 to 2016-07-10. They did this while being aware of my gambling addiction through the emails I had sent to Oddsautomaten and Bethard and considering the response I received they cannot claim that they weren’t aware. After I made my final deposit and lost everything I closed my account with them the very same day on 2016-07-10. It went 19 days from me opening the account until I closed it myself without them intervening in any way to stop me from depositing and losing all of my money. Instead they verified my identity and allowed me to deposit more and more money!

*On 2016-10-12 I noticed on my Skrill account that the name on the deposits I had made to Sverigekronan was under the name “Bethard Group”. When I checked my emails I had in fact sent the very same email to 2 companies within the Bethard group as I’ve wrote earlier. I then tried communicating with them without any success as you can see in an attached document. They wrote that they asked me to verify my information and that I never replied after that. However, the fact is that hey wrote to me from Oddsau­tom­ate­n/S­ver­ige­kronan saying that my account at Sverigekronan was permanently closed without any chance activating it again.
Surely my first email 2016-04-06 asking them to close my account along with their response from Oddsau­tom­ate­n/S­ver­ige­kronan is enough to conclude that they need to return all of my money?

Final thoughts: From now on I will be fully committed to retrieving every single penny that I deposited to Sverigekronan because I have a bulletproof case in my eyes. How could they while confirming that my account is closed and will never be re-opened later allow me to open an account at Sverigekronan, verify my identity and then allow my account at Sverigekronan to be active for 19 days until I closed the account myself?

Please let me know if you need anything else but so far I have attached:
*Email to Oddsautomaten and their response. I have also attached a translation.
*Email to Bethard and their response. I have also attached a translation.
*Deposits from my Skrill account to their Sverig­ekr­ona­n/B­ethard Group.
*Email to Sverigekronan with my complaint and their response.
I have used the same name, email address and phone number on all the accounts.
Please do not publish the screenshots on the complaint thread since these contain some personal information.

I really hope that with your help we can solve this because surely I am in the right. Thank you!

AskGamblers
posted on April 24, 2018.

Dear @losche,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed refund request/s.


Also, please keep in mind that all your attachments have been removed due to the fact they were all containing sensitive personal information. Make sure to read carefully and comply with all Complaints Guidelines from now on. 

https:­//w­ww.a­sk­gam­ble­rs.c­om­/co­mpl­ain­t-g­uid­elines 

Thanks for cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

losche Sweden
posted on April 24, 2018.

Hello!
The total disputed amount is 359 365 SEK.

AskGamblers
posted on April 30, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on May 2, 2018.

Dear @losche,

on behalf of SverigeKronan, I would like to kindly ask you to contact our customer support team (suppo­[email protected]­sve­rig­ekr­ona­n.com) again and provide some extra information about your case so we will be able to investigate and help you.

Thank you very much!

Best Regards,
SverigeKronanTeam

posted on May 3, 2018.

Dear Losthe,

We would like to start with mentioning that we truly care about our players and we do not want players suffering from a gambling problem to play on our sites. We offer multiple tools to our players in order to not deter from a fun and healthy gambling experience, these include responsible gambling limits, time limits, session timeouts, on all our websites you will also find a responsible gaming section with information and links touching on this subject. We also have continuous training with our staff in order for them to notice and assist any players that show gambling addiction signs.

With that said we are also regulated and must abide with their rules and guidelines regarding how we are supposed to handle cases such as responsible gambling. As per Curacao license guidelines, when an account is closed for gambling problems it should be closed on that specific license. The difference here between Curacao and MGA license is that every website has their own Curacao license.

At this point in time Oddsautomaten was solely operating under the Curacao license. Now that we are operating under MGA license there is one license given to us for all websites we operate, therefore all accounts in the group would be closed without any possibility to open a new one.

Losche opened his account on Oddsautomaten 2016-04-06 and proceeded to close it the same day for gambling issues. Losche opened an account on Sverigekronan 2016-06-21, shortly after we got the MGA license. As the gambling issues block on Oddsautomaten was only connected to that specific website under Curacao following our guidelines, he managed to deposit and play. However, once the account was closed on Sverigekronan, Losche was also permanently excluded from all brands operating under the MGA license.

Please note that this case was raised to our regulators back in 2016 when these events occurred. That being said, we will not be able to refund these deposits, as it was concluded that we had been following our regulatory guidelines set out by our regulator at that point in time.

Thank you!

Best Regards,
SverigeKronan Team

losche Sweden
posted on May 3, 2018.

Dear Sverigekronan and AskGamblers,

As I’ve mentioned all three of the mentioned websites operate under the same betting group, Bethard Group Limited, so they are all the same Casino!
We can see that here: https:­//w­ww.a­ut­hor­isa­tio­n.m­ga.o­rg.mt­/ve­rif­ica­tio­n.a­spx­?la­ng=­EN&company=0e2c8c9b-bab1-46ff-9317-5cdc696da1f8&details=1

As I’ve mentioned I sent two separate emails, one to Oddsautomaten and one to Bethard receiving confirmation from both. In your response you fail to mention my email to Bethard that you received and acknowledged, why is that? It doesn’t matter if I didn’t have an account at Bethard, my point is that I sent you an email informing you of my huge gambling issues which you acknowledged and while verifying my identity at Sverigekronan this email and the email to Oddsautomaten was simply discarded by you which is wrong!

So, you had knowledge about my gambling issues when I opened the account at Sverigekronan 2016-06-21 after I explicitly very clearly stated that I wished to close my account with you permanently and never wished to bet with you again due to a huge gambling problem. Because of that you shouldn’t have verified my identity, which you did, no the account should’ve been closed immediately. Why wasn’t it?

This is the crucial question you fail to answer. How could you after receiving my emails and considering your responses to those very clear emails from my part verify my account at Sverigekronan and allow me to make several deposits and play on until I closed my account by myself a whopping 19 days later. This isn’t one or two days we are talking about, but 19 days between 2016-06-21 to 2016-07-10 of me depositing and losing money without you intervening in any way, shape, or form until I did so myself. What is your answer to this?

AskGamblers
posted on May 7, 2018.

Dear Sverige Kronan Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on May 9, 2018.

Dear Losche, Askgamblers,

We choose not to add the Bethard email to the conversation here as well due to that it was sent at the same time as the Oddsautomaten one and therefore the same guidelines apply. It was not done with any malicious intent and we apologize for any confusion.


When the Oddsautomaten account were closed, we solely operated under Curacao license. As per Curacao regulatory guidelines, there is one license per website and the information given regarding any gambling problems are linked to that specific license. This means that any communication sent to Bethard or Oddsautomaten at the time, should not be applied to Sverigekronan. Due to that no information are supposed to go across licenses, you were able to open an account on Sverigekronan.



It is important to mention that we are now operating under a common MGA license where there is one license for all websites and therefore responsible gambling exclusion are made across all websites. This means that if a player closes his or her account due to a gambling problem today, the player will be permanently excluded from all our brands under Bethard Group Ltd.

AskGamblers
posted on May 9, 2018.

Dear Sverige Kronan Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team strongly encourage you to clarify the following pieces of information and to provide the relevant proofs as well:

-the exact period of validity for your Curacao license;

-the official term/s and/or regulatory requirement/s which specifically comment on the Responsible Gaming policies and procedures which your brand must fulfil and obey as a Curacao licensed operator ;

-the exact dates when player registered their accounts across Bethard group of casinos and the exact dates when these accounts have been closed;

-player’s complete transaction history regarding the Sverige Kronan casino account where all amounts, dates and payment statuses are clearly visible.

Thank you in advance.

AskGamblers
posted on May 14, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Sverige Kronan Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on May 18, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on May 21, 2018.

Hi,

Sorry for the delay in this matter. We´re currently waiting for the full curacao guidelines in order to give you all info needed.

Thanks,
SverigeKronan

posted on May 22, 2018.

Dear Losche, Askgamblers,

As have been mentioned earlier, there is one Curacao license per website which has been valid since the website started. Due to it being different licenses no information is transferred between them.

We will not be able to go into detail of the requirements that a Curacao license requires but as previously written, this case was raised to Curacao complaints department back in 2016. It is important to note the difference of the set up between licenses. One license per website in regard to Curacao and one license for a company for an MGA/UKGC license that can hold several websites.

Oddsautomaten account opened 2016-04-06, closed 10 minutes later 0 deposits.
Sverigekronan account opened 2016-06-21, closed 2017-07-10, 10 deposits on total amount 339,695 SEK.

We do not wish to go into detail on a public forum with more account information and therefore must refer to the summary above.

If someone closes their account for gambling problems we now have the technical safeguards in place to stop them from playing with us again and we are constantly working on being proactive and provide a safe gambling environment. Back then as we were under Curacao it was only on that specific license and we will therefore not be able to repay the deposited funds from 2016. There is no regulatory requirement to block across licenses. If the Curacao logo in the footer is pressed it is also clearly visible that there is only one website connected to that license.

In case Losche wants to take this case up with Curacao complaints department again he may do so, and we will then follow up on that discussion once again.

We do not wish for anyone with a gambling addiction to play with us or any other casino but at the same time we can not go back in time and change a decision that was based on the requirements we had set up in front of us at that point in time.

AskGamblers
posted on May 23, 2018.

Unfort­una­tel­y, ­Sverige Kronan Casino failed to provide the requested information and details in response to the post left by AskGamblers Complaints Team on May 9th. Therefore, we have no other choice but to consider the case as Unresolved and advise player to raise official dispute again with both former and current regulatory bodies of Sverige Kronan Casino. 


Case closed. 

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.