What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Sugar Casino - Refund was agreed on but payout is still pending

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Sugar Casino
Reason Refund declined
Amount € 853
Posted on May 21, 2020

Hi,
had accounts on both sugar casino and locowin.
Before April 20st, I`ve set Daily Deposit limits on both sugar casino and Locowin with 10 Eur.

Nevertheless, the deposit limit on both sites was deleted without my request. Therefore I was able to deposit 853 eur on sugarcasino on April 20st and 21st.

On April 22nd I requested a network wide self exclusion (also locowin) because of gambling issues on sugarcasino.

On April 23rd I nevertheless was able to deposit 266 eur on locowin, my deposit limit was again deleted without my request.

I addressed the issue to both casinos. On May, 8th both wrote me that there have been technical issues on deposit limit and have refunded me 853 eur (sugar casino) and 266 eur (locowin).

However, I have not received the refund and all requests to both sites regarding the issue have been ignored ever since and not been answered.

Best regards

AskGamblers
Posted on May 21, 2020

Dear @Tikitoko,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to submit a separate AGCCS case referring to the issue with Locowin Casino.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Posted on May 25, 2020

Hello,

We will check this out and feedback to you as soon as we have more information. Please keep in mind that we do not have anything to do with Locowin casino.


Best regards,

Sugar casino

Posted on May 25, 2020

I opened a separate complaint regarding locowin.

Waiting for your response regarding the pending payout of the refund from sugar casino.

Posted on May 25, 2020

Update:
Sugar Casino Support contacted me via email. They stated that the refund was sent to me without sending me transaction details, the account info used, proof or Screenshots. They also have not done any investigation so far.

They just requested a bank account statement from me. So they wanted me to proof that I did not receive the refund. Sent them my account transaction statements from may 5th to May 25th.

I do not think it is a good approach to request proof of me not receiving it and requesting my complete financial information instead of proofing the process of the refund or to investigate.

Posted on May 29, 2020

Hello,

we have opened an investigation about your case as the refunds was automatically processed from Sofort directy.

We have asked your bank statement to help our payment department with investigation and once they will let you know something we will get back to you


Best regards,

Sugar casino

Posted on May 29, 2020

OK thank you. Please let me know when your investigation was successful.

Posted on June 2, 2020

Hello,

we are sorry to keep you waiting but we don't have any update from our department yet.

We will let you know once investigation is over



Best regards,

Sugar casino

Posted on June 2, 2020

Thank you.
I hope there will be news soon.

Posted on June 5, 2020

I have received the refund.
Please close the complaint as resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 5, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy