What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Silver Oak Casino - Account closed after withdrawal submitted

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Silver Oak Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount $ 1252
Posted on May 4, 2021

On April 3, 2021 I submitted a withdrawal to Silver Oaks Casino in the amount of $1,400. That same day they sent me an email (screenshot attached) confirming my withdrawal request and what documents they would need in order to process my withdrawal. I successfully verified my identity thru HooYu and sent in the required documents (screenshots attached). Then on April 8th, they send me an email requesting payment details which I sent to them on April 9th (screenshots attached). Days go by and I don't hear anything so I try logging into my casino account and all of a sudden I'm not able to. At this point I don't know what's going on so I try to do a password reset which wasn't working so I email them and get a response back saying they can't find an account associated with my email <email removed >. I respond back to that email and send screenshots to prove that is my email address and that's where they've been contacting me so how could they not locate my account. And finally, I receive an email saying my accounts been closed. I've been gambling on Silver Oaks Casino for years and have never had any problems with withdrawals or not being able to reach a live person. But now, not only can you not reach a live person by phone but you can't even reach a live person by email. All their responses are computer generated. What kind of customer service is that. We spend our money there and to be treated like that isn't right.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 8, 2021

Dear Silver Oak Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on May 12, 2021

Hi Melissa--

I'm just returning from work after shoulder surgery and I'm scrambling to catch up with complaints. I've taken a brief look at your account and it appears somewhat complicated. To fully address this, I'll need a bit more time to speak with the departments involved.

Please give me a day or two to look into this further and I'll come back to you.

Tawni

Posted on May 12, 2021

Hi Tawni,

I appreciate you taking the time to respond. As for my account being complicated, I'm not sure how that could be but whatever you need on my end, please let me know.

On May 3rd, 2021 I was finally able to speak to someone at your casino after receiving an email (screenshot of email attached) and they said, they weren't sure what was going on cause they weren't able to access my account fully but they would forward it to a manager which I still havent heard from. As I've said before, I've been gambling at Silver Oak Casino forever (attached is a email from 2016 showing I've been gambling at your casino) and you guys have always provided good customer service which is what I'm hoping for.

Posted on May 16, 2021

Hi Melissa--

I've gotten a bit more insight as to what's up with this and at issue, it appears to be the ID which you've provided.

I'd like to ask that you please send me a copy of this (both front and back). Please send this directly to me at the email address which I've attached.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on May 17, 2021

Hi Tawni,

As requested, attached is a copy of the front and back of my ID. I marked them private so hopefully they dont get posted to the public. I also emailed them to the address you gave me. Please let me know if there is anything else you need.

Melissa

Posted on May 21, 2021

Hi Melissa--

I did receive your email with the copies of the ID. Unfortunately, the ID is still not passing through Hooyu as the ID is a bit fuzzy.

Can you please scan the ID and email it to me in an attachment? Or would you have a passport you could send?

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on May 21, 2021

Hi Tawni,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to respond and for helping me resolve this issue. As you requested, I resent a clear copy of the front and back of my ID to your email address. If there is anything else you need, please let me know.

Melissa

Posted on May 25, 2021

Hi Melissa--

I received your ID and I'm happy to tell you that this time around, it passed. ;-)

I also received a note from our Payments Manager that this withdrawal can only be paid via Bitcoin. Can you please send me your Bitcoin crypto address as soon as possible? As soon as I receive this, I'll arrange for your payment to be issued.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on May 25, 2021

Hi Tawni,

As requested, I have attached a screenshot of my bitcoin address which I will also email to you. I appreciate you following thru with this matter and can't wait till it's actually resolved.

Melissa

Posted on May 29, 2021

Hi Melissa--



Unfortunately, you've provided exactly what we cannot use. As I explained in my previous post, we cannot issue payments using Segwit addresses--the address must be the Legacy crypto. Also as I explained, we cannot use a QR code or a screenshot of the crypto address. The address MUST be copied and pasted by you in the form of text. Our Payments agents are not allowed to type so much as one number or letter--they are only permitted to copy/paste information (for obvious liability reasons).

Please send me the crypto address in the correct form as I've described.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on May 29, 2021

Hi Tawni,


My Bitcoin Address: < crypto address removed >

Posted on May 29, 2021

Hi Tawni,


Please make sure you use this Bitcoin address. For some reason, the one I posted above I noticed there's a dash after the 9X and there shouldnt be. This one is correct and I will email it to you as well.



< crypto address removed >

Posted on May 29, 2021

Tawni,

Just for the record, the Bitcoin Address in both posts are the same and correct. The dash doesnt show up when the address is copied which I didnt know. I apologize. I'm still kinda new to the Bitcoin stuff. . . .sorry.

Thank You,
Melissa

Posted on May 29, 2021

Tawni,


Sorry for writing so many posts but after re-reading your response and seeing you said your system cannot issue payments using Segwit addresses--the address has to be Legacy crypto which I dont believe the one I gave you is, I wanted to send you my other one which I know for sure is. Sorry for any confusion but thank God I caught that now and got it right. Thank you so much.

< crypto address removed >

Posted on June 2, 2021

Hi Melissa--

I'm very happy to tell you that your withdrawal was paid to your wallet, yesterday: 6/1 Paid $1252 (0.03458542) + no Service Fee BTC for transaction #115753972.

Regarding the shortfall from your requested amount, this is because you received a bonus. All bonuses are non-withdrawable and as such, removed from your total withdrawal amount.

I wish you all the very best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on June 2, 2021

Dear @Melissahenry6941,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on June 2, 2021

Hi Tawni and AskGamblers,

I'm almost at a loss for words and still cant believe this issue has finally been resolved and YES I have finally received my payment!!

Tawni, I cant thank you enough for all your help. And to AskGamblers, thank you soooo much for helping me get my payment. You guys truly are amazing!!

AskGamblers
Posted on June 2, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy