You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Planet 7 Casino - Having troubles receiving my $10,000 winnings

RESOLVED
mnorthenor Georgia(US)
posted on January 31, 2018.

I began on Nov. 18, 2017 trying to withdraw $10,000 in winnings. I sent in all documents. I contact almost daily to check the status and I keep getting the run around. I was approved on 1/2/18 of $1250.00 and again on 1/17/18. I keep getting told checks will be issued very soon. I am still waiting on the rest of my winnings to be approved. I hope someone can give me some concrete answers as to when I will start receiving my payout.

posted on February 2, 2018.

Hi Mnorthenor--

FIrst, I apologize for all the headaches you've been having with this. I believe I can have this resolved for you in very short order.

While we were waiting on your documents, your funds were returned to your casino account. I'll need you to re-request your withdrawals. As soon as I see you've done this, I'll be able to begin issuing your payments. Please don't worry--you will not have to go through any sort of waiting period for approvals. ;-)

I'll be back in a few days with an update...

Tawni

mnorthenor Georgia(US)
posted on February 3, 2018.

Thank you for your reply Tawni. I have already requested all of my winnings. Still waiting on checks; hopefully you can escalate or help me with this. Checked again today and was told wait a few more days.

AskGamblers
posted on February 6, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Planet 7 Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

mnorthenor Georgia(US)
posted on February 9, 2018.

So yesterday I get a note left on my door from Fed Ex that someone had to be here to sign for a package. I knew it was my check because I received a message saying it was coming. I took off a half day of work to be here to sign for the check. I went to the bank, went inside as instructed, endorsed the check and deposited. The teller informed me a hold would be placed on the check, which I expected. I received a call from the bank 3 hours later that they could not accept the check, they could not get it to go through their clearing house. It was drawn on a Canadian bank which has only an 8 digit routing number, and US banks only accept checks with 9 digit routing numbers. So once again I still don't have my money and really don't think I am getting it. Don't waste your money or time at Planet 7.

AskGamblers
posted on February 12, 2018.

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on February 12, 2018.

Hi MNorthenor--

I'm very sorry for the frustration you're having with this, however, what you're saying is simply not factual. Yes, your bank may very well not be able to process Canadian checks, however most U.S. banks have no trouble with this, whatsoever. If you have a smaller bank or if you use a credit union, then no, you will not be able to deposit Canadian checks. Stating no US banks will accept these is patently false. Further, just look through any of our complaints--folks are paid by checks daily and suffer no issues.

I genuinely want to resolve this for you. In order to do so, I'll need to receive a letter from your bank which states the reason for declining to process the payment. Once I have this, I'll be able to place a stop payment on this and issue a replacement, as well as the balance of your withdrawals.

Unfortunately, if your bank is not accepting Canadian checks, I know we will not be able to issue wires to that account. Unless you have another account with a larger institution (i.e., BofA, Chase, Citi, Wells Fargo), wires will be out of the question, as well. This would leave Bitcoin as the only payment method available. Once I receive your bank letter, we will sort this end of the issue out.

I've just sent you an email regarding this,

Tawni

mnorthenor Georgia(US)
posted on February 15, 2018.

Actually what I have said is factual. Yes,, I have received my second check but have not deposited it yet. My bank is trying to collect the funds for the first one, may take a week or two. I will let you know or yes I will get a letter from them stating why it would not clear if it does not. Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on February 17, 2018.

Dear @mnorthenor,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on February 21, 2018.

Hi Mnorthenor--

I've looked at the notes on your account and to be honest, they're a bit confusing. I'll need to speak with our Payments Manager when she gets in, later today. As soon as I have more clarity on this, I'll be back with an update.

Thanks,

Tawni

mnorthenor Georgia(US)
posted on February 21, 2018.

Hi Tawny,

Let me try to clarify for you what is going on. Yes, I have received two checks for $2500.00 each. I deposited it as instructed into my checking account. They called later in the day and said they could not accept the check because it only had a routing number of 8 numbers instead of the 9 which is what US banks accept. I went to five other banks in town to open an account and deposit it. None would accept the check. I went back to my bank to ask what I could do and they said they would try to collect on it for me. It has been two weeks and nothing. I have not deposited the second check until I know the first one will clear. Hope this clarifies the status for you.

posted on February 25, 2018.

Hi Mnorthenor--

Ok, I have a better grasp on this and from what I understand, we're essentially in a wait-and-see situation. Things hinge on your bank, which I'm hoping will have no issues.

I'll check back in here in a few days to see if there's any update from your side.

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on February 28, 2018.

Dear @mnorthenor,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

mnorthenor Georgia(US)
posted on March 1, 2018.

Just checked with my bank. It's been three weeks and the check still has not cleared.

AskGamblers
posted on March 5, 2018.

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

posted on March 9, 2018.

Hi Mnorthenor--

Unfortunately, until the check goes through the normal banking cycle, there is nothing we can do. Some banks will take as long as twelve weeks to clear a check and this is a bank issue, not something we can be held responsible for.

There's no reason the check shouldn't clear, but if for some reason it is rejected, of course, we'll make this right. Until we have factual status of whether it's cleared or rejected, there is nothing we can do.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on March 9, 2018.

Dear @mnorthenor,

Since you confirmed the receipt of your check, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the complaint as resolved and it is being officially closed now. Feel free to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case the check does not clear as expected.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Planet 7 Casino complaints

  • 806 of 874 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 2 weeks avg complaint life
  • 3,223 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Planet 7 Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.