What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

PokerStars Casino - Does not answer appropriately for my frozen account

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino PokerStars Casino
Reason Account closure
chunggang South Korea
Posted on November 20, 2019

Hello.
I'm a player who have been playing poker at Pokerstars for 4 years.
I didn't want to post this matter at Askgamblers for help, but I decided my mind to post this problem for to solve more appropriately since they don't answer my e-mail anymore.
I have requested them to increase my deposit limit at 2:18PM 11/8/2019(GMT+9) since I have reached $20,000/week deposit limit and cannot deposit anymore in my account. The reason why I requested for increase for my deposit limit was I didn't have enough to play medium stakes at Pokerstars since I have transferred certain amount of my in-game USD to my friend using "transfer to another player" at Pokerstars.
So, 3:24PM 11/11/2019(GMT+9) they responded like this.

As part of our security procedures, and for verification purposes, we kindly ask you to send us scanned copies or digital photos of the following documents:
Your Government-issued photo ID or driver's license (front and back);
Your most recent utility bill (telephone, gas, water, etc.) showing my name, address and statement date (no older than 3 months). We cannot accept personal letters or bank statements from online banks such as Revolut, Monese, Monzo, Atom, N26, Pockit Ltd, etc.
A clear copy of your most recent statement for your Neteller bank account showing your name, address, account number, and statement date.


So, I replied at this e-mail at 6:22PM 11/11/2019 (GMT+9) including the 3 documents which they requested to include. (I have included Passport, cellphone bill, and Neteller status screenshot)
Got reply e-mail at 9:18PM 11/11/2019 (GMT+9) requesting me to send Account funding confirmation form.
The document was about to give primafacie evidence that where is my deposit money come from.

At that time, I was about to leave for Macau by night flight for mainly gambling purposes.
Therefore, I responded this e-mail 3 days later including all the documents they have requested to me(The stars group account funding confirmation form, new screenshot of neteller account including URL, and so on) after I have returned from my trip at 6:50PM 11/14/2019 (GMT+9).
I have attached several additional documents to support where my comes from, including sports wagering winning from bet365 and pinnacle sports, as well as proving gambling at Macau as well.

The problem is from now.
They don't respond me from 18:53 PM 11/14/2019 (GMT+9)
I have waited several days and send them to ask progress of my problem.
They reply via Bot program(I guess) that my problem is already in queue. Since I have received same e-mail several times.
So, when I wanted to ask them through chat program they provide at website and tried to log-in via website, my account is frozen and is not available to contact them.
I'm very frustrated of their response since I didn't do anything wrong and send them what they requested in gentle manner.
I attach several things to support my complaint at here.
Hope to hear Askgambler could help me this.

Posted on November 22, 2019

Dear CHUNGGANG,

thank you for reaching us. Your case is still under review and we will update you here as soon as there is an outcome.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

chunggang South Korea
Posted on November 23, 2019

Hello.
Pokerstars casino, I understand you guys are still reviewing this one.
But for me, I think this is unfair since I cannot have a chance to complete Exclusive Poker Challenge which you guys provided me for Event.

I started this at 11/3/2019 and completed almost 80% until 11/12/2019 which you guys started to freeze my account to not able to deposit and play at Pokerstars. For me, I think you guys are trying to prevent me to get this $1,200 by freezing my account by delaying reviewing my reply.
I finished this 80% during a week, and I'm not able to finish it until Dec 3 13:30 since you guys block me from playing.
I don't want to predict you guys are delaying this for really this reason, but I want to get answer of this since I will probably lose this $1,200 from your delay.

I don't care about how long you guys review for my account, But if you guys are free from my serious doubt of preventing me from completing this event for $1,200 , give me extra time to finish event after you guys finish your revew.

Posted on November 26, 2019

Dear CHUNGGANG,

our sincere apologies for such a delay in this matter. Unfortunately, your case is still under review and we will post the outcome when there is any.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on November 30, 2019

Dear PokerStars Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on December 3, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

unfortunately this issue is still under the review. We will update accordingly once there is any outcome. Our apologies for the delays.

Kind regards
PokerStars Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on December 7, 2019

Dear PokerStars Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 22, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per PokerStars Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on October 22, 2020

Hi Chuggang,

Thanks for reaching out and our apologies for the late reply.

After reviewing your account and emails, we see that you have been in contact with our Responsible Gaming team throughout. In their latest email, on 10-08-2020, they requested you to send the required documents in the original form (.pdf downloaded directly from ebank, Neteller, your payslip provider etc.) and language. If you cannot provide solicitor letters, please provide all the rest for now, and we will be able to advise you further.

We look forward to receiving them, so we can assist you further.

Kind Regards

PokerStars Support

AskGamblers
Posted on October 22, 2020

Dear @chunggang,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the required verification paperwork has already been sent to the PokerStars Casino team accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy